We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$549
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
818
606
135
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
606
135
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe underground tourwithin walking distanceamtrak stationhistoric buildinghomeless peoplebest westernsking street stationsafeco fieldcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggslight railpike place marketparking garageyogurtmodern amenitiesolder hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,349 - 1,354 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We spent 3 days in Seattle in this hotel, walking distance to the Market, the ferries, and all the waterfront, very close to all transportation including to the airport. Friendly staff, comfortable, affordable, and quiet. Go to the Italian restaurant two doors down, excellent food, reasonable, good atmosphere. We ate at the Fishermans on the water, wonderful bread and spectacular view. Take the ferry to Bainbridge and the boat tour of the locks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank basecampd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This Best Western is located on the waterfront, close to the piers and within walking distance to the Baseball stadium/chinatown and of course-Pioneer Square. Because it is on the courtesy bus route(during the day), you can avoid the hills to get to the Fish Market and other places within the city. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was nice.
We enjoyed discovering another part of town after staying near the Space Needle before our cruise. The location of the Best Western hotel had some more grungy type bars, but we found some nicer restaurants. I couldn't imagine a couple over 60 or a familyenjoying its local very much.(Nearer the Spcae Needle seems better), but we found the area interesting and I enjoyed the underground tour which was minutes from the hotel,
Most important-if you are able bodied-there is a metro for $2.00 to the airport with a stop 5 minutes walk away from the hotel(slighly uphill) that will save you a $50 limo ride!

Room Tip: Ask to face the street!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmo717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We came in to town on the Sunday after a terrible trip up the I-5. The traffic from Oregon to Seattle was BAD! It was one of the first nice days of the summer and everyone was out. It took us 12 hours to get to Seattle from Florence.
So We were tired and grumpy. .... But when we got to The Bestwestern Pioneer Square we were in for a delight. The room was wonderful, so well appointed. King size bed was comfy ! Great area very central.
We were given tickets for free appy at an Irish Pub down the street. Took advantage of that and we were very happy with the food and Beer selection. The Pub was called Fado.

I would like to keep this hotel "Our little secret" So don't tell anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank comingforthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The hotel exceeded expectations. It is charming, clean, elegant rooms, great breakfast, friendly, helpful employees. Like going back in time with 21st century comfort and amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepid26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Pioneer square hotel was in a good location. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable.

The hotel is close to restauants and pubs and it is a good walk to the main CBD public transport is available however it is an easy walk and an easy town to navigate.

The room was very comfortable and homely it had all the necessities such as wifi and tv.

The bed was very comfortable.

The bathroom was fresh and clean and serviced daily. The building is an old building but very well preserved and presented.

Breakfast was available daily with a wide selection of food and beverage.

Shutttles can be organised by reception and this was very prompt and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kruzein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews