We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with a smile a highlight”
Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great service with a smile a highlight”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

I'll start off with the sole negative and it is not exclusive to this hotel- price. Since we visited Seattle 2 years ago, the price for city accommodations seems to have shot into the stratosphere. While this room was economic by comparison to its peers, we paid far more for this room than for similar rooms across the US, including San Francisco. Nearly $200 will not buy a fridge or microwave, surprisingly. Okay, now that's out of my system!

So the many positives here start with service. They stored our luggage cheerfully for hours before check-in, and let us check out late. Friendly people at desk no matter what shift. Clean and very large room (no fridge or microwave as noted above). I like the fact that soaps and shampoos are dispensed from a special wall appliance rather than those small useless bottles. The hot tub has a lift for mobility impaired guests that I have never seen before, and what a good idea! The dryer in the laundry room will actually dry your laundry for one payment cycle. Nice breakfast with real dishes and silverware. Located well for Seattles many sights and Whole Foods just two blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nytex1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha-Young206, Assistant Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
I am happy to hear we were able to provide the excellent customer service that Best Western is known for. The mobility chair is a new addition to our hot tub room so that we may accommodate any guest who wishes to use our facilities. Regarding your room, all of our do include a fridge and a microwave, located inside the entertainment center under the TV, so if you could please contact me at syoung@clisehotels.com so I can further look in to this, I would greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    329
    150
    66
    30
See reviews for
203
255
79
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Best Western Loyal Inn in Seattle, is by far the best value for your money.
The rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable. The staff are very
pleasant and helpful.
We had a great stay, it is our third time at this hotel and would recommend it to all our friends and family.
Maggie Morgan
Sequim
Washington.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger. The rooms with King bed are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha-Young206, Assistant Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for leaving a review it is much appreciated! I know you have an upcoming reservation with us in a few months and we will be sure to make it as relaxing as it has been in the past. As always, it is great to hear our staff has been both pleasant and helpful and our that our housekeeping staff is providing excellent service as well. We look forwards to taking care of you, your family, and friends, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

This BW was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was nice. They are pet friendly, with a fee. It cost $20 for our two small dogs. You can see the space needle from the hotel, and you can walk to Pike Place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aconnie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha-Young206, Assistant Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
With Seattle named as one of the most dog-friendly cities in the country, we knew it was important to be able to accommodate our furry traveling friends! We recently added one room with two double beds and one room with a single queen bed to be designated pet friendly. We have Denny Park across the street which is a perfect place to take your pet for a walk and also have doggy treats, waste bags and food and water dishes available at the desk should you need any. We hope to see you and your pups again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed there for two nights and the location is excellent. The front desk person "SEAN" forgot that his job was for customer service and never smiled. When leaving, asked or a taxi, and was informed that he called for a cab, despite me not seeing him calling a cab and waited for 25 minutes. When we stood in front of him and asked him to call a cab while we waited, to which he did, the cab came in less than 5 minutes.

Paid the full amount in cash and came back and found out that my credit card was still charged on the basic amount, despite me fully informing that my card should not be charged. My money is still not returned. Shame on you Best Western for such bad service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salves24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha-Young206, Assistant Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
My sincere apologies regarding the lack of customer service you received while staying with us. This is one aspect of a hotel that I find to be of the utmost importance and I will be sure to work with my staff on correcting this issue. Regarding your card, during check in a hold is placed to secure the amount due. At check out, if cash is paid the hold is released and should take only 1 day for credit cards but may take 5-7 for debit cards as noted next to our counter. If you could please call me directly at 206-682-0930 I would be more than happy to look in to your account in order to see if there is any other issues. We thank you for leaving feedback, as there is always room for improvement and I will be sure to use your comments as further training for all staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

One of the many good features of Best Western Loyal Inn is its location. It is across from Denny Park on 8th Avenue and just a few blocks from the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, and other places of interest. This hotel has a helpful staff, free breakfast, and such facilities as Internet Room (with two computers) and Exercise Room. We found the housekeeping staff very accommodating. The vertical, cylindrical body wash, shampoo and conditioner dispensers were an improvement over the usual small bottles of these items. While not serving lunch or dinner, there is the very good Shilla Korean Restaurant across the street. HINT: The plastic bag, in which your copy of "The Seattle Times" is delivered, makes a very good umbrella carrying bag.

Room Tip: We were pleased to have a room on the 4th floor which is accessed by an elevator. Our room was smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PadreArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha-Young206, Assistant Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
In comparison to the other wonderful reviews we have received you also mentioned our central location as one of our best features. We love that we are able to provide our guests with a comfortable and affordable stay while still in the downtown area. I am glad you found our move towards environmentally friendly shower dispensers an improvement as we look for ways to decrease our waste and impact on the earth. Your hint is also a great one, as any visitor to Seattle knows we can expect rain at any time! Thank your for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Room was spacious and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Windows have sheer curtains only, allowing the early summer morning light to penetrate the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. The large, square sink mitigated splashes on the bathroom counter. The hotel does have a coin laundromat. This is not mentioned on their website or in the room directory. The hotel is two blocks to the free bus zone. Easy walk to Space Needle. We walked the nine blocks to Pike Market without a problem. A cab ride to Columbia Center/Pioneer Square is $8. We used the Budget car rental station two blocks away to rent a car for sightseeing outside of downtown. There is a $2 city tax on the $10 per day parking fee.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back alley avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Explorer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha-Young206, Assistant Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us while visiting Seattle. Our central location is great for all travelers from cruisers to convention attendees to vacationers. As you mentioned there is a Budget car rental, as well as an Enterprise car rental, located just a few blocks from us which is great if guests would like to visit some of the gorgeous attractions located out of the Seattle area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I had stayed at this property back in 2000. Not much has changed since then as it is dated. The beds are comfortable. There is a microwave and fridge as well as a decent breakfast. On the last day as I was checking to see if I left anything behind I found an item left over by the previous guest. I should have reported it on check-out but was too busy thinking about my day. Just to make sure it was taken care of I called the hotel today. I choose this hotel as it was close to the Seattle attractions, clean (until the last day) and offered a good rate. Like previous reviews, Samantha stands out in her hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i5405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha-Young206, Assistant Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
We thank you for choosing to stay with us again during your visit to Seattle. Next week we will be replacing all the lobby carpet and will be upgrading all the vanity lights in the bathrooms as well. I appreciated your phone call as I always want to make sure everyone's stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and we will continue to work with staff in ways to constantly improve our hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Property: The Loyal Inn
Address: 2301 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing