We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the Pan Pacific Hotel prior to our Alaskan cruise. We had a one bedroom suite on the 11th floor and enjoyed it immensely. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely return to the Pan Pacific.

The room was very well appointed with two full bathrooms, a master bedroom, living/dining combo and a small balcony. The location was pretty convenient to restaurants and other areas within Seattle.

One side note not about the hotel. We went to a fabulous Italian restaurant recommended to us by a woman sitting in the hotel lobby who happened to sell wine to the local establishments… Barolo. We loved it so much we made a reservation upon our return from the cruise so we could try additional wines and meals on the menu.

We will return to the Pan Pacific on during our next visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Kara,

Thank you for the glowing review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our one bedroom suite and that you found our location to be convenient. It's great that you were able to enjoy some of the fantastic dining options near the hotel. Hopefully we were instrumental in starting off your vacation on a positive note. We look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    309
    57
    25
    20
See reviews for
238
634
125
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the first night of our honeymoon before our cruise. This is a super nice modern hotel with a super friendly staff that is willing to go above and beyond to make your stay most enjoyable. We even had a card signed by the front staff and a plate of chocolate truffles waiting on us in the room. Lots of room in the corner king. Lots of room in the bathroom too! If you can afford stay here!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CruiseForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear CruiseForLife,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review of your recent stay with us in Seattle. We are happy to hear that we were able to help kick-off your honeymoon on such a positive note. We would be so pleased to welcome you back on a future trip to the Pacific Northwest. Congratulations and best of luck!

Best,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Nice sized rooms. Great food in the bar area. Friendly staff. Clean and efficient. Perfect location. Walking distance to great restaurants and tourist attractions. Above a whole foods so easy to purchase wine or beer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NycJetsetter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Jetsetter26,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to learn that you found Pan Pacific Seattle to be comfortable, conveniently located and accommodating. It's also great that you were able to enjoy the delicious Seastar cuisine in our Lobby Bar. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have returned from an 8 day stay at the Pan Pacific.

This was my 11th trip to Seattle and I had always wanted to stay here, it was worth the wait. From the Hotel Manager, Sam to the Front Desk Staff and Valets the level of customer service is superior. Nothing was too much trouble. The fitness room is excellent, finally I am using a hotel fitness centre where the air con is perfect.

The rooms are immaculate and the bath tub is amazing.

If you have the opportunity to stay here, then grab it.

I would also recommend Vida Spa.

I return to Seattle in December and will be staying again at Pan Pacific and using Vida Spa.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Superkit60,

We are so grateful that you have taken an opportunity to review your recent stay and that your feedback is so highly positive. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, service, Vida Spa and fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you back in December.

Best,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now for business and have been very impressed both times. The stays were about 3 months apart but even the bartender remembered me. Lovely arrival experience with attentive valets and doormen or a house car to take you where you need to go. Service from all employees was professional and excellent! Rooms are beautiful, spacious and quiet. There is a Starbucks adjacent to the lobby and Whole Foods below. A little ways to walk to downtown but in a very up and coming part of town. Will definitely be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank luxetraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
How lovely to hear that you have greatly enjoyed both of your business stays here at Pan Pacific Seattle. Our staff, particularly in our Lobby Bar, are great about remembering our guests and welcoming them back. We would be so pleased to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Pan Pacific outdid themselves this time! They upgraded our room when we checked in and sent us a free bottle of champagne and truffles. The room was luxurious and the lobby was beautiful. We needed a cab, and they called it for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank M. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear M.C.,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your celebratory weekend and that the accommodations were comfortable. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Seattle.

Best,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were losers. First a blanket, then a sweater. In each case they responded with care. Nice. This helped offset the length of time we waited to check in. That was a little frustrating. But the design, location, and otherwise responsive service of the staff make this a place I would return to. Btw, the Italian restaurant next door was great. And dog friendly!

Room Tip: Get Space Needle view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanhillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Jonathan,

We are thrilled that you took a moment to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear when our associates have provided great customer service. We sincerely apologize for any delay at check-in. Please know that our goal is to always make this process as efficient as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Seattle.

Best,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing