We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our stay at The Arctic Club was wonderful. The hotel is filled with so much character and charm. The staff was extremely accommodating, helpful and always very courteous and willing to assist. We were greeted every time we left and then returned. Likewise the restaurant was very nice and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

When the archaic keycard system for your room's door at the Arctic Club fails...and it WILL fail... be prepared to show ID, credit card etc and prove the room is yours each and every time. It won't matter to their staff if it's urgent you get in, they're just following policy. And you won't be getting in anytime soon, even if they recognize you from the last time it happened (for me, it was x3).

The only thing that kept the stay here from being a disaster was their rooms are quite nice and the downstairs bar is great. But that was overshadowed by me and my family being routinely locked out of our room and treated like undesirables when we tried to get back in. Even though being locked out in the first place was completely their fault.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnyboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your room key card. In order to maintain the security of all our guests, we do require picture ID before any additional key cards can be made for a room. However, I will be sure to address this with our team to ensure there are no further issues in the future.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was beautiful inside and out and the conversion from an old Seattle gentlemen's club to a hotel was done very well. There is character galore everywhere you look. The staff was amazing. The Arctic Club Hotel is located in an area of Seattle where it is easy to walk to most of the major attractions, restaurants and sports arenas. My only suggestion is that you request a room on a high floor because the street noise, even at night, is very loud. You could also ask for a room NOT facing 3rd avenue :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at the Arctic Club on Thanksgiving Eve night with my boyfriend and it was a great hotel. The valet was fast, front desk personnel incredibly friendly and the ambiance of the lobby and rooms transports you back to the 20's/30's. I am a Hilton Gold Member, so we got upgraded to the top floor with a rooftop balcony. We had a great view of the stadiums and downtown Seattle. The room itself is a bit small, but it is a historic building and what it lacks in size it makes up for in charm. All the furnishing were kept with the time period. The bathroom had a wonderful jetted tub and double doors with textured glass, which made you feel like you were entering an barber shop back in the roaring 20's. So very cool. We enjoyed drinks at the Polar Bar, which was cozy and had a great vibe. If you are coming to Seattle and want to stay somewhere just a few blocks from Pikes Place Fish Market and the waterfront and that pays homage to the early 1900's Seattle....then this is your place! We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

For a recent business trip I stayed at the Double Tree called the Arctic Club Hotel. The building has an interesting history and the guest rooms were updated as expected for a double tree but with a unique touch to resemble the buildings original history. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and my guest room. The staff were friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My bf and I stayed here for one night. We arrived pretty late and had to wake up really early in the morning so this is a review for the room for only one night. The hotel is very fancy...too nice for a one night stay as we really didnt have time to enjoy and explore the hotel. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. However, I found that the lighting was a bit too dim for my taste; I kept looking for more light switches. Other than the light issue, I would recommend this place as it is quite close to the public market.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SobeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We came in due to a business trip, the Pacific Expo, and totally enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very friendly and helpful. When we needed a little extra help they came through with ease and great service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,129 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 105 in Seattle
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#56 of 105 in Seattle
1,171 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £143 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing