We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not come through for us”
Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did not come through for us”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the BW Loyal Inn and accidently left behind a small but expensive piece of photography equipment. When we called the motel we were advised that the equipment had been found and we were assured that the manager would ship the piece of equipment to our home in Victoria, BC ASAP. Five weeks later we still do not have this much needed piece of equipment and the manager, after giving us the runaround on subsequent calls, has now stopped returning our calls. It seems such a simple thing re: customer relations - I am a BW Rewards program member - and we usually stay at BW hotels but the manager apparently has not followed through! We've now turned the matter over to BW customer relations to try and resolve on our behalf.

Room Tip: There is a lot of traffic noise on some sides of this building, so if you have trouble sleeping with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Victorians2010_10 ,

I am sorry that the transaction of getting your piece of equipment has been such a problem. I want to let you know that the item was mailed on 10/15/2012 through the united states post office. I would hope that you would consider staying with our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    330
    152
    66
    30
See reviews for
204
258
79
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I booked this through Hostelbookers and was worried that I'd booked the wrong property because we got such a good rate but it was right. The room was very clean and comfortable and the location on the hotel is brilliant especially for the price.

Great breakfast choice and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyg1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear lilyg1981,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the hotel after your initial thoughts. I look forward to your return to our great city and our great hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night prior to boarding our cruise ship and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. The hotel was centrally located to everything. We walked everywhere and it was convenient. The Space Needle, Pike's Market, shopping mall, restaurants.... you name it.
The room was clean, with a comfortable bed and enough space to lug around 2 suitcases. Our view was facing the other side of the pier, but it didn't matter. I got my aerial views of Seattle from the Space Needle. The breakfast was exactly what you need to start you day.
For the long day and half we stayed there, we were extremely satisfied. The front desk people were helpful in guiding us where to walk to and provided us a map. The cost was very reasonable and best of all, our walk to the cruise ship port was about 8 blocks.

Room Tip: There's a convenient market about a block away to do some cheap chopping and a Walgreens to purc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownybros21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Brownybro21,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am glad to hear the staff was helpful in getting you what you needed and that you found our location to perfect for you need. We look forward to your return to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed in Sept for 3 days .Great location ,great rooms ,great staff, best hotel we stayed in during 3 week stay in the States and Canada. What more can you say. Ladies and gent on the front desk were really helpful , room was great for the price (we were at the front and noise from St was not a problem). Good breakfast in the morning included. Easy walk to the space needle and other things there ,easy walk to the water front and centre of town. Would stay again ,Seattle was great and really nice city .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear fold,

Thank you for the review! I am glad to hear that Maria was able to help you out with you stay and provided outstanding service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfafftown, NC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

First I have to give a big hand to the staff we dealt with at Best Western. My initial contact was with Marsha (Marcia?) sorry unsure of spelling. She helped us with initial reservations and setting up car service from the airport to the hotel to the pier and back to the airport. She was very pleasant and easy to deal with. She was very helpful with suggestions and cost saving information. When we called to confirm prior to our trip we spoke with Justin, he was unable to confirm our car service and did not have all of our info. He said he would call us back. He called Marsha at home and they were able to figure out the details. He did call us back and had the correct info and gave us a break on the transfer to the ship because of the confusion. When we checked in, Elisabeth was at the desk. We were a little early due to our flight schedule. She took our bags for us and secured them in the office and made a great recommendation for lunch, when we came back our room was ready. Great job to all of the staff at this location!
The hotel is in a great location for walking to the Space Needle were you can easily catch the monorail to get downtown and to pike's place, etc.... The rooms are nice. The AC is a little noisy, but not too bad. The beds are comfortable. Everything is clean and neat. The breakfast was really good and had a nice variety. Overall a good hotal at a decent price in a good location. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G8RRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I would like the say, we enjoyed our stay and being close to the space needle as we went to the Chihluy exhibit and we were allowed to leave our luggage there and pick up by 4:00 p. m. The people who worked there were so nice and helped us with anything we needed.
We called direct and explained our stay and we received a very good rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Location is pretty good and receptionist was helpful, but that's all the positive that I can say of this hotel. I had a room in a first floor where the noise from the street was unusually loud. Due to poor windows, the noise from the street felt like the windows had been open whole night. Fridge kept horrible noise, which I solved by inplugging it. Room itself was clean but everything was badly worn down. Final disappointment was the breakfast where only healthy options were fresh apples and bananas. Otherwise breakfast was full of sugar and white flour without nutritiens. I booked 2 nights in this hotel, but changed to to other one after one night. I paid 190$ for room in Loyal Inn and changed to the very nice hotel closer to harbour by adding only 40$ to the price.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Property: The Loyal Inn
Address: 2301 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing