We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$536
US$520
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$378
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$347
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$688
US$549
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
1,063
460
127
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
460
127
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolar barjuno restaurantpioneer squaremen's clubdome roomdouble treepolar bearprivate clubcherry streetthe french press coffeewarm cookieshistoric hotelturn of the centurycolumbia towermodern amenitieslight raillobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I was savvy enough to book a room for the night for business purposes and am very glad I did!

The rooms are exquisitely decorated and laid out. The linens were fresh, possibly the best I've ever stayed on. The restrooms were spotless and stocked with all of the amenities and then some.

Just being int he room makes you feel like you took a step back in time to the early 1900's. Everything is so well thought out. The downstairs is plush with a huge roaring fireplace and vintage cocktail lounge in a very open format. The icing on the cake is in the details... I could go on for days about how wonderful the rooms are, how breath taking the Grand Dome Room is but one of my favorite things is that they offer you a warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookie from the front desk when you are coming and going. We received them on check-in an out.

If you are visiting the hotel itself has a grand history that all of the staff seemed happy to share many of the stories, and there was a lot to learn!

Bottom line, everyone here is a guest of honor!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side might have a water view, to the east bustling Seattle.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Flew in for a Mariners game, the high light of the trip was definitely the hotel! (Mariners lost). We had a chance to tour the Dome room. Stunning!! The history throughout the hotel is amazing, like stepping back in time... I will definitely try to get back to Seattle and stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We took the light rail from the airport and I was shocked that the hotel was literally across the street from the station. It was close to pioneer square and not a bad walk to the Pike Market. The room was ok, it was really dark. If you opened the curtains we had a direct view into an adjacent room so we kept those closed most of the time. The cookies at check-in are always a plus for the Double Tree!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. We made a reservation and secured a block of rooms for our daughters wedding and every single reservations was messed up....they even failed to have the bride and grooms suite reserved. The hotel staff offered no help and insisted they were sold out. Only until my husband presented our contract with them did they some how come up with an room for the bride and groom....which was not more than a standard king bed room. There were no apologies or anything. I highly recommend you stay ANYWHERE other than this hotel...even Motel 6 would treat you better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better. We are sorry that we were unable to supply your party with different room types than the group had originally contracted with us. Our front desk department goes through a detailed process every day to make sure that our guests receive exactly the room they are expecting. If availability permits, we can sometimes upgrade guests to a better room type than what was reserved. There are times when we won’t be able to however due to other reservations or current guests possibly extending their stay with us. Once again, we’re sorry for the inconvenience and hope that the next time you travel to the area you’ll stay with us again.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The Arctic Club is located downtown within an easy walk of Pioneer Square and super close to the light rail from the airport. The décor is of the early twentieth century. The rooms are small but clean with comfortable beds and are nicely decorated matching the theme of the hotel. However, I am a light sleeper and our room (918) faced 4th and Cherry St., which is located on a steep hill. Cars starting and stopping on the hill would often emit a terrible squeal that was quite annoying. Like most Hiltons, there was no breakfast included in the room price, yet there was a hot water kettle and coffee press in the room. However the room supplies – coffee, shampoo, etc. were not replaced during our visit. The lobby employees were very informative and helpful. It is hard to rate this hotel as I found nothing really wrong with it, yet I would try someplace if I were to return to Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TexanDFWarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews