We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff at the desk were friendly and efficient. We visited during a Mariners home stand so Seattle hotels were about 40% higher than usual and packed. We paid $207 a night. The king room was small, old fashioned albeit not run down, nicely appointed. The breakfast was not something I'm used to, but typical for this level hotel, waffles, cereal, etc., coffee drinkable. The neighborhood is very interesting, lots of art galleries and restaurants. Try Il Terrazzo restaurant. I would certainly stay here again if I find my typical hotels priced higher than they usually are.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colarada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    540
    110
    45
    24
See reviews for
249
627
116
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent staff, good breakfast. Reasonably convenient location to Ferry, Train, Pike's, and Chinatown (no more than 15 min walk). Neighborhood sketchy (lots of homeless) and noises in the night waking you up. Hotel is about 100 years old; rooms are well refurbished but smaller.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice and helpful staff, rough area, limited breakfast items, no microwave or fridge in rooms. (had no scrambled eggs or sausage, just a bread, waffle and mc-muffen piece of crap). vending machines out of items and would not take dollar bills, parking 1 block away in bad area and antiquated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a unique place to stay if you want to be close to the waterfront and the Historic District of Seattle. The BW Hotel is located within walking distance, even for us "older" folks to all sorts of great fun shops, sights and restaurant dishes from all over the world. A bit noisy for light sleepers perhaps, but can be a place for some great couple experiences.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank an2nek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great, completely refurbished classic hotel (with character) located in the heart of Seattle. A short walk's distance to baseball, football, soccer, motorcycle Supercross races and International Motorcycle Show events. Also, close to many of the established bars, restaurants and music entertainment establishments. I've stayed here a minimum of 12 times with friends and family and plan to continue staying here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was our third or fourth time staying at this hotel. We love the proximity to the downtown and waterfront areas of Seattle. It is very easy to get to from the airport -- on public transportation. All in all, a great experience. We'd return again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The accommodations were decent. I have a low limit for hotel stays for business, Seattle being a popular destination there are no hotels within my limit. This was the closest I could find. It was fairly close to the freeway and in an area you can walk to dinner. My only complaint is that the web site doesn't tell you anything about the parking and there isn't a large sign in front of the hotel so at first glance you wouldn't think its a Best Western (its an old historical building so they can't modify it too much). Most would be satisfied with the breakfast but I'm a little picky and try to eat healthy. There was a little bit of fruit (apples and oranges) and yogurt. I would have liked to see something like potatoes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing