We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Seaview, United States
1 review
“Hotel Review”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We enjoy our stay. We received excellent service. The breakfast offer an excellent choice of food and beverages. Our room was very clean and comfort The location was excellent for our trip since we were visiting the waterfront.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carrol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    540
    110
    45
    24
See reviews for
249
627
115
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
468 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Really nice old school hotel yet fully modern rooms.

Staff very courteous, friendly and helpful.

Location, location, location. At a GREAT price!

Quiet if you get a inward-facing room can't say how quiet it might be if you get an exterior room - it is near an overpass.

Hot breakfast included, parking $20/day extra.

Be warned - parking garage is extremely tight and make sure your rental us fully insured against dings and dents!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I booked for just one night at the Best Western Pioneer Square in order to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel staff were helpful. The building has been restored nicely and the rooms were clean and well designed.
The breakfast was self-serve, but had an adequate selection. (However, the coffee was terrible. How does one dare serve bad coffee in Seattle?!)
Our room was on the third floor and looked out at other walls. Very drab.
One other downside (and we knew this going in), is that the parking lot is a couple of blocks away and the parking building was not one I would want my wife to be alone in. It did not have a safe feel to it.
It was nice to be able to be so close to the water front as well as a short one mile walk to the Pike Street Market. We enjoyed out stay and were stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was extremely pleased, staff if very helpful. right downtown, no need for s car, you can walk anywhere. Excellent restaurants and entertainment within walking distance. would definitely stay hear again,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

good value. We needed somewhere near the train station. It was friendly clean and easy. Breakfast was great! Internet was quick enough and room was clean and nicely fixed up. I felt very comfortable here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you love historic buildings, you will enjoy this experience. Nicely restored and decorated, elegant simplicity - helpful staff - perfect location for my visit as I was due to arrive via Amtrak and had business at city hall. Pleasant walk along the waterfront over to the sculpture park and back through the city - all good.

Room Tip: I was on a third floor room and found it quieter than I had expected for downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We quite often stay at this hotel,leaving and returning after our vacations. We make the reservation months in advance. We arrived back in Seattle to wait for the shuttle to our hotel for nearly 30 minutes. When we finally arrive, we're told they "over booked" and our request for a specific room had been given away,and we were given what had to be the the worst room in the hotel!Oh sorry, we'll take $10 off the room rate. Really?as I mentioned, we check in here 3 or 4
times a year. Don't know what's happened to customer service, there was very little this visit. Not
sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindahulsethomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing