We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy boutique hotel that's all the jazz!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Definitely stay at this hotel and Victor at the bar will take very good care of you. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The excellency starts right at the front steps. Porter is very courteous and actually remembered my name from 3 months ago! The last time that happened I was staying at The Fairfax on Embassy Row (Washington D.C) for a whole lot more money and yet the porter there wasn't as courteous as the ones here. Front desk checked me in efficiently and even gave me an extra cookie coz I needed it (flight delays and heavy traffic). Only thing I would say was not impeccable was the pillow. Even after asking for firm foam pillow they were still too flat/soft. Problem solved by doubling up on the really soft down pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Chorkean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Paid over $300/night for this hotel during a conference. Valet service was $45/night yet there was no attendant at the curb when I arrived. After waiting 10 minutes I lugged my suitcases up the stairs to the front door. Room service food was very very good quality with great taste. Hotel is way overpriced and they should be ashamed for charging that much money for a valet service that provides no service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Always use this hotel for business since within walking distance to the office and Pioneer Square area. Love the Pacific Northwest themed menu at the restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff, and that cookie! They are also building out a new gym and create a spa area, too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Arctic Club for two nights before our anniversary cruise to Alaska. Rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. Décor was very nice and appropriate to the style of the hotel. The attached bar, the Juno, was excellent for an app and drinks. The concierge was extremely helpful in giving us advice and directions about what to see and where to go. The underground tour he recommended was very nice. He locked on a town car to take us to the pier for our cruise, and this is where Arctic Club really came through. I left my wallet in the town car, with no way to contact the driver. I called the hotel and the concierge quickly contacted the service, and the driver, Yishak, from Kale Express Towncar Service, brought my wallet back within 25 minutes of the initial drop off at a very busy pier. WOW!! Quality help and service all the way around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired4402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wonderful experience. Grammie travelled there with my son and his wife and two wee ones. Everyone went out of there way to help and were so good with the kids. Clean, comfortable adjoining rooms. Things for my son and daughter in-law to do in the evening within walking distance. Lots for all of us to be entertained during the day. Close to many sights and even the ball park. Great if you like to walk the hills. Quiet and restful at night. We will go back.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. But ours was on the fourth floor, spacious and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The facility is beautiful, the room we had (911) had a wonderful view of the city and waterfront. They have french presses in the rooms and Starbucks coffee available to make your own coffee in the room. The service was wonderful as the staff helped with everything from transportation to great local restaurants and the best sites to see locally. I normally couldn't afford to stay at a place this nice but my business travel allowed me to stay on Hilton points. If you get the chance to stay here... give it a try. Top notch all the way!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artieanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

this is a great place to stay in the Seattle area. Close to the city with a fun night life and great restaurant choices. Easy access to public transport and many things to do and see just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#15 of 104 in Seattle
1,608 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,128 reviews
W Seattle
#34 of 104 in Seattle
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,244 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £127 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing