We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, wonderful staff. A fantastic experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, wonderful staff. A fantastic experience.”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here on business last week. What a lovely hotel. Rooms were very nice and spacious, and mine (709) had a brilliant view of the Space Needle.

A great base to see the sights of Seattle, and having access to their (complementary) town car was a real treat.

But above all this, the staff were among the most helpful and friendly of any place I have stayed in. Special credit goes to the lady on the evening shift in reception. She was amazingly knowledgeable about the city - even taking the time to explain the local bus schedule and printing off a timetable. Also, her recommended restaurant/bar "The Tap House" was well worth a visit. I went twice in 5 days :)

Overall the stay was amazing. And well worth staying in if you're in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Andrew,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Pan Pacific Seattle. The complimentary town car service is a great amenity so it is nice that you were able to take advantage of it. Also it is great to know that you enjoyed the staff restaurant recommendations! We hope to see you again soon on a future visit to the area.

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    315
    59
    25
    21
See reviews for
239
642
127
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spend three days on our way to Hawaii and would it so again. Its not a full point review, because things could always be better, if you are petty.
I would like to emphasize that the entire staff was always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We are happy to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and hope that you enjoyed your time in Seattle as a precursor to Hawaii!

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We came up last weekend for the big game and had another wonderful experience at the Pan Pacific! The customer service at this hotel is unbeatable. I truly understand why it is ranked as one of the top hotels in the Pacific Northwest.

There is a large variety of rooms at the hotel, so double-check which room you want and what view you would like to have before you book. The Space Needle view is amazing! But, whichever room you get, you will not be disappointed with the quality. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are large. The Jacuzzi tub is also a great plus.

It is also centrally located and we were able to walk to most places. We walked easily to the Space Needle. The weather was cool, but it was nice to warm up with a brisk walk. The hotel has a complimentary car service within a two mile radius, in case it gets a little too cold. Jamie took wonderful care of us and we are very grateful!

There is also a Whole Foods in the shopping center below the hotel and a Starbucks adjacent to the lobby. Perfect!

Pick this hotel if you stay in Seattle, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor if you want a great view. The Space Needle view is wonderful, but the other vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocpair29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you returned for another stay and found it to be just as enjoyable as your previous experience. We strive to provide relevant amenities and four-star service to all of our guests and I will certainly share your feedback with our associates. We are proud to be your preferred choice for accommodations in the Seattle area and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our huge, light-filled suite provides us with a gorgeous panoramic view of Seattle’s iconic Space Needle. The décor in browns and beige and gray and soft blue that mirrors the sky along with an over-sized soaking tub in a Japanese-inspired bathroom with a see-through section into the living area, relaxes one immediately upon entry.

For the business types, there’s ultra high-speed wireless internet access, a 24-hour fully-equipped fitness center with dry saunas, whirlpool and more. In our room sits a huge HD Plasma TV, but why break the spell? Who wants to watch the news?

Located at 2200 Westlake Plaza, from the hotel, it’s a short walk to the Space Needle and only four blocks from downtown with streetcar service directly in front of the property. Thus, we are minutes away from Nordstrom's flagship store, Seattle's premier Pacific Place Shopping Mall, the city's vibrant financial center and exciting restaurants located in and around Lake Union.

The Pan Pacific’s sleek design by Hirsch Bedner features soothing limestone interiors and light-filled spaces that create an aura of relaxation. It’s a cosmopolitan oasis, and to our delight, a Whole Foods Market® is located right next door.

For supper at the Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, I select the cedar plank, roasted wild Northwest King Salmon, cooked by Seattle’s renowned chef, John Howie, who owns four downtown restaurants. My spouse selects Alaskan Halibut Provencal. Our server, Jessica, recommends appetizers from the Raw Bar. I select scallops ceviche with mango-kiwi relish, lemon lime and cilantro while my spouse opts for Dungeness crab cakes with baby greens and kaffir-lemongrass vinaigrette. Dessert is a tasty strawberry–rhubarb crisp. Everything here melts delightfully in one’s mouth.

In the morning, a Pan Pacific driver takes us gratis to the harbour for the next stage of our journey, an Alaskan cruise. We vow to return soon to Seattle.

Room Tip: Our corner suite with a panoramic view of the Needle was hard to beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I was here recently for a week on business. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. The location is fine - it's not right downtown, but Seattle is small enough and walkable enough that it's not an issue - you can easily walk to Pike Place market and a variety of bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend it, and will likely stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 rooms, loved everything about it, everyone was super friendly, the rooms and views were great!! The fitness center was excellent, and we were near everything. Parking rates could have been discounted a bit @ $39 per night is quite steep even for Seattle, our friends stayed 2 blocks away and they had free parking. Other than the parking thing the hotel has it right.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Comfortable rooms with modern decor (reminds me of the St. Regis), friendly and helpful staff, and great location: away from the city center so it's quiet but within comfortable walking distance of major attractions.

The hotel also offers a town car service and will do drop off/pick up to any location within 2 mile radius of the hotel. The service runs 7 days a week, from early morning until late night.

There is also a Whole Food's in the same plaza, which was very convenient.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing