We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel and Staff !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel and Staff !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

I am new to Washington state, friends and circumstances have taken me to Seattle numerous times for overnite stay.
I was lucky enough to find the Best Western Pioneer Square Hotel for my travel arrangements.
I have traveled all over the United States and Europe, I have to say this is the most pleasant hotel and staff I have ever encountered.
Michael is always at the front desk to greet us, always smiling, professional and willing to LISTEN to the guests needs and wants. Very uncommon these days!!!
The rooms are beautiful remodeled to the original era. The location is fantastic, walking to Pikes Market, the ferrys, surrounded by shops, restaurants and coffee houses.
The lobby is very comfortable with great tourist information and a wonderful warming fire to sit and relax by.
All of these wonderful attributes, make the Best Western at Pioneer Square in Seattle Wa., an absolute pleasure to continue my trips to Seattle.
If it was not for the staff, Michael, in particular I may have stayed at an alternative hotel. In fact on my last trip, there was another hotel in the vacinity, same star value, cheaper in price and I would image other ways, I chose to stay at Best Western Pioneer Square without hesitation because of my wonderful experience.
I would also like to mention Katarina, who is always pleasant with a big smile.
You are very fortunate to have Michael, who obviously loves his job, torking for you.
Thank you again for a wonderful experience!!!
Wendy Whitehouse

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendywhitehouse117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    528
    108
    44
    24
See reviews for
241
610
108
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
honolulu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

We bookended our trip to Vancouver, B.C., by staying here in Seattle as we flew in and out from Honolulu. Was really great as we were close (we walked) to Amtrak to catch our train from the hotel and then on the return we had a great time exploring seattle before flying out the next day. Was very convenient, super clean, friendly and good breakfast to get going in the morning. The suggestion of the Italian place close by was great!! Greg setup our transportation to and from the airport and both Omar and Jilie (?) were great. If we were to return to seattle we would stay here again. The night guy (dont know his name) was very welcoming etc. Good place, we recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi-hon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

We have stayed at the hotel every spring on the week-end closest to our anniversary. This year is our 25th, and our stay was wonderful. It seemed like all the staff knew. When we arrived, we found a lavish gift basket including champagne, waiting. The hotel is charming and the service is personal. We return because we always feel welcomed and it is never impersonal. The hotel is within easy walking distance of many activities and the Pioneer Square district is eclectic and fun.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleBluesWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2009

The Pioneer Square Hotel is a great place to stay while in Seattle. It is close to the waterfront, Safeco Field, Quest Field, public transit and downtown. The staff is very professional and friendy, the rooms are very comfortable and clean and the breakfast is great too. I have stayed at the Pioneer Square Hotel many times for the last twelve years and still enjoy every visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustanghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

This was my third stay at this hotel and I wasn't disappointed.

It is located in the historic heart of Seattle and has several interesting places nearby, including Pioneer Square itself with its native American totem poles, the Klondyke Goldrush Museum, several of Seattle's famous coffee houses and what must be one of the USA's finest bookshops. There is also a reasonable selection of restaurants within walking distance. The area is not too noisy and felt perfectly safe.

The hotel itself is an older building with an individual and historical character. I prefer this style of hotel to very large, more modern but often bland hotels. My room was spacious, spotlessly clean and everything worked. I had suffered a sporting injury immediately before my visit and needed some special assistance, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

There is no restaurant but there is a breakfast buffet - fairly simple items, cereals, yoghurt, waffles, etc. Sadly, the excellant selection of Torrefazione coffee from the store that used to be nearby is no longer available.

This was another enjoyable stay and I would certainly stay there again if I travel to Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandpiper52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

We were right where we wanted to be - walking distance to Pike Place, Pioneer Square, Qwest WaMu Center, waterfront. Our room was ready when we walked in the door early. I loved the old, vintage feeling, wide halls and stairs to our room. The bathroom was spotless, the shower was great. We parked the car and never touched it until we drove home. The neighborhood was quaint with marvelous shops and restaurants. I highly recommend it. It was relaxing not taking taxis and being able to run in and out of our hotel as we went from place to place. The staff was friendly, helpful and ready.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

I didn't plan my trip to Seattle very far ahead, and so was thrilled that this hotel worked out so well! I arrived early in the morning, and luckily my room was ready, and it was a lovely room - the girl at the front desk had managed to give me a better room than the one I had originally been quoted on. It was spacious and comfortable, with my only complaint being that the bathroom door automatically shut itself, which could be really annoying. The staff were very helpful, when I had questions about tours and so on, and the location was very close to Pioneer Square, and within the area of the city which had free buses during the day, which made getting around very easy.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curls99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing