We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Location of hotel is perfect to everything downtown. Could not have picked a better location.
Fairly old hotel. Spotless clean. Large rooms.
Front desk nice.
Mike and Greg the doormen are a wealth of information! We encountered Mike the most (probably because he worked swing).
He directed us everywhere, told us exact routes to take and least expensive ways to travel around town. All with a smile on his face. Great asset tp hotel.
I would definately encourage travelers to stay at the BW Pioneer Square. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,417 - 1,423 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2009

Knowing we would have a good room, we were delighted to find we had been upgraded. Terrific room and view!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersfromspokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

The hotel itself was a typical chain hotel. The room was comfortable. The staff was very helpful holding my luggage before and after my stay. I walked from the train station to the hotel. It was kind of a long walk but managable for anyone with resonable fitness and good wheeled luggage or a backpack. I'd probably choose this hotel if I were to do it again. The location was good if you don't mind a little walking. The pier was about a five to ten minute walk and the market was about 10 minutes. A great BBQ place is about a minute walk away in the square. I felt a little uncomforable walking alone at night as a single female but during the day it was fine. Overall I was impressed with my experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveltoseetheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed at the Pioneer Square Hotel on a business trip to Seattle and received excellent service. Check in was smooth an professional, the staff courteous, and the guest rooms were nicely appointed. This hotel is a historic landmark in Seattle's famous Pioneer Square, and they have managed to keep up to date with current hotel amenities while maintaining the flavor of the neighborhood. They offer a very nice complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet access, and have an agreement with a pay parking garage nearby that allows for in-and-out service with a scan card.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbikeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed for only one night but were very impressed with every aspect of this hotel. It has the charm and warmth of a bygone era with all the modern conveniences. Folks at the front desk were friendly, helpful and professional and our room was certainly large enough, very clean and comfortable. There was a bit of traffic noise but it certainly didn't bother us. The continental breakfast was top notch with excellent variety and everything fresh and tasty.

This hotel offered excellent value and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Quilters_Loft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed 2 nights in an interior King bed room. Others speak of small noisey rooms, but ours was 13 feet x 19 feet with a large bathroom and very clean and comfortable. The hotel is right next to a loud overhead roadway, so an interior room that faces a small courtyard is best. Of course no view, but quiet. We were here on a AAA rate at about $90 before taxes.

Check in is not too friendly as to clerk attitude and lots of forms to sign regarding the many expensive penalties they want to impose if you don't follow their rules.

Parking is in a garage about 1 1/2 blocks away and is $20 per day with unlimited in and out privileges. The garage closes at 10 PM to the general public and I don't know if a Best Western guest has special after hours access. I think the parking rate was reasonable considering the location and alternatives.

The included continental breakfast is better than average. Only hot stuff is the make it yourself waffle and toast, but the yogurt and oranges and apples are of better quality. The tables have white linen tablecloths which are changed when soiled during the breakfast period.

Our internet connection worked well and there is no extra charge. There is no fitness center or pool at this hotel.

We found the location, which is a very short distance from the waterfront to be excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Location was central to places I wanted to see. Stayed 2 nights - room was small but comfortable and clean for the price charged. Staff member Mike was knowledgeable and helpful. Complimentary breakfast offered was much better than other same category chain hotels. Only downside to my stay was that the room window faced the side alley, with loud noises late at night that sounded like a garbage dumpster was being emptied.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mparkerVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,083 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £82 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing