We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2010

A classic hotel that has been lovingly cared for and refurbished. Staff were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. What a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReluctantRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future.

Jeff Gouge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,605 - 1,611 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2010

We recently went the Arctic Club for a wedding and thought it was a cute place for a ceremony. They have restored the hotel very nicely and it was fun to look at a piece of history. We would recommend stopping in to take a look if you are in the area...but no need to stay there. You can probably see all you need with just a trip through the main lobby of the hotel and perhaps peeking into the few of the main gathering rooms.

There are other hotels nearby that have a much better view, more amenaties and better service. It took over a half an hour from the time we started checking in until we finally got our room keys. They kept calling to see if the room had been inspected, but were getting no reply. They finally sent us over to the bar for some free drinks to help pass the time.
When we got up to the room it looked relaxing and many nice touches. The view was terrible (looking at a parking lot, an abandoned lot, and the neighboring rooftop) so we kept the blinds closed the whole time to try to give the illusion that we were some place elegant.
The bathroom looked charming, although bathroom window would not shut all the way (so there was no way to keep the traffic noise out) The towel rack fell off of the wall, the tub did not drain, and the vent was blowing so hard the light fixture above the bed was swinging. Between the vents and the traffice noise we ended up leaving the tv on to fall asleep to.

The valet parking was perhaps the worst. Both coming and going there was no one at the curb to get our vehicle - it took about 10 minutes each time. It wasn't cheap either, so for $32 you would hope for decent service. Unfortunately, the valet wasn't very careful either. They had hit the pole in the parking garage and had scraped yellow paint along the running board and rear fender.

Sometimes you find a gem that you would like to return to over and over....this was not one of them. We do think it is worth stopping in to take a look, but have stayed in other hotels just down the street from this one that we preferred.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_Gotta_Go_Somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2010

I was disappointed to learn of the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. I have shared your constructive feedback with all of the departments involved and am confident that issues such as these will not arise again in the future, they are in no way representative of they typical level of service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. I have also discussed the valet parking issue with our provider. We continually monitor valet parking rates to ensure they are competitive within our local market and assure you that our current rates are indeed competitive and in some instances less expensive than similiar hotels in the city. I hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to deliver the level of service you deserve should you return to Seattle in the near future.

Jeff Gouge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

The Arctic Club Hotel is rare find in the numbing sameness of chain hotels. This delightful gem is located in the heart of downtown Seattle and walking distance to many of the night spots, sports stadiums, shopping, etc. I chose a corner, jetted-tub room. Extremely well appointed complete with stereo, flat-panel HD TV, wireless, and most importantly Starbucks in-room coffer w/french press! Staff is friendly, room service was delicious and prompt, and the Juno restaurant is a convenient stop for breakfast on the way out. I will be adding this to my list of favorite hotels.

Can be a bit noisy if you are sensitive to street noise so be sure to request a higher floor room. Planning a nice event? Check out the Dome Room as a possible venue, it is really beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swaynewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future. Jeff Gouge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Wonderful and elegant hotel! Friendly staff - special thanks to concierges Albert and Patrick, who kindly helped us to find sport and live music events during our stay, as well as a very lovely restaurant to enjoy a perfect dinner!

Beautiful and stylish lobby bar. Very comfortable bed in room. Valet service worked fast and well.

Hotel's only minus was the slow and somewhat unprofessional service during breakfast in Juno restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our hotel and dinner service in our Juno Restaurant! I have shared as well in particular with Albert and Patrick how pleased you were with their service as well as your comments on breakfast service with our Juno team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you again as our guest in the future.
Jeff Gouge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

My wife and I went to Seattle for our one year anniversary. We loved the hotel, the staff was extremely friendly, hotel was very clean, and they upgraded our room when we told them why we were in Seattle (every time we came back in they would give us 2 bags of cookies-we had to sweet talk em though).

We took the light rail from the airport, it was very easy to use and the light rail stop is less then a block away from the hotel.

We did use the light rail whenever we went to Pike's Place Market, mainly because the hotel was far away.

Great hotel, very classy, staff was great, clean room, and even a nice little workout room with the bench-bars-dumbells and everything else.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete962008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future. Glad you enjoyed the cookies! Jeff Gouge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We loved this hotel from the moment we entered the lobby. The historic details are excellent and well kept. We liked the portraits, top hats, and collars displayed near the check in desk as well as the key cards with character. The mascot Walrus is everywhere. Our corner room on the 8th floor was well equipped with a good coffee press and hot pot as well as several electronic items in addition to the television. The bathroom was large and had a jacuzzi tub. We laughed that it had the word "Bath" stenciled on it. It was pretty obvious what it was.
Lighting was not the best. If we had not had a flashlight the safe in the closed would have been totally useless and I felt the reading lights were dim. It was also somewhat noisy especially early on Saturday morning when the jackhammers started. On the whole we were very happy with the facilities.
The people were even better. They went out of their way to help us with directions, suggestions, and whatever else we might need.
We felt the location was excellent. We took the light rail from the airport for $2.50, got off at the Pioneer Square stop, went up the escalator and walked out right across the street from the hotel. We walked a lot and some of the uphill stretches were evil. The Pioneer Square and International Districts are very convenient and both have a lot of places to eat. Public transportation is free from 6am-7pm in a large central section of the city. There are buses outside the hotel as well as in the transit tunnel where the light rail stops. Folks at the desk will give you a print out of your route or connections.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we return to Seattle.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future. Jeff Gouge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

I just checked out of this hotel this morning. I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was large and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable. There is good security at this hotel; you must scan your card to get to your floor and in your room. I felt very secure. Staff was very friendly; offered me a cookie when I checked in. There was a robe and umbrella provided in the room. Location is great; lots of cafes around and easy walking distance to shopping and harbor. Internet is $9.95 per 24 hours. i stayed on the 9th floor where it is very quiet (for the city location). Thank you to DoubleTree for making my first trip to Seattle a good one!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future. Jeff Gouge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 105 in Seattle
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#56 of 105 in Seattle
1,171 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £142 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing