We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for business, and this was the employer's choice. But lucky us! It's a great place to stay. A short cab ride to and from Safeco Field, to avoid that endless parking lot, and walking distance to many things downtown. Also, the absolute fastest wifi (and free, as honors members) I have ever had at a hotel.

BUT THERE'S MORE! The staff is great and accommodating, the room service sliders at 11 pm with garlic fries were a perfect (shared) late night snack.

I could live here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    426
    115
    37
    28
See reviews for
224
700
95
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seguin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly Staff and the door greeters were ready to help with any question you had, from where to eat to interesting things to see, all of their suggestions were hits. We had a fantastic stay with a comfortable bed. The hotel gives you a cozy feeling and the location was centrally located. We walked everywhere we wanted to go, from Smith Tower, only two blocks away, to Columbia Tower, only one block away and Seattle underground also only a couple of blocks away. Also within walking distance; Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and although we did not use it, the light rail is just across the street. The dome room is a must see before leaving the hotel, just beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one of the best-kept secrets in Seattle. Perfect location -- 2 blocks from Smith Tower, 1 block from Columbia Tower, which is tallest building in city. Both buildings have nice observation decks at minimal cost. Just 3 blocks from Underground Seattle, a must-see tour that explains the history of this city so well. The hotel is 100 years old. Service is excellent. Rooms are smallish, as are rooms in most historic buildings. Huge lobby bar with lots of antique furnisher and a gigantic polar bear (perfect photo op). Just 4 blocks from the waterfront, ferries and Pike Market. Looking for place to eat or drink or whatever, the concierge will give excellent advice. On all our future trips to Seattle, we will stay here.

Room Tip: Just to the left of the 3rd Ave. entrance is an inexpensive, excellent espresso/deli with great brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winwinwin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this excellent hotel. It was walking distance to my business destination, was well equipped. Nice bed, lovely room, excellent staff with a great attitude.
The warms cookies made it better when I had to wait for a large group of Polish tourists check in.

We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and were very impressed with the Eggs Benedict and good quality coffee.

My only crtiticism would be the surrounding area being overrun with vagrants and homeless people. There was also a large group of people protesting down the street at the municipal buildings, which disturbed us when we tried to nap after a long flight.

One other issue, again, not the hotel's fault, but all the restaurants around the area, along with stores within walking distance close after 6:00 PM, making it hard to have a quick meal without a cab or a 25 minute walk (typically past homeless people).

All-in-all, a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianm1968ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl Junction, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Pros: walking distance away from Safeco Field and CenturyLink Field. Cool decor, really feels like you are in a 1920's or 1930's hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the basement has an excellent breakfast.

Cons: The valet fee is over $40 and if you decide to park on your own it's a hassle. When I tried to check in a little early my room wasn't ready. It's looks like they are getting ready to start construction on a major building soon. I'd guess it's going to get quite noisy when that construction begins.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin_Franks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel overall was a bit dark but it was not overly populated which was very nice. The staff was exceedingly friendly. My room was clean which is always appreciated. Minor issues include the AC was a bit noisy and the tv was not located in a spot where you can see it from the bed, plus, it was too high.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
233 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I love this hotel! Whenever I am in downtown Seattle, I stay here. The hotel rooms are unique, with an old-world feel. The hotel staff members are always friendly and helpful.

The Arctic Club is just a few blocks from Pike Place Market and is also close to other downtown attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAGypsyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing