We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic and Grand Old Hotel in Downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Classic and Grand Old Hotel in Downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights recently. I love the older grand hotels--and the Arctic Club is squarely in that tradition. It actually was once a club for polar explorers, and the building is truly fabulous. They just don't build hotels like this anymore. Check out the ballroom if there is no event going on there. Great bar, and the lounge/reading area is great--perfect to hang out and read a Sunday paper. Good restaurant, and great breakfast. Accommodating and friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat--much more luxurious feeling than many of the Doubletree properties I've stayed at in other cities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    417
    112
    35
    26
See reviews for
218
682
94
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at the Arctic Club for two nights in July 2014 and had a terrific time. I used Hilton reward points for my stay however the hotel staff treated me as any other paying guest. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious and well appointed. You feel a bit like you in a "classic old time" hotel. It's also within a short walk to the Pike Place Market and many other Seattle attractions. The hotel bar is quite nice and the onsite restaurant was bright, airy and comfortable with terrific food and service. The valet/concierge staff is outstanding. They assisted me with getting a car to the airport and wouldn't let me lift a finger to carry my luggage. All in all this was a great trip and I would absolutely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to avoid noise from the frequent functions that occur in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I really want to love this hotel. The building is fabulous, the staff very accommodating and polite and the location good. However the room was too small for a family of 4. We booked a king with sofa bed. We had to remove the coffee table and chair to be able to pull out the sofa bed, and then the dresser and fridge became unusable because of the tight space. The manager on duty was very helpful and offered to move us to a double queen but advised the room size was similar and no other configurations were available. It worked just fine (keeping our clothes in suitcases and leaving our cases in the bathrooms to enable more space) but it wasn't ideal.

That said, the bed was fabulously comfortable. The room was noisy - the street noise was dreadful, even on the 7th floor and with earplugs but we were sufficiently jet lagged to get some sleep.

The valets deserve a special mention. Top notch!

Would recommend but only if you are a heavy sleeper!!


Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Telgip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I think the only thing I could say about my room that bothered my was the "balcony" was not at all private. Also the chain on the toilet kept coming a loose. However... They were more than happy to help us out in any way including sending somebody to fix our toilet. The bar was awesome with a great happy hour. Breakfast (if you can afford to splurge) is worth the money. I'll definitely be back

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ybharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Seattle's Arctic Club. It was a wonderful experience. The staff so helpful and accommodating. The Polar Bear Lounge was the best. Victor, the bartender can make any drink imaginable and fun to talk with. We met so many interesting people in that beautiful room with so much tradition. The staff were always willing to help with any question or need. We loved the Arctic Club and hope to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Artic Club and enjoyed it very much. Very attractive with a wood paneled club feel to it. Bar area attractive, restaurant on site was excellent. The staff was most helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank braunsdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful hotel with the old building preserved so nicely. Staff was very polite and helpful. I received a corporate rate so that enabled me to stay there. Room got a little too warm at night and mini bar was noisy. Key I was given did not fit the mini bar. Not a big deal just reporting that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerome U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Hotel Sorrento
#25 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing