We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seattle's Pioneer Square” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
“Seattle's Pioneer Square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I chose this hotel because of reviews on Trip Advisor and I am not disappointed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was fresh and clean, with a comfy bed and nice linens. It was very quiet with lovely furnishings. The hotel is conveniently located and an easy walk to many sites in Seattle. It is a bit confusing when parking in front of the hotel. One approaches the hotel most easily from the east, but must somehow turn around and park at the curb on the opposite side of the street. There appears to be 3 sites in which to park for a short time while checking in. Overnight parking is off site, but an easy walk to the hotel. After telephoning the staff the day before my stay, I arrived several hours earlier than needed so that I could be assured of a parking spot. I found one on the tenth floor of the parking garage. Nonetheless, I enjoyed my stay and hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheMove281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    528
    108
    44
    24
See reviews for
241
610
108
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
170 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed in here in October during a little trip down the West Coast with my partner.

The excellent front desk staff were extremely helpful. They let us check in early and were there for any questions we asked. Great bunch of guys.

The room was very big and clean with an en-suite that was more than adequate.

The breakfast was a revelation. This hotel do not actually hve a kitchen yet churn out any combination of breakfast you could ask for. They even have a waffle machine which I found very novel.

I'd stay here again no problem.

From memory it was very competitively priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raouldukelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We took a couple of Ferry rides from Whidbey Island to Seattle. This hotel is right at the ferry docks. It is a great location coming or going on the ferry system. If you have not seen Seattle from the water, it is a great view. Beer and wine sold on the ferries. The hotel had a great old town feel to it. The location is also great for visiting Pioneer Square and Underground Seattle. There is a nice pub next door and an Italian restaurant one door over. The light rail lines are close as well. You could fly into SeaTac, light rail to the hotel, explore Seattle and have no need for a car.

Room Tip: Go for the city view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

small rooms and an old style to it... but, pretty good spot to be... nice staff and very clean... I will be staying there every month for the next 2 years for the work I have to do in Seattle. The breakfast wasn't the best, but what can you expect for a free breakfast. the location is really awesome if you plan on doing any travel on the ferries or just need something clean in the downtown area...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Macleod, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We travelled as two couples to Seattle November 15-19 to attend the Seahawks/Vikings game!! We chose this hotel because it was close to Link Stadium and all the things we wanted to do in Seattle!! We booked the rooms May 2013! Upon check in I was in awe of the historic charm of this fine old hotel! We were completely surprised by a random upgrade to a suite!! We thought we had died and gone to heaven! The room was huge, elegant and romantic! Our balcony opened to the street with a stunning view of Smith Tower (you have to go there)! The staff were very friendly and full of knowledge! Kudos to Mark, the Concierge, who was Wonderful!! He told us all about the things we should do while there and places to eat (Planet Java - ya gotta eat there)!!! The rooms were very clean and the beds were very cozy and comfortable!! We would absolutely stay here again!! Thanks to All the Staff of this great hotel!! Such a great mini vacation!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a suite! I am sure they are pricy! Our friends did not have an upgrade and comme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Check in was a breeze. Room was a bit smaller but very comfortable. Liked the beautiful staircase, room was on 4th floor (top floor) so I been walking up & down rather than using the elevator (except for check-in & check-out). Complintmentary breakfast is okay and the dining room is comfortable and roomy. Didn't have hot oatmeal (instant packets provided, thou).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
426 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I have stayed at the Best Western Pioneer Square hotel about five times. This visit was similar to the others, very enjoyable. This is a very well restored old building built right after the Seattle fire of 1889. The rooms are excellent, roomy, very clean, and well maintained. A nice breakfast is included in the very reasonable price. Staff is friendly and efficient. There is a light rail station three blocks away (Pioneer Square Station), so it is easy to come from the airport and walk the short trip down Yesler Way to the hotel. One of the best things about it is that there are lots of very nice restaurants close by. Al Boccolino, Cafe Paloma, Fado, and New Orleans are all within a minute or two walk and are all very good in their own way. It is also close to the water front and only a half mile from the Pike Place Market. Definitely a reasonably priced and excellent place to stay in downtown Seattle. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The king rooms are roomier than some of the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing