We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Seattle, WA”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
South Gate, United States
1 review
“Trip to Seattle, WA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel is clean, the parking is good (you have to paid 10 plus tax for every day), standard services for $150. plus hotel in the area. But if you arrive early of you reservation, do not expect they will be help you to stay in the hotel the day before, because they do not "break" the rule??? no matter if you are tired after drive from Los Angeles California to Seattle WA.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I would like to start off by sincerely apologizing for your check in experience, however, we were sold out and we do not have rooms available at the time of your arrival at the hotel and so we were unable to check you in. Please give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent customer service that you deserve and please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit Seattle.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    318
    144
    65
    29
See reviews for
200
246
75
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

It's a reasonably priced hotel in Seattle. Has a great location as it's close to everything in the city.
Nice breakfast is served in the morning. One of the most important things - it was absolutely clean.

Room Tip: My room on the 2nd floor was slightly noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad to hear that you were able to find our hotel reasonably priced and you were able to enjoy the location of the hotel. Indeed, we are within walking distance to everything in the city! I hope you enjoyed the make-your-own-waffle that we have in our breakfast room. I will share your comments about the hotel being clean with my housekeeping team. We hope to see you soon in Seattle!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

If you're looking for a place to hangout and have fun. This place has it all, 24 hot tub / 24 hot restaurant behind it, Liquor store beside it, awesome understanding staff that won't send you packing at the first sign of noise. Surprised they aren't sold out in seconds when any event comes to town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn! I am also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the hot tub on site and that you were able to find our location great! I will share your comments with the staff as well, truly we take pride in delivering superior customer service to each and everyone of our guests! We hope to see you soon in Seattle!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The breakfast is not what I am used to at all Best Western. I is not always out on time. I usually stay at the Executive on International Blvd. in Sea Tac. In fact I am going back next month. The Loyal inn is close to everything but it is to busy for my, but it is agood place for young people for it is centered in the middle of town

Room Tip: get the top floor away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelershep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. We have a very experienced breakfast attendant that takes care of the breakfast area but I will share your comments with the team. Please consider staying with us again. You may reach me directly at mdiangco@clisehotels.com and I will be glad to personally assist you with your booking.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great location as it is close enough to the city but far enough from the noise. Clean and comfortable with staff that are very helpful and a reasonable price (Seattle is expensive when it comes to accommodation I learnt!). Couldn’t ask for more really.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stinadaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! I am glad that you were able to find the hotel's location great and clean and comfortable. I hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Seattle. I will share your comments with the team, I am very glad to hear that the staff was able to provide excellent customer service during your stay!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
499 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We often go to concerts at Jazz Alley or the Triple Door in Seattle. Sometimes, that combined with shopping and/or a stop at the EMP (Experience Music Project). Best Western Loyal Inn is perfectly situated, comfortable and fresh. We've stayed here several times because of the location, but this time, even our BCAA discounts could not drive down the price enough to feel like the price was right. BW are almost always fresh and staff are usually more than friendly. Breakfasts are becoming predictable, and for our price, it was a bit disappointing to find soap, lotion and shampoo dispensers locked to the walls. Even if the cost of these little hotel treats are negligible, the feel like someone took some personal attention to make the room ours. Most of the time, we have good wifi reception, but this night, it was a struggle to get work errands done with the quality of wifi reception delivered. Probably, I'm looking for a competitive venue when I head down to Seattle for my next concert.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sassamatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us again. I would like to share with you that we are a green hotel that is why we have high quality soap, lotion and shampoo dispensers in the bathroom. However, we do have bottled shampoo and lotion and bar soap at the front desk should you need them. My apologies about the WIFI reception, we have recently upgraded and this should not be a problem but I will share your comments with management. We hope you consider staying with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me for your next stay.

Thank you.


Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were in Seattle for a concert at the Key Arena and took in a couple tours ... thanks for having those choices in my booking page. We were impressed with the welcoming of the front desk, the breakfast was plenty for us ... good variety for all taste - self serve works well for us - pleasant staff all around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 30rital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Loyal Inn! We know you have so many hotels to choose from but we would like to thank you for staying with us during the concert at the Key Arena. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that the hotel provided as well. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit Seattle!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Property: The Loyal Inn
Address: 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing