We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I had a nice experience at this hotel, full of charm and history. The bedrooms were clean, big and nicely decorated. The bathroom was ok. The staff was nice and very helpfull. The location was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Pedro1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,640)
There are newer reviews for The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

I wish we could have stayed longer! I loved everything from the welcoming and helpful staff to the interior design of each room. Little details went so far! Centrally located and easy to walk everywhere we couldn't have asked for a more pleasing hotel. I've stayed at other 3, 4, and 5 star hotels in Seattle and the boutique aspect of The Arctic Club has truly cemented itself as my favourite hotel in Seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Sayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ravensdale, Washington
12
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This boutique hotel was perfect for our pre/during/post wedding stay experience. The room was very open, spacious and easy to get ready to attend the onsite wedding in. The Arctic Club's location is in Historic Seattle and a short walk to Pioneer Square and the waterfront. The history and décor of The Arctic Club is genuine and historic, giving the accommodations richness of character. My daughter and I shared a one King bed room and were both very comfortable with the spaciousness of the room in general.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I cannot think of one negative thing to say about staying here. The location is fantastic. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty with any request. Everyone was professional, courteous, and polite. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent two nights pre-cruise at the Arctic Club. It has a very boutique, bed and breakfast feel to the hotel; rooms are cozy, not overly big but very comfortable. Bed was wonderful; french press coffee in the room was a great plus. Bathroom very vintage in design but very functional. Right off the subway system; easy to get to from the airport. A nice walk to the Pike Place Market but not too bad. Very romantic feel to the hotel - would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 335debraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Excellent place to stay, staff is the best, from the time we arrived till the time we left. Quality of this old hotel is amazon, lots of great history to go with the 1920s look. Breakfast was to die for and perfect location to go out and about all within a few blocks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Norbert H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Finished a three night stay there last week.

Incredibly amazing hotel.

This is one of the odd-duck Doubletrees that could easily be a much "higher" branded property.

Had two rooms on a sort-of complex reservation: one room three nights P&M rate; one room on a two-night P&M rate conjoined with the final night on points. Check-in clerk got everything adjusted seamlessly.

We got there at 3pm and our rooms were not quite ready. The lobby is a lovely place to hang out in front of the fireplace. After awhile, the front desk clerk came and brought us our keys which also included a $50 dining credit certificate for the restaurant, plus certificates for two free in-room movies.

Both rooms were upgraded to top-floor balcony rooms with oversize tubs. Very, very nicely appointed and so much more interesting than the generic Hilton would have been!

Breakfast vouchers were good for $12 credit toward any menu items. Props to the management for giving breakfast vouchers for not only spouse and I but for the family member staying in the second room. Breakfast was very, very good. Did room service one night and it was quick and elegantly presented. The seafood paella was simply excellent and worth coming back to the restaurant just for that. Ate one night (to use the credit) in the restaurant; again, everything was delicious and artfully presented.

All in all, a wonderful experience for a needed post-Christmas special trip, and I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £147 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing