We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old and tired”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel is in poor condition - nearly seedy - and quality of service matches the condition. Room was booked wrong and had to be changed but never did match what we paid for. We were on the 5th floor facing 3rd street and the street noise was terrible. The details and extraordinary cost make this a very poor value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and service quality help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    432
    118
    40
    29
See reviews for
232
716
97
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Arctic Club was originally a gentlemen's club in the early 1900's. The members were prominently people who made (or were making) money from gold up north. The building is authentic to the period and is in amazing condition. Everything from the display cases with period hats and collars to a bar that lived and thrived through prohibition.
All in all, a beautiful hotel, amazing staff and a bar (be sure to see Viktor for some truly inspired cocktails) that would put almost any establishment to shame.
It's downtown, close to everything, well maintained and a welcome change from the humdrum well-known, higher-end hotel chains that populate most cities.

I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acdeslx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our room was great, the service excellent and the staff made every effort to make our stay was extremely pleasant. The location is great for attending both Seattle sporting events or exploring downtown/waterfront areas. Public, light rail, service is within a block. Parking at $40 per night is expensive however the valet service attendants are quick, friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Arctic Club is an old historical club in Seattle! Double Tree has maintained that "Classic" feel, in the lobby and the rooms! The hotel has had the proper upgrades, but the feel is classic, especially the lobby, bar and rooms! The location is centrally located and easy to get around with public transportation or walking. The restaurant is good and parking is expensive!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the 10th floor and had a balcony with a partial view of the sound, which was good to see. No complaints to report. There were sirens, but can't blame the hotel for that! Enjoyed the room, which was great for the two of us. The staff was excellent, the lobby was old school dark and the bar had nice cocktails. The location is great to many attractions and lots of things to do. We would stay here again for sure.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank embrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
700 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Doubletree by Hilton has taken this iconic club for the wealthy from the era of the gold rush, and turned it into a great place to stay. From the moment you walk through the entrance, one feels if thrown back to the days of the gold rush. The lobby, and bar still convey that overstuffed leather chair feeling. If you get the opportunity, a visit to the ballroom is a must...it is stunningly beautiful. Some amazing wedding parties must take place here. But, as the title says. The key to the whole experience is the staff. They are, without exception, friendly and helpful. And that adds to the feeling of a bygone era.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I visited Seattle for the first time and we really enjoyed the hotel the moment we stepped in. The concierge was extremely helpful with great reccomendations. It was also in a great location! Close to the ferry, great restaurants and not too from shopping. Plus the Light rail is right there! We were able to take it to the airport and shopping. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing