We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V-day at the Arctic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“V-day at the Arctic”
Reviewed 2 March 2010

OMG I LOVE THIS HOTEL! It has an old world charm that is off the map. The main staircase and the entry way. The parking was expensive but the corner room and bathtub made up for it!!

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank patiences4not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    438
    119
    44
    30
See reviews for
239
727
97
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I was with my boyfriend and two other couples and we all just loved this hotel! For starters, it has such great old world charm and everyone was so friendly and nice to us.
The rooms were all very clean and the ameneties were fantastic, oh.. and the beds were just heavenly. We had dinner at the Metropolitan Grill and it was only a block or so away and was a very easy walk. The Juno Restaurant below has a great atmosphere and serves excellent Bloody Marys. We will definately be staying at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thirtyishseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Nj
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

I have to compliment the builders / craftsman who turned the historic Arctic building into the Arctic Club Hotel, their workmanship is of the highest quality and the decor is outstanding, (my wife and I like it so much we’re going to use their green / brown accent color scheme in our bedroom). We chose the Arctic Club for its location, a few blocks from the train station and being on the LINK light rail line to the SeaTac airport (station stop is Pioneer Square). We stayed for 3 days in a King bed - nonsmoking, and it was the most pleasant hotel experience we’ve ever had. All the staff were nice, polite, helpful, and genuinely seemed to like working there. The room was cosy, immaculate and well equipped (my wife especially enjoyed the french press coffeemaker for her morning coffee, I was impressed by the LG flat panel TV), and comfortable. WiFi internet access is available in the room for $X a day, but there are two computers and a printer available in the business center for free (a godsend for printing boarding passes) so bringing your laptop with you is not as necessary. We then took the ferry to Victoria, BC for a 3 day visit, and returned to the Arctic Club for one more night, this time in a Queen nonsmoking, shower only. While the room itself was a just as nice as the King, it felt crowded because all the furniture and amenities from the King were in a smaller space. It’s fine for one person or two people overnight, but there’s not a lot of spare space.

Seattle’s public transit system makes it easy to get around using electric bus, diesel bus, and light rail lines. It’s great for tourists because the Arctic Club is within the free transit zone, which covers most of downtown. No rental cars or taxis necessary For breakfast, go next door to Piroshki’s bakery for Russian/Polish breakfast and dessert pastries and great coffee.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JETNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

I was only here one night so I'll keep this short and sweet.

This is a very nice hotel especially for the $139 I paid. Its very "Seattle" and unlike any other hotel I can think of. The room was very classy and everything felt first-class. Definately felt more like a boutique hotel than a chain. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

My room on the 7th floor was a little noisy (street noise) but I was so tired after flying in from the east coast I slept like a baby anyway.

The location is great for business travelers and weekday leisure travelers but only ok on weekends. Its just under a mile (or about a 20 minute walk) from Pike's Place which isn't bad but other hotels are closer. Otherwise on weekends open restaurants, bars, stores etc. are scarce so expect to walk. I wouldn't let it keep me from staying here but you should be aware. The neighborhood seemed very safe even late at night even though there weren't many people on the streets.

Another thing you should know: The address is Third Ave but the entrance is actually on Cherry Street. I drove around the block right by the place a couple times before I figured out how to get in.

Which brings me to parking. Unbeknownst to me, Seattle has virtually NO on-street parking in the city itself. So this hotel has mandatory valet parking at the not-so-bargain price of $29/night. That sounds expensive but other hotels I think are in a similar price-range.

Overall its a very nice boutique hotel that's worth staying at just be aware of the location and parking costs.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Nice hotel in Seattle. Very convenient to the undergound bus (right on the corner), which is free during day time within the downtown area. You can also walk to Pike Place etc., which 2 bus stops away, in about 15-20 minutes. Hotel was nicely appointed with photos of various Native Alaskans and Western explorers in the hallways and rooms. Restaurant was good. Lower rooms face a lot of street noise from buses, but that is with any city hotel. They do have ear plugs if you're stuck on a lower floor though (I always bring my own for same reason if get stuck next to a noisy family).

Only thing I was disappointed with was didn't get a free cookie when I checked in. ;-)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiangShanBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

My wife and I stayed here over Christmas. We had a corner room, which was perfect. We were on the 8th floor so had no problem with traffic noise. Our first stay in Seattle was a fine one, made better by this hotel. Room service was cheap, the bar was great and the staff friendy. The Juno restaurant was good for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

my husband had to stay in seattle for 2 weeks & i came to visit for a long weekend. this hotel is historic & beautiful. we stayed on the 9th floor in room 901. our room was clean & very comfortable. there was construction going on 4th ave that was noisy, but not to blame the hotel. my husband raved about the coffee & breakfast in the hotel restaurant, juno. i enjoyed that the hotel was walking distance to a lot of shopping & attractions! parking was steep, $36/night, but i think it was comparable to the area. the concierge & desk staff were always helpful & attentive. the fitness center was clean & nice to have on site. although if you go sight seeing you get plenty of exercise just walking around!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grapebgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing