We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very pleasant décor in lobby and room. Great location at Pioneer Square, easy access with light rail. Continental breakfast offered more choices than one would expect. I like getting the local paper delivered to your room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Chose this hotel on a recent visit that was a combination of work/personal as it has a central location and I wanted to explore Pioneer Square area.

Good stuff: Building is well-maintained. They respect the historic character, but with generally modern amenities. Although rooms are on small side, they are very clean and well-appointed. I enjoyed being in a hotel with some character vs. a generic looking chain. Although it's in a busy area, the outside noise was never an issue. Employee who checked me in and out was fantastic. Price was very fair, especially considering how nice the room was. Hotel has garage parking, not onsite, but just one block away, so very convenient.

Bummers: No fitness center/pool/spa on-site - wish I would have confirmed that before booking. While I wouldn't say Pioneer Square is unsafe at night, it certainly feels somewhat unsavory, with large numbers of homeless people hanging around. A couple of the employees seem more interested in playing on their phones and computers than assisting guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was in Seattle for an event and found a great deal for the Best Western Pioneer Square hotel. The service was friendly and fast. The room was clean, very comfortable and extremely quiet! I never heard another guest or the nearby traffic. As I have come to expect from all the BW hotels I stay at, the beds put me right to sleep and I was refreshed for each day of my event.

The hotel has a simple breakfast bar with waffles, muffins and other items. They still provide the newspaper each day, including Sundays. The only knocks I have on the hotel is the price of parking (which I will ding any hotel on) and having window AC units for heating. It did get a little stuffy one night. However, all the negatives of this great hotel are easy to overlook and giving its deserved rating.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the street are very quiet. If you want more than what is offered for breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Improvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We love staying at Best Western hotels for conventions because they offer free wifi and free breakfast and they are usually in historic old hotels. The staff at the Pioneer Square Hotel was friendly and helpful. We loved our room, which was big enough for us for a few days. The hotel close to the ferries and Pioneer Square. Although the streets were busy during the day, they quieted right down at night and we slept really well.

Room Tip: I am a Best Western club member, which is free to join and gets me some nice little perks like free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morpho21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The central location of the hotel was great because everything was in walking distance. The hotel staff were especially helpful and friendly, and they are a large part of why my partner and I will be making this an annual trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Norman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is well located at Pioneer Square and near the famous Pike Place Market in Seattle. It's also easy to get to the Washington State Convention Center. The room was clean and capacious, the bathroom spotless, and the breakfast had variety and really good food. The personnel are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The building is old. The rooms are small. That said, the remodel and ammenities (bed, furniture, TV, coffee, bathroom, etc.) are excellent. I would rather have things clean, nice and small than large, old and dirty. Note: It is right by the freeway, and on a major thoroughfare due to it being a straight shot from the ferry, but you can barely hear any external noise from inside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,083 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £81 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing