We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stay in Seattle”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I absolutely recommend staying here! With that said, I can tell you the service was excellent, staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room was amazing. We stayed in the space needle suite and I recommend spending a little more to stay in that room. We had an awesome view of the space needle and windows were all around giving us a panoramic view of the city. The mini bar was wonderful, and yes drinks are overpriced, but it is convenient and it's not like you don't have the choice to go seek out more reasonably priced beverages. There were 2 bathrooms and the master was huge with a soaking tub. The room was very comfy and relaxing. The location is sort of far from pikes place, the waterfront, etc. So we did a fair amount of walking, but they do have a courtesy vehicle and we utilized that as well during our stay. We most definitely will return to Pan Pacific. The value for the room was a bargain for the big city, as I have seen and paid prices 1500 and above a night for places like Chicago and Manhatten. Seattle is the jewel of all major cities, and one of the nicest places to vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter9227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Sincere thank you for the fantastic five star review. We are proud to offer high level service and amenities and love to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. It sounds as though you made the most of your stay and were able to enjoy the full Seattle experience. We do hope that you will return soon!

Best Regards,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    329
    63
    29
    20
See reviews for
252
670
128
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Islip, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had booked another hotel and it was a big let down... When we walked into the Pan Pacific we were treated royally.. Heather was a big help and she was able to book a second night for us.. The room had a lovely city view.. We were able to walk to all the main attractions. Having a Whole Foods downstairs was a treat! We used the hot tub ...and though the spa was across the "plaza" it was very comfortable.. Everyone treated us respectfully and everyone was very helpful. The place was very clean, comfortable and easily accessible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay at Pan Pacific. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to Seattle attractions and that you found the spa to be comfortable and relaxing. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmly,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

this hotel is part of a chain that I have not stayed in before. they are all around the pacific rim. This one is located at the edge of downtown tourist area but is within 4 blocks of the downtown mass transit. A trolley with a limited route runs right in front of the hotel. Overall, it is quite convenient. Like all the urban new boutique hotels,the room tries to be modern and hip. A glass with curtain separated the bathroom from the bed area. Bed is comfortable and room size is more than adequate. Service is acceptable but not outstanding. As a whole, this is reasonable value for a city center hotel that I paid just under $200. I think they charged me an extra $15 for a slightly bigger than average room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hohoho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you four taking the time to review your stay at Pan Pacific Seattle. We are so happy to hear that you found our rooms clean, spacious and comfortable and that the location was convenient. We hope that you will consider us again for a future trip to the Seattle area.

Best,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The ratings for this hotel are wayyy too high, so I'm giving it 2 stars to "bring it back to earth" a little. We stayed for 4 nights, and honestly, coming into Seattle, we couldn't have been more excited about our "baby moon". The staff were pretty cold right from the start, not very helpful at all, and treated us as if we were "second class" guests. Now, my husband and I have some tattoos, and we don't wear typical "business attire", but that is no excuse to be rude to us while we are spending good money to stay at your hotel. The good things I can say is that the room was clean, and the tub was cool. You would think that after flying in from New York though, just to spend some vacation time in your city, you could at least give us a room with a decent view of the space needle (we had to crook our necks and almost lean out of the window to see it). It felt like a typical conference center. Layout of room was odd, and we felt generally uncomfortable throughout our stay. The Whole Foods thing is fine, but we were just really underwhelmed by the whole experience. I cannot recommend this overpriced, overrated hotel, and would not stay there again if ever in Seattle. Not our style at all. Beware of the parking, and of the outrageously priced mini bar and room service, too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steelersfan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Pan Pacific Seattle. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations as we always strive to provide the highest level of customer service. Clearly on this occasion we did not succeed. It is our expectation that our associates greet all of our guests warmly and offer to be helpful in any way possible to ensure that you are comfortable. We do our best to price our services in line with our competitors and also to provide a high value for the cost. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not what you had expected and please know that this input will be shared with the team to help us to continually improve. It is understandable that you would desire to stay elsewhere, but should you return to Seattle in the future we would make every effort to improve your experience during a stay at Pan Pacific Seattle.

Warm Regards,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great people, great facilities, and a great location. This place will never let you down! The staff is the nicest I ever experienced at a hotel. When you walk through the doors you are transported to a place you never want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjuan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for such a ringing endorsement of your experience at Pan Pacific. We take pride in our personalized service and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Pan pacific. Our room was excellent and very comfortable. The hotel have a complimentary shuttle to and from any location within a 2 mile radius of the hotel! Sam the driver was great he had tips on where to eat and where to go. The hotel is in a great location we walked to the Space needle within 15 mins. We will definitely stay there again if we are in Seattle and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleChris_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Pan Pacific Seattle. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, complimentary shuttle service and convenient location. Please do consider us again for your next visit to Seattle.

Best,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was by far my favorite Seattle Hotel ! This is the third time I have stayed in Seattle and without a doubt we will stay at the " Pan Pacific Seattle" again. Staff was outstanding, helpful, courteous and generally very funny. The restaurant and the bar were easy access and a great place to meet up with friends. The house car was only available for us once but we got great directions and advice and made our way around the city.
This hotel is a must for a romantic get away.

Room Tip: We loved the Corner King with a view of the Space Needle but I think next time we would get the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
It's fantastic to hear that you received top-notch service from all of our associates and that you were able to enjoy a ride in our hybrid town car service. We so appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,038 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing