We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pioneer square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pioneer square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

great location, nice, clean, roomy room, excellent staff. Breakfast looked good but just had some surprisingly good coffee. Close to International District; only 9 blocks from Pike Street Market. just steps away from the harbor. Hard to beat the convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank linda z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    534
    108
    44
    24
See reviews for
248
617
112
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Located in Pioneer Square, the hotel is close to a lot of Seattle's places of interest. The building is old and the rooms might seem dated to some, but they are clean, comfortable and the overall atmosphere of the hotel is really fitting in this historic neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soulhoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

near any number of downtown Seattle activities. It's close to the ferry and the waterfront, near the stadiums if you like sports, and numerous tourist activities. Mass transit is a very short walk away which will get you to just about anywhere else. Parking is off site but easy to access.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is in a decent location, where you can walk to numerous locations in Seattle. Pike Place, Aquarium, Chinatown, and other locations are an easy walk.

The rooms are small but fine for a city hotel. It is an old (over 100 years) building, with only 1 elevator. This makes the hotel a bit challenging to get around in. The rooms are a bit plain jane, but they are satisfactory.

The staff was very pleasant. I cannot give any negative comments about the staff.

My only "complain" would be the cost of the room. It was over $200/night for a basic room. But, when I did my research trying to find a hotel in Seattle for the time I was there, this was one of the least expensive. Sometimes, you just have to pay through the nose to get a room. You can only hope that the hotel and room is at least satisfactory. This one was.

We did not use parking, so I cannot make any comment on the parking situation, which I see through other reviews was not good.

To sum up, small rooms in an older building, but the staff is pleasant, the breakfast is adequate, and the hotel is in a good location. The only tourist spot not within walking distance was the Space Needle.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side of the hotel, which faced the alley. It was not a scenic view, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Best Western Pioneer Square has a great location for seeing the historic side of Seattle. It was easy to walk to Pike Market, the waterfront (ferris wheel, aquarium, ferries) and even the Space Needle (about half hour stroll). Walking a couple blocks with our suitcases was also easy to grab the Link to the airport ($5.50 for two adults, compared to $40 for a taxi!) We stayed in the oversized King room on the third floor (#310). Would recommend asking for the 4th floor (top) if available because our only complaint was the fact we could hear people walking around above us. Since it's an old building (built in 1914), this is to be expected and it's part of the charm. The room was kept very clean, the bed was comfortable (awesome pillows!) and the little balcony was quaint. Fantastic staff: welcoming, and offered us a coupon for a local restaurant when we asked for a dinner recommendation. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable, reasonable room, and it's close to the sports fields as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank joc209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to the metro station. It was definitely convenient taking metro from the airport to this hotel. It was walking distance to Chinatown (which did not have much to offer).

The hotel's decor takes you back in time. For me, the wall paper and the flowery curtains should have been updated years ago. The room was very small and the layout was awkward. While we did not spend much time in the room, it was hard to move around when we were there.

The breakfast was one of the worse (compare to other complimentary hotel breakfasts). It had the "egg McMuffin" type of breakfast sandwiches, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, muffins, toast...etc. The selection was decent, but nothing tasted good. And the wall paper in the dining room REALLY takes you back in time. We ended up walking to Pike Place Market for breakfast.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. But not necessary have the best information. A few examples: 1) We asked for direction to go to Space Needle. We were told to take the bus then the Monorail. We used Google Map on our phone and found several bus you can take to go the Space Needle directly. 2) The concierge service at the hotel was really a joke. The young man who is supposed to be the concierge did not know much about any of the tours. He was friendly and clearly was trying. But we booked the Boeing Tour through the hotel. I was expecting to learn some information on the way to the Boeing Factory. We ended up listening to a very boring recording that was not informative at all (The Boeing Factory Tour itself was good). 3) We were meeting friends for dinner and needed the car service for 6 people. We used the hotel contracting car service. The hotel staff told me it should not cost more than $40 for the trip even with traffic. The car was 5 minutes late. The driver did not know his way and did not know how to program his GPS. It was a 5 miles trip with no traffic. He charged $50 each way. Because we wanted everyone to ride in one car, so we did not have the option to get a regular taxi. If you decide to use their car service, be sure to ask about the price first.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olympia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

To make it short and sweet this is a 60 dollar room for over 200 dollars. Your money would be better spent anywhere else. While the Place is clean and the staff is helpful, the room lacks items that most of us have come to expect as standard. ie.. A fridge, a microwave. the Keurig was a nice touch but the room was too small to be a double and there is no on site restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing