We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a luxury Boutique hotel than a Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #27 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The Doubletree Arctic Club is not like a standard Doubletree AT ALL, it has a sumptious luxury boutique hotel feel. Not to mention it is on the National Register of Historic Places.

As soon as you walk in you feel like you have stepped back in time, rich wood accents, and black and white framed photos greet you. Everything is elegant. Check-in was quick. We were using Hilton reward points for our stay and were upgraded to a top floor suite.

The room was amazing! The bathroom was HUGE, complimented with marble countertop and tasteful tile work. The décor had a feel of contemporary and classic at the same time. The outdoor rooftop balcony was a nice extra. The bed was heaven! Our stay here more than pleasantly surprised us, HIGHLY recommend.

The hotel is only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to I-5 and roughly 20 minutes from the airport.

For dinner, the Space Needle is touristy but worth the visit. The views are unbeatable especially if you go when you can watch the sunset. The food is very good and the wait staff extra attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfisgd746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future.

Jeff Gouge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,520 - 1,526 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

I booked 2 rooms via Hotwire, and then phoned Doubletree to arrange specific room types. The staff was very pleasant and efficient, and arranged exactly what I needed with adjoining rooms.
Check in was easy – although the one way streets of downtown meant we missed the valet parking on our first pass.
The lobby/lounge is very stylish and clean, but seemed a bit too dark for me.
The rooms are awesome, and quite large and very clean – except we found an empty water bottle from the previous guests under the window.
Location is very handy to restaurants, subway, and a short walk to Pikes Market, Pioneer Square.
Unfortunately, the fire alarm malfunctioned at 7:30am – which made us start our day a little earlier than we'd planned on. But the front desk was so understanding, she cleared our valet parking charge for the inconvenience. The front desk clerk even asked the bellhop to show us the Dome Room, to help brighten our 'early' morning. It did the trick. One of the most awesome function rooms I've even seen in a hotel.
All in all, and great stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookieM0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future. We do apologize for the false fire alarm in the morning and appreciate your understanding of the situation.


Jeff Gouge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I really can't say enough about the beds. That may have been the most comfortable bed I've slept in. The hotel itself is gorgeous and sends you back to early 20th century. The renovations were done spectaculary, loosing none of it's charm. The staff were all expetionally friendly and helpful.

I was a bit concerned by the most recent review before mine indicating a problem with bed bugs and so I thoroughly inspected our room before settling in and the only thing I found was an incredibly clean room. Honestly I tore up the bed, checking everywhere for the tell tale signs and found nothing. We slept wonderfully and had no bites anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutmeg8629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future.

Jeff Gouge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This hotel, once a club for merchants in Klondyke times, still has a lovely olde world feel to it, but with all modern facilities. The receptions staff, along with the concierge, could not have been more friendly and helpful. Recomending diners, restaurants, and modes of transport. The only minus point was the bar, which was nearly always empty. This was in some part due to the choice of piped music - modern tunelss jazz - which appeals to a very limited audience. Speaking to other guests, this was a common view. Apart from that, it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future.

Jeff Gouge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I couldn't say enough cool things about this place until I came home with bites all over my face.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

Unfortunately this issue has received a tremendous amount of attention from the national media in recent months. The validity of this review is questionable given that it was not reported for nearly six months after your alleged visit to the hotel and other than the review you posted on trip advisor about it, the hotel was never informed of your issue prior. When I contacted you via secure messaging, the name you gave to us that the reservation was allegedly under was a name that has never stayed as a guest in our hotel since becoming a member of the Hilton family in May 2009. You indicated that you were staying on possibly a couple of different floors in the hotel, not any specific room number, and the floors you indicated have never had any issues such as this either prior to or after you stated you allegedly stayed in our hotel. Since you have failed to provide any further evidence of ever staying in our hotel, one must assume that this is a fraudulent posting.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The front desk staff at the hotel were extremely unfriendly and unwelcoming. The hotel is in a great location, nice, clean rooms, but for the price I expected decent customer service. It was obvious that the staff didn't want to deal with customers - from check in, to later when we asked for directions to a nearby restaurant. No breakfast, no cookies, nothing offered for free. They definitely did not live up to Hilton standards. We stayed at a Hampton in Oregon, on our way to Seattle, and the experience was the opposite - extremely friendly, welcoming staff.....WITH breakfast, for a much lower price.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stp234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Doubletree Arctic Club Hotel. Although we are a member of the HIlton family, our standards like many Doubletrees and Hiltons, do differ slightly from those of a Hampton Inn property. We do have many value added options through packaging that include some of the components you referred to in your review, particularly our Bed and Breakfast package. We do extend complimentary internet to our Diamond and Gold HHonors members and in addition, these HHonors guests do have the option of electing to receive complimentary breakfast as part of their My Way benefits. I have passed along your frustrations with our front desk staff and am confident they will use your feedback to improve our service.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Lovely hotel - great staff, lovely room (well - we got upgraded to a suite, though the room we had before the upgrade was pretty darn good!) - really great location - easy walk to centre of Seattle / ferry / pioneer square; super easy free bus service using the Seattle bus tunnels to wherever you wanted. $2.70 to/from the airport on the new light rail service - drops you off at Pioneer station (3rd and James is the exit you want) - maybe a whole 30 feet from the door of the hotel. Video on demand for a couple of nights in watching a movie. We stayed 13 nights... Restaurant on the ground floor a bit pricey for what it was, but there's plenty of better places to eat in Seattle. Would we stay again? Heck yes!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandann1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future.

Jeff Gouge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 104 in Seattle
1,602 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#58 of 104 in Seattle
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Seattle
#34 of 104 in Seattle
691 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,219 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £145 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing