We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A very pleasant spot to settle yourself if you want to explore downtown Seattle. I walked everywhere I wanted to go in the downtown area. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The lobby and bar area are pleasant to reading and sipping a glass of whatever.

The beds are sooooo comfortable.

Room Tip: Not sure if some of the rooms have a view of the sound. Check for that when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Reaching Seattle having driven from San Francisco over 5 days we managed to circumnavigate the complicated 1 way system existing between 3 - 5 in Seattle and reached the Arctic Club. (It even threw Sat Nav). However from the moment we were greeted by the valets, our car whisked off and gently ushered into reception our ruffled feathers were soothed. The staff were efficient, courteous and friendly. The downstairs areas were elegant, dark panelling and leather abounded. Our room on floor 5 was a corner one which provided plenty of light, was very well appointed and comfortable and considering we were in a city it was quiet. It was decorated in keeping with the historic setting but with all the amenities. The bar was a good place to relax each evening before going out. Excellent cocktails and obviously a very popular setting for early evening drinks. We had breakfast each morning in the Juno restaurant and the choices were wide and freshly cooked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and cannot find anything to say 'BUT' about.
It was ideally situated for exploring Seattle being a 10 - 15 minute walk from the waterfront and Pikes Place Market. We ate at Elliotts on the Wharf which we can recommend especially with the wonderful weather we had for the 3 days we were in town and also had a very entertaining evening at the Metropolitan Grill.
All the staff were so pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful.
The setting of the Arctic Club together with its history had really captured my husband's imagination and it fully lived up to the expectations and we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As leisure travelers who have stayed at 200+ hotels around the world, we enjoy being surprised by that "extra touch" and the Arctic Club Seattle definitely came through. From check-in to check-out, every staff member that we met exhibited professionalism, friendliness, and courtesy.

We enjoyed our 10th (top) floor suite - the only floor with a balcony. It was nicely laid out. It appears that the two suites at this hotel is about the same size as a large King room on the top floor. However, the suite does offer more privacy and has a large desk in the bedroom and in the living room - perfect for people who travel with more than one laptop.

After a long day of exploring Seattle, we had planned to eat in the hotel restaurant Juno. We started with drinks in the Polar Bar (reasonable Happy Hour prices from 3:00 to 6:00) and ended up making a meal out of the half-price appetizers. Everything was excellently prepared, but we especially liked the hotel's version of arancini (fried risotto rice balls).

Breakfast at Juno's was enjoyable. My husband had the bacon-bacon egg benedict. I am not a breakfast person and enjoyed a smoothie that kept me going for most of the day.

The bellboys who man the concierge desk were very helpful in providing tourist information and in booking tickets. The doormen always had a smile when hailing a cab for us; they even offer bottled water as we head out the door. This is a hotel that does things right. Travelers remember and appreciate these small gestures.

Finally, a shout-out to Anna K. who emailed us in advance with lots of helpful information. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for business, and this was the employer's choice. But lucky us! It's a great place to stay. A short cab ride to and from Safeco Field, to avoid that endless parking lot, and walking distance to many things downtown. Also, the absolute fastest wifi (and free, as honors members) I have ever had at a hotel.

BUT THERE'S MORE! The staff is great and accommodating, the room service sliders at 11 pm with garlic fries were a perfect (shared) late night snack.

I could live here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly Staff and the door greeters were ready to help with any question you had, from where to eat to interesting things to see, all of their suggestions were hits. We had a fantastic stay with a comfortable bed. The hotel gives you a cozy feeling and the location was centrally located. We walked everywhere we wanted to go, from Smith Tower, only two blocks away, to Columbia Tower, only one block away and Seattle underground also only a couple of blocks away. Also within walking distance; Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and although we did not use it, the light rail is just across the street. The dome room is a must see before leaving the hotel, just beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one of the best-kept secrets in Seattle. Perfect location -- 2 blocks from Smith Tower, 1 block from Columbia Tower, which is tallest building in city. Both buildings have nice observation decks at minimal cost. Just 3 blocks from Underground Seattle, a must-see tour that explains the history of this city so well. The hotel is 100 years old. Service is excellent. Rooms are smallish, as are rooms in most historic buildings. Huge lobby bar with lots of antique furnisher and a gigantic polar bear (perfect photo op). Just 4 blocks from the waterfront, ferries and Pike Market. Looking for place to eat or drink or whatever, the concierge will give excellent advice. On all our future trips to Seattle, we will stay here.

Room Tip: Just to the left of the 3rd Ave. entrance is an inexpensive, excellent espresso/deli with great brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winwinwin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this excellent hotel. It was walking distance to my business destination, was well equipped. Nice bed, lovely room, excellent staff with a great attitude.
The warms cookies made it better when I had to wait for a large group of Polish tourists check in.

We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and were very impressed with the Eggs Benedict and good quality coffee.

My only crtiticism would be the surrounding area being overrun with vagrants and homeless people. There was also a large group of people protesting down the street at the municipal buildings, which disturbed us when we tried to nap after a long flight.

One other issue, again, not the hotel's fault, but all the restaurants around the area, along with stores within walking distance close after 6:00 PM, making it hard to have a quick meal without a cab or a 25 minute walk (typically past homeless people).

All-in-all, a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianm1968ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,130 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 105 in Seattle
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#56 of 105 in Seattle
1,171 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £144 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing