We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivered on Promises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #27 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked this room from prior reviews by guests and the promises made in the reviews were true. Excellent room, very clean conditions and a lobby/bar area that made you want to stay at the hotel and skip the local pubs. Staff were very friendly and very fast with check in and luggage delivery.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is not an inexpensive hotel, but few decent ones in downtown Seattle are. The location means you will not need a car unless you intend to venture outside of the downtown area. Very convenient to Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market, the ferry piers, and several great restaurants. The hotel itself is very well done with high ceilings and spacious rooms. I have a great meal at the hotel bar where the bartender, Viktor, holds court. This is not a hotel designed for families, but it you're a solo traveler, a business traveler, or traveling as a couple, you could do much, much worse.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is overrated. The location is not as safe as the description. It cost me 100K points for 2 nights! Our room was not ready for our 3rd night. The Hilton guarantee meant nothing at this Double Tree hotel. As such I had no satisfaction as a long time Hilton Gold member. I will think twice before I stay at another Double Tree. Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for three nights with two teenage girls to tour before heading to Vancouver. Super late arrival at 2am and was greeted by security and Eric, the night manager, like we were family. Staff was very friendly and helpful. One odd thing was room was never made up until late afternoon, early evening. The property is beautiful and location was great.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate to be able to book this property on HH points, and would otherwise have selected a less pricey Hilton in the area.

The very best feature of this hotel is its location. We were able to walk to all the major attractions, restaurants and shops.

The room was spacious and impeccably decorated. The concierge and door staff were incredibly warm and helpful.

We really missed having some kind of outdoor space (patio, rooftop garden etc.) where we could unwind with a drink. The lobby lounge, which is elegant, but heavy and dark, did not provide an adequate substitute.

We ultimately found the waterfall park nearby and went there when we needed a little Mother Nature.

We note that several TA members complained about the service provided by the front desk. We did find that the female desk agent who checked us in was a quite frosty and inclined to simply point to the concierge any time we visited the desk to ask her a direct question, but found virtually every other staff member wonderful.

The breakfast menu options at Juno were amazing, but the first couple of days of our stay the restaurant was not adequately staffed during breakfast and the wait was very long. The
rest of the week, breakfast service was excellent.

We rated this "average value" because the fee for our room if we'd had to pay would have been $500
per night and we would never pay that for a hotel room.

But based on what other luxury hotels in the area were charging, it seems to be priced appropriately.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUV2travel-notmuch$
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here three night on vacation. Beautiful hotel. Staff was nice but not very effective. Reported three times to have toilet fixed and still had to take the back off each time to wiggle it to get it to work. For the money we paid shouldn't have to any of that. Maybe they are just managed poorly. Location was good but for the price and service wasn't worth it to us.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues with the toilet in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Everything from the linens, to the location was wonderful here. Would definitely stay here again. The bed was comfortable, the room windows were large to give an open feeling to the room. The bathroom was spotless and excellent décor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#58 of 104 in Seattle
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Seattle
#34 of 104 in Seattle
686 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,219 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £145 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing