We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot Tub Bliss ...”
Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #62 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot Tub Bliss ...”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were in Seattle for a concert at the Key Arena and took in a couple tours ... thanks for having those choices in my booking page. We were impressed with the welcoming of the front desk, the breakfast was plenty for us ... good variety for all taste - self serve works well for us - pleasant staff all around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 30rital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Loyal Inn! We know you have so many hotels to choose from but we would like to thank you for staying with us during the concert at the Key Arena. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that the hotel provided as well. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit Seattle!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    322
    146
    65
    29
See reviews for
200
250
77
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A girls weekend to Seattle and this hotel was a disappointment. Not too far from downtown but still 20-30 minute walk to Pikes Market. The fourth floor of the hotel had a terrible musty smell. Overall it was okay as we only slept and spent most of the days out sightseeing. Beds were comfortable, but I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corrine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize about the terrible musty smell that you have encountered on the fourth floor during your stay. I will share this with the Housekeeping Director. However, i am happy to hear that you were able to find the beds comfortable. I hope you consider staying with us again, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Location was not the best for us because it was quite a bus trip from Pikes Market and the piers. We booked this hotel through Hostelworld.com and was pleasantly surprised to find it was a best western hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly but not very helpful. The staff drives to work and has no clue about the bus system which is a draw back for tourists. We managed to find the right bus in the morning but it was not because the staff could help us. There was free wifi and we were very pleased with the room, bathroom and comfort of the room overall. Very comfortable beds and extremely clean!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iceskatestacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While our location is one of the most popular thing our visitors our happy about, I am sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. However, i am happy to hear that you were able to find the room comfortable and clean and that our team were very friendly. I will share your comments with the team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Seattle!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I spent a couple of nights at the Loyal Inn during a business trip....all images here shown thanks to other people are perfectly representing the hotel.
Room clean and comfortable but old and a little bit noisy; bathroom old but fine...anyway it should be updated and restyled.
Free wifi....which in 2013 should be OBVIOUS but in many US hotels is not!
Good breakfast, even if I would have expected also some hot food, like sausages or bacon or fried eggs or even some ham and cheese for a toast....
Very good location at walking distance to the downtown area and to most of Seattle's attractions such as the Space Needle.
Staff nice and helpful.
Average price

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Loyal Inn during your business trip. I am glad to hear that you were able to find the room clean and comfortable. I am also glad that you were able to use our complimentary WIFI service. This is something we are truly proud of as we are one of the few hotels that offers FREE WIFI to our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit Seattle.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanton, Ohio
Level Contributor
198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The location on 8th Avenue was great. It was a short walk to the Space Needle and Chihuly Glass Exhibit, which was a fantastic must see. Parking is onsite, ample, and included in the stay. We were able to leave the car after checkout and return later to the parking lot. The Pike St Market was an easy walk. Easy enough that we went two times. The market was everything advertised. We took an Argosy boat tour of the bay which gave a good view of the port and skyline.
Justin, on the desk, was very helpful with directions and recommendations. Breakfast was more than adequate with eggs (not the round wafer type) and waffle maker with regular and strawberry waffles.
It is an older property but the room was adequate, everything worked. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. We would definitely stay at the BW Loyal Inn again while visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to visit most of the popular areas due to the hotel's location. I am glad that you were able to see the Glass Exhibit and was even able to take an Argosy cruise! Justin is really a star and he does have good recommendations on places to eat and places to visit. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Centrally located but noisy and not all that comfortable. Noise from other guests rooms, elevator, and traffic kind of ruins the stay. Light from the hallway creeps in to keep you awake. Bed is comfortable, the room is old, the bathroom is old. Pretty good size breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding you expectations. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience for our guests in the future. I hope you consider staying with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit Seattle.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

July 2013 was my second stay at the BW Loyal Inn and I returned after considering other options based on location, price and the cost for parking. Knowing it is within walking distance (if you are a walker) of just about everything in downtown Seattle, they charge half as much or less than others for parking and it is a very comfortable hotel offering great complimentary breakfasts...the decision wasn't that difficult. Beds are comfortable, rooms very clean and having a mini-fridge is convenient. Staff was very accommodating - our flight arrived early (shocker!) and I called ahead to request an early checkin and was told our room would be available upon arrival. Walked right in, settled our belongings into the room and walked up the road to the Space Needle and Chihuly! Thank you!
There is a Whole Foods only a few blocks away, convenient for snacks, meals, beer and wine, and also a Walgreens in the opposite direction which has a small grocery/food section along with beer and wine. Many options for eating within a short walk.
Will stay again when I return to Seattle!

Room Tip: During both of my stays, I was on the 3rd floor towards the near the supply room. Spending most of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooshele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very delighted that you stayed with us again! Thank you for that as well as your positive feedback. Indeed, our location is within walking distance to just about everything in downtown Seattle! Also, you are absolutely right regarding parking, we are the only hotel that charges $10 for parking before tax. I am glad that you also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast! We hope to see you again and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Property: The Loyal Inn
Address: 2301 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing