We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

My husband and I spent one night here, on a Saturday night in December. We've heard good things about the hotel, so when we got a $110/night rate through Travelzoo, we thought we'd give it a shot.
We easily found street parking and walked a couple of blocks to the hotel. The lobby was very pretty, both the general design and the Christmas decorations. Check-in was very easy. The person at the check-in desk was helpful, making sure we had parking, seeing if we needed to make any dinner reservations, and asking if we'd like a morning paper.
Our room was located on the 7th floor, which is about halfway up in the building. We had a view of Lake Union, which wasn't anything spectacular, but pretty nice. The weather in Seattle in December is a little too gloomy to do much gazing out the window anyway.
We had a deluxe room, with a queen bed,which is the lowest on the totem pole for this hotel. The room was a good size with a desk, chaise lounge, bed and dresser. The TV was a large one, with many stations to watch.
The bathroom is huge with gorgeous marble counters, a beautiful tiled shower and the most amazing soaking tub. The toiletries in the room were nice, and even included bath gel, which I put to good use in the big tub.
As others have mentioned, the bathroom is open to the bedroom, but has sliding covers for the large window opening between the two rooms. This makes the room seem even larger, which is nice, but it also means that the bathroom is very unsoundproof, which is not my favorite thing on a romantic weekend getaway.
The room also had a coffee pot and coffee, which is always nice. The mini-bar fridge has a small space that's for personal use, which I thought was a good touch.
We also took advantage of the full-sized grocery store downstairs, picking up some snacks and drinks there to have up in our room.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    304
    57
    24
    20
See reviews for
237
625
124
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2008

I was a bit weary of staying at the Pan Pacific Seattle after staying at the Pan in Vancouver, Canada (didn't enjoy that stay), but this hotel was amazing.

Pan Pacific Seattle was running a 24 hour sale and I managed to secure a reservation on an amazingly low rate. I assumed having booked such a low rate, I would be assigned a basic room and would receive basic service - not the case!

The Pan had my family picked up in a Town Car and driven to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze and we were assigned a Deluxe Room on a higher floor, facing the Space Needle. The room was neutral in decor but was super functional and fresh. The bahroom was particularly nice.

The only things I didn't enjoy about this hotel were the location (slightly removed from downtown), lack of a DVD player in-room and bland (but expensive) breakfast.

I usually stay at the W, Westin or Hotel 1000 in Seattle but I think the Pan has my vote next time I'm in town.

  • Liked — Service, Room, Free Internet
  • Disliked — Location, Breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Resort_Employee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

The Pan Pacific Seattle is a very nice hotel. The lobby has great decor, the front staff is very helpful, and the location was ideal. We like to walk, so the distance from the sites was not a problem. Our room was beautiful, loved the shower, toiletries, and comfortable Hypnos bed. Now I want a hypnos bed too! The linens and layout of the room were great, and we had a terrific view. Really we could not have asked for more. When we were leaving for the airport, we wanted to weigh our baggage, and the front desk was very obliging to let us borrow their handy scale to weigh our bags. I would definitely go back and I recommend the hotel highly.

  • Liked — The location, the room, the nearby Whole Foods
  • Disliked — Nothing, everything was great!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WSNCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2008

What you get with this hotel is well above the price you pay. The lobby is very chic and upscale. The room was spacious, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The gym across the courtyard is one of the nicest hotel gyms I have seen.

The location is very good- the immediate blocks around the hotel seem a bit dead, but you can reach many great neighborhoods, restaurants and attractions easily by foot. It was also very convenient to have a Whole Foods in the building!

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle. It is feels luxurious, while still being reasonably priced.

  • Liked — The bed and bathroom
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank meryl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2008

New hotel located above Whole Foods Market and has direct access to next door Starbucks!

Great room and view, very hi-tech.

The bath was very nice, deep tub- the shower did not have any problems as another posting noted.
The door to the bathroom is a slider - a little awkward to close

The location is close to the Space Needle and Music Experience.
Conveniently off the highway and you can find on street-free parking on the weekend near the hotel.

The staff was very helpful, I had a cold and my husband asked for some hot water- they gave us a teapot full of hot water.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSB_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2008

The hotel was great. The location above a Whole Foods is terrific. It is a bit of a walk to the waterfront but Seattle is safe and clean. Room was clean and the soaking tub very nice. Sheets, towels and room above average for a good value. Also quiet and good service.

  • Liked — clean ... luxury features ... good service
  • Disliked — a bit far from the waterfront
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank slaughterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Ar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2008

Upon our arrival, we explained we were on an anniversary trip and our room was upgraded to a king size bed on the 11th floor. We had a good view of Lake Union. Check-in went smoothly and staff was very polite and provided us with a map of the area and had suggestions for dining. Even offered to assist in reservations for dining.
Bed was very comfortable. Linens and towels top grade. In room hairdryer and steamer for wrinkled clothes. Room had an Asian and contemporary feel. Had read some reviews that bathroom did not have door- It DOES- it is a pocket door and provides plenty of privacy.In room coffee pot,cups,wine and champagne glasses provided. Mini-bar very well stocked-expensive as could be expected. A diet coke was $4.00 and there is not much room for storage of personal items in the refrigerator. All items are electronically monitored and staff explained this upon check in. Refrigerator could be emptied for a $35.00 fee. Needless to say,we made due with the small space we had and brought in a few sodas.Also, not used to having to call for ice. No ice machine on floor. But, ice was brought up at no charge.
Main area attractions, Space Needle, Pike Market. Nordstroms...all within walking distance .Area felt safe. Public transit within 3 blocks and there is a ride free zone which encompasses most of the downtown area. Found excellent dining at 13 Coins just a few blocks away. Also, great Whole Foods store adjacent to Hotel that has food bars and is great for an inexpensive meal,beer,wine and bakery.
Upon our departure, staff helped with early check-out and made sure a taxi was available for our early morning departure.
Overall, this was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Reasonable price and amenities that you would expect with a hotel of this caliber.
Would stay again and highly recommend this property .

  • Liked — Value,Location,Luxury feel and outstanding service
  • Disliked — Small area in refrigerator for personal items and no access to ice without a phone call
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. Ft. Fitness center, the luxurious Vida Spa, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing