We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a terrific place to stay, because it has a sense of class that is still welcoming. We loved the two concierge- they are so knowledgable about the city and its hidden gems. It was great to hear their pride in the city and their encouragement for us to go visit. At times we found it oddly amusing that the reception desk folks would even call the concierge to help them with information.
We were on the 8th floor, quiet (only heard door slamming next door twice during our 3 night stay). Room was clean, bed was comfortable for us. Loved the counter space in the bathroom and the set up of the towel racks (far away from the toilet).
The hotel is located in Pioneer Square, which is a neat area to explore. It became a habit of ours to have drinks at their Polar Bar after our long day of touristing, because the bartenders were friendly and the ambiance was so comfortable with its dim lighting and relaxing with its huge inviting couches and chairs.

Room Tip: Being a Hilton Honors member gives a few perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DL1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    426
    115
    37
    28
See reviews for
224
700
95
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

...The Arctic Club was a breath of fresh air. We can not say enough about the elegance of this treasure. It had the feel of history without the musty pealing wallpaper I have found in other properties that claim to be history with elegance. The Club has some towering neighbors, they just made it seem all the more a boutique property! It is quaint and historic but amenities are 100% up to date.

The people from greeting at check in, to the bell man, to the maids, to the bartender to the wait staff- all served with sincere helpful friendliness.

Being a Diamond Member, it is gratifying to to get truly upgraded. But even if I had received a standard room, the experience would have been exceptional. The furniture, bed and the amenities are all first class. The best part for me was a third pound of real coffee -STARBUCKS!- with a coffee press to make it in.

Finally, being so close to first class public transport makes it a cabless experience, too! The airport is a clean & safe 20 minutes away.

Room Tip: Corners looking southeast and south and southwest have open views due to empty lot next across the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPooleMWIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I know the ratings are overall favorable for this hotel, and although I have yet to experience the hotel, my early dealings are abysmal and disappointing.

We're attending a wedding at the hotel in Sept. I booked 3 nights at the wedding rate 3 and a half months ahead. This went fine. A month later I called to add two more days tacked on the end of these reservations. Asked for the same rate. After much on putting me on hold and making checks they said yes and to look for an email confirmation as their computers were having a problem. Apparently I was making these phone reservations with 'central' booking and not the hotel in Seattle.

Confirmation never came via email nor did a call saying they couldn't put this rate through. When I call back a few days later I now have the Seattle hotel reservations desk and there is NO reservation for these two add on days. I ask to talk with management to state my case.
This is where it gets interesting. No call back initially until I call again and demand a return call for quick resolution. When a return call comes and I explain the situation there is NO apology and no recognition of any wrong on their part. My rate has doubled and I'm asking for some consideration based on our agreement, my waiting and all the calls I have to make to straighten this out.

They will now call back with a decision after the director is consulted. Call comes next day, after I have called again that morning to prompt resolution. No, they won't honor the initial price agreement as it was 'central reservations and they don't have the authority to make this decision unfortunately'. No apology. No consideration for us and the ordeal to work it out. Zip.

If you want a hassle with a staff with attitude have at it. I booked those two nights somewhere else downtown where the staff acts like you matter. Might even cancel the whole reservation. Left with a BAD feeling now.

I hope the management doesn't tack a pat response to the end of my review. They had their chance to make some measure toward resolving so we all could be happy. I actually told the woman who helped me that I wasn't happy and wouldn't be happy until they resolved the snafu in someway other than making me fully carry what was a mistake on their part. They had no problem watching this guest leave the table unhappy. And, NO apologies after all this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience discussing your reservation with us. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service and that you didn’t receive the prompt callbacks you requested. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding interaction with us and we apologize for the confusion regarding the rate for your room. We’ve shared your review with our staff and we look forward to seeing you when you come to visit in September. Thank you again for your comments.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here last year and found the experience just as good as then. Check in was handled well and the same staff was on the reception desk. This is an old downtown hotel and if you are used to resort style rooms you will need to change your expectations. The rooms are small, though nicely appointed clean and the beds and linen are typical Hilton style. The restaurant, Juno, is on the bottom floor of the hotel and is quite good for breakfast. They also have an all new gym- moved from the basement to the street level. Warm chocolate cookies at check in and French press coffee in the rooms- what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46KKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great Hotel. Great Staff. Great location. Hotel is a converted building that is absolutely gorgeous. Large rooms with full amenities. Lobby area is very large with very comfortable seating and a full bar. Our room was quite large and furnished nicely. Room and bath very clean. Would stay there again when in Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harold M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel with old world charm and all of today's amenities. The lobby is grand and takes you back to another era with overstuffed chairs and couches placed through lobby and an impressive bar and fireplace to draw you in. The rooms lived up to Hilton standards with beds that you just sink into. We had a corner room with views from all sides and window seats to enjoy it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gwenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The service was excellent, beds were heavenly and the nostalgic feel of the building and room made it a really interesting stay. I loved the views, bathroom, and all the room amenities including a flat screen tv, stereo, wifi, office supplies in the desk and coffee and tea maker. The two lounges were really nice and comfortable and Juno was an excellent eatery. The hotel is in a great location and everything is within walking distance.

One piece of advice...avoid connecting rooms. I had to request a room change because of loud neighbors. You can hear everything through the door.

Actually two pieces of advice...don't be afraid of ghosts. I had some strange experiences while trying to sleep, one of which was my covers being pulled down over my shoulders. When I asked around, I learned the building has a haunted history.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Cruzaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing