We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience at the Artic Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent experience at the Artic Club”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Artic Club and enjoyed it very much. Very attractive with a wood paneled club feel to it. Bar area attractive, restaurant on site was excellent. The staff was most helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank braunsdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    432
    118
    40
    29
See reviews for
232
716
97
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful hotel with the old building preserved so nicely. Staff was very polite and helpful. I received a corporate rate so that enabled me to stay there. Room got a little too warm at night and mini bar was noisy. Key I was given did not fit the mini bar. Not a big deal just reporting that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerome U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The Arctic Club was a delightful hotel for our stay in Seattle. It's decor was amazing and we felt like we were back in the elegance of yesteryear. The staff were so polite and tried to be helpful with information in the city. The room was smaller than we expected but was so well finished it negated any disappointment. We were on the second floor which meant we got a lot of traffic noise, and I was surprised the windows weren't better sound proofed. On our last night the hotel had a wedding reception in its magnificent domed room. Only problem was the room next to us appeared to be occupied by the bride or her bridesmaids. Someone was having last minute doubts or some sort of meltdown and it was almost as though there was a contest between the occupants and the street on who could make more noise. Had it not been involved in a wedding we would have complained to staff. The parking and wifi were not included in the generous cost and seemed a bit like a sting upon check in. Outside of the noise and incidentals, it was overall quite a nice choice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantAndMabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This location is good for business purposes, however, if you are traveling with family for leisure, be aware that the hotel is very close to the "skid row" section of downtown Seattle. If this is a family vacation, I strongly suggest you consider a different Hilton property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was located perfectly in relation to the light rail. We did not need a car because everything was within walking distance. The staff was A+! Our first room was located on the 2nd floor and too much traffic noise could be heard outside. Although the hotel was quite full, they very accommodating in moving us to a higher floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

From the moment you arrive you feel welcome and in good hands. The staffs first concern was to listen to our needs and acted immediately to make our stay as relaxing as possible. The room was clean and ready for us to relax and enjoy the plush accommodations. The bathroom was large with a deep tub and shower that a 6 plus foot tall man could comfortably stand without stooping. A French press with Starbucks quality coffee to help us get started first thing next morning. Juno restaurant on street level serves a great breakfast with more of that rich Seattle coffee. The Artic Club is not only a historic building but a quality place to stay with wonderful service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently and I liked it very much. Since I paid good money for the hotel, I expected the place to be great and it lived to that expectation. The room I had was very clean and very nice. It had an old-time feel to it which was cute. There was also a nice bar in the lobby with a pool table if you wanted to spend some time. When I asked for suggestions to eat, the bellhop was TREMENDOUS giving me plenty of ideas and marking them on the complimentary map. Kudos to him!! One of the best things about this hotel was the close proximity to the subway. I took the subway from SeaTac Airport (it was about a 15-20-minute walk from my gate to platform) and the hotel was less than a block away. Also, that made it even more clutch when I went to the Mariners game since I took the subway to Safeco. And since the Seahawks Stadium is next door, this will work out nicely for NFL season. Be advised that the hotel is in the middle of a steep hill so walking around the area could be difficult for some. But if you walked down the hill, there were plenty of food and bar options and some quick stops like a 7-Eleven or pharmacy. The only negative I had was my room was on the second floor (which is the main floor) and it overlooked a bus stop so it was a little noisy at night. Since I stayed on the weekend, I can't say how loud it gets in the morning during rush hour during the week but it should be something to keep an eye on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing