We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please Change Your Sheets - Sleeping on Dirty Sheets Is Way Wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah, United States
1 review
“Please Change Your Sheets - Sleeping on Dirty Sheets Is Way Wrong”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I spend about 300 nights a year in a hotel room around the world - up until this point the Arctic Double Tree was probably my favorite hotel. My fiancé and I have made a tradition the past several years of staying at the Arctic Club around the holidays (Always trying for Christmas). We have always had a wonderful stay at, again, our favorite hotel. On this trip, our check-in experience was top notch as usual and the concierge was outstanding in making our dinner reservations at Juno. We made a quick bag drop in the room after check-in and were off to enjoy an excellent meal and to make merry into the late night. Exhausted, we returned to the room and sleepily went right to bed - it was the next morning that we actually discovered that we had slept on dirty/bloodstained sheets. I could not believe what I was seeing and was completely shocked to think that the hotel that I have held in such high regard would allow such a thing to happen. I reported the issue to the staff on duty on checkout and they assured me that management would contact me but I am still waiting to hear from them. I value the time my fiancé and I have together - I always look forward to that special night at the Artic Club but after our experience this past Christmas and what appears to be little to no concern from the hotel management about our complaint - I'm thinking we may need to find another favorite hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    426
    115
    37
    28
See reviews for
224
700
95
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

A typical Hilton hotel, nothing more.
I left a voice mail to the general manager a day before we arrived, never heard back from him. I calked before arrival to check on upgrades ( we reserved 2 conected rooms), since we are diamond HH members. the front desk manager explained that they have many like me, kept on explsing that he can upgrade me but then we willnot have a conected rooms ( traveling with 2 small children). he saud it again and again like there is something wring with me. he also saud that maybe he should build another floor to the hotel, completly out of line....
Juno resturant did not have an espresso beans throuout our 3 night stay....
We were asked how was our stay, I said:" could have been better" I got the replay " thanks for being honest".
The feeling is that no one really care, we expected much more but we were wrong.
Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad hotel, it's nothing service. We like luxury hotels, this isn't one.
The rooms are fine, clean, very comfortable beds, we didn't have any issues with the location and thought it was good.
Food in Juno was good.
One more thing, when you give the warm chocolate chip cookis upon arrival you should find a way to compensate small kids that can't eat nuts or make sure to have in stock some nuts free cookies.
Giving it to my excited kids and than take it away because they can't eat it was just not ok!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danahelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were only staying less than 24 hours but but say Room 709 smelled fresh, was spotless and the bed was outstanding. Downy soft comforter and pillows, I even check the labels would love to have this at home. The bathroom is large, very clean and modern. Outstanding customer service. Interesting view from this room but not the fault of the hotel. We weren't there for the view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank PirateGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I really liked this hotel. What a great find. As a business traveller, I often stay in hotel chains that are very generic. The Arctic Club, although owned by Hilton is a unique property that was staffed by a great crew who was both very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I think room maid did good job of cleaning the room and changing the bed sheets. Also were good in filling the bathroom supplies.

Only thing this don't have Hilton honors executive lounge even though it's in downtown, but my guess it's a way to make money.

Even though stayed on Hilton honors 8th floor in early morning you can hear noise of car and bus during early morning.!!

location is great. just 50 feet from pioneer square station so it was easy from airport. don't need taxi or rental if you stay and want to finish your work in downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homdep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The lounge needs work, as in the service provided. Inadequate and slightly stuffy about it. Never went into the restaurant nothing inspiring about it, fascinating that it was a mens club in days gone by. The dome room is interesting and reminiscent of the standard in early 1900's. Very fun and elegant in a masculine way. Valet needs very specific instructions though, if you have any special requests...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brigit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, SC, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The Arctic Club is a nice place to stay while in Seattle. Hotel staff is friendly and attentive. Hotel has plenty of charm and history. The attached restaurant, Juno, has a nice selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Be aware that rooms facing 3rd avenue are quite noisy at street level. You'll hear sirens and people throughout the night. Request to stay on the Cherry Street side or the back side facing 4th Avenue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing