We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They should all be like this!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They should all be like this!”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I liked this hotel. The staff greeted us and were very helpful in finding a room suitable for my mobility needs (close to lift, big shower). We were upgraded to a room with a huge king size bed, lots of room and a large square tub, not too high, that had a seat built into it. Nice. :9)

This place is clean and recently redone. The staircase is something they are proud of and the panelled conference room with 24/7 use of two pc's.

I brought over some pho from a restaurant across the street and the young fellow at reception was pleased to bring me a large bowl from the hotel to eat my pho. Nice touch, fellow. Our room was on the inside of the hotel on the airshaft, but we heard almost nothing of the other guests.

Room Tip: Easy walk or short cab ride to great stuff like the stadium and the pike markets
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddyHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    569
    121
    48
    26
See reviews for
270
663
121
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I've stayed in this quaint Victorian style hotel with my wife on an overnight trip to Seattle. Staff was very friendly and accommodating from the get-go.
The hotel is situated just minutes from the piers, and in walking distance to the downtown core. No need to take a taxi, everything is really close.

The room, although facing the water and a busy street, was quiet and clean! The bed was very comfortable and he bathroom had a great size.The breakfast was very good and open early, a good start to the day with lots of different choices.

If there's one negative at all, it's the availability of parking, the hotel doesn't seem to have a parking lot, the public parking is available but very expensive (we paid $36) for one night. (although there might have been a surcharge because the Sounders had a game that night).

Being located so close to the stadiums and downtown, this hotel will be my choice from now on for every trip to Seattle in the future!

To all staff: Thank you very much for making us feel welcome! We'll be back!

Room Tip: had a king size room, bed was really comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCisBeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel and we really enjoy it. It is close to everything especially the water. The price is great! the staff is great! its clean and the beds are very comfortable. The view is definitely lacking but we are not there to spend much time in our room anyway. The Hotel is very vintage with great photos of old seattle. In all its a great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trobb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Pioneer Square for two nights at the end of our Seattle trip (we stayed with friends for the first half). It was great! The room was big enough for the two of us, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and fairly spacious, as well as restocked each day. I liked the old charm of this historic building. The free breakfast was basic, but was plenty for us (cereal, fruit, and waffles, if you wanted).

Since we did the Underground Tour on our first day in Seattle, we were acquainted with the Pioneer Square area, and getting around was not a problem. During our stay at the Best Western, we walked to Columbia Tower, Seattle Aquarium, and Pike Place. We managed to take the bus to the Space Needle without issue as well - the bus stop is a block away. We took a taxi back from the Space Needle ($8-9 with tip), and noticed the fare to SeaTac was $32. Instead, we took the light rail from the Pioneer Square Station to SeaTac, which is three blocks (albeit uphill) from the hotel for a cheeeeeeeap $2.75. Just be sure to allow 40 minutes or so for the ride if you choose the light rail.

Also, if you're looking for a great sandwich, my husband and I highly recommend Delicatus, which is a block up from the hotel on 1st Ave. I am still fantasizing about their Pav Diablo sandwich, yum. If you sleep late or want a second breakfast, Planet Java is one block over from the hotel on South Washington - we had a decent brunch there, eggs, turkey sausage and waffles. Nothing extraordinary, but tasty and filling.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. Excellent value, pleasant staff, very clean, great location.

Room Tip: We had an interior room on the fourth floor - no view, but it was incredibly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildorchid416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencerport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

On a road trip from San Diego to Seattle, we found the best hotel last! Stayed here for two nights and would recommend it to anyone. The hotel itself is lovely and historic but updated in all the right places. The location can't be beat. It is a block from the piers for dinner and ferry rides and at the edge of the historic district for walking around old Seattle. The staff is very pleasant and uber helpful. Beds were comfy. We had a king at the front of the hotel overlooking Yesler. The room was small but the location and the price more than made up for it. Walked everywhere from here and found a few pubs serving local brews. Definitely worth it!

Room Tip: There was some traffic noise in our room but we had a little balcony that overlooked the street. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCPCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

very nice historic hotel. nice free breakfast, good location, we walked to pike market, city center and other attractions. great deli nearby, Tat's. we also enjoyed Owl & Thissal Pub. we took a limo to cruise termianal 91, it arrived promptly and was reasonable. the hotel's bell man was very helpful. we would stay here again if they offer a good rate again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quilter1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at the BW in Pioneer Sq for 2 nights. This hotel is old but very clean, all of the wood, and decor is warming & charming. The staff is genuine & friendly. The atmosphere is calm and allows you to go slow and enjoy. Even the elevator is on it's own time line. The location is perfect to downtown with easy access to all areas of interest. The continental breakfast is excellent!. Really a good place to stay with good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zyg022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing