We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay -- Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, AL
1 review
“Great Stay -- Great Value”
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I have only positive things to say about this hotel. Our rooms were quite large, quiet, and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The included breakfast was an extended Continental style with make-your-own waffles that were very good. The hotel is located in an 1890's street-front building that is on the National Register -- very cozy surroundings two blocks from the Elliott Bay waterfront, 1/2 block from Pioneer Square, and a comfortable walk to the stadiums. The hotel is also within the Free Ride zone - we caught a free bus over to the Westlake Center, picked up the Monorail (2 bucks) to the Space Needle. Took about 15 minutes total.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    548
    115
    46
    24
See reviews for
256
637
118
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We like to be able to walk when we visit a city and the Pioneer Square area was close to everything we wanted to see, baseball, warterfront, Pike Creek Market. In addition a staff member guided us to the free underground transportation that is just few blockes away and it took us to Westlake Center and the monorail. In fact the entire staff was very helpful and we really appreciated the well stocked breakfast offered in a cheerful breakfast room.
The rooms are not large, but they are very comfortable and the bedding just as nice as the $330.00 a night Fairmont Hotels we stayed at in Vancouver. Free internet was another plus. WE would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happilyretirednow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2009

My sister and i were traveling with our 80 year old mother and got in around noon and they had the room ready for us to check in. They got us someone to help with our luggage; great directions for parking and restaurants in area. Breakfast was nice with real dishes. Area was quiet for being downtown. Great weather also helped. Rooms not big but for a one night stay plenty of room and we also had a rollaway in room which was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvamustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2009

we came on our arrival and departure back home to the southeast. found rooms in very excellent and clean condition. staff at highest availability and friendly to assist in any way. location is very convenient and easy access to city sites. many amenities including morning breakfast included and excellent help with assistance to travel.
would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsv, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2009

The Pioneer Square Best Western greatly enhanced our 5-day stay in Seattle! The interior rooms were quiet, spacious, comfortable and clean. The housekeeping was unobtrusive and thorough. The concierge service was outstanding; they recommended excellent airport transportation and car rental services, and provided precise directions. The front desk personnel were memorable, from the initial reservations assistance to the swift checkout. And the extensive breakfasts provided a delicious beginning to our days of exploration! The location was perfect for our activities along Elliott Bay, in central Seattle, Pioneer Square and the International District. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linhsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, UK
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We stayed here for two nights at the start and finish of a longer holiday. The hotel is comfortable and clean and check in is efficient and friendly. The location is very good - an easy walk into the main areas and in very easy reach of the bars and shops in the Pioneer Square area. We receommend Michellis, an Italian bar/restuarantright opposite the hotel for good food and a great selection of beer and wine. We walked to the station in order to take a train to Vancouver and this was fine. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast which is a pretty good start to the day. On our second visit we were upgraded to a suite - which was a welcome treat.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riflerangeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Location of hotel is perfect to everything downtown. Could not have picked a better location.
Fairly old hotel. Spotless clean. Large rooms.
Front desk nice.
Mike and Greg the doormen are a wealth of information! We encountered Mike the most (probably because he worked swing).
He directed us everywhere, told us exact routes to take and least expensive ways to travel around town. All with a smile on his face. Great asset tp hotel.
I would definately encourage travelers to stay at the BW Pioneer Square. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing