We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! ”
Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel! ”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Seattle a day early by mistake and the hotel accommodated us- no problem. In the end we were really glad that we had an extra night at this hotel in Seattle. Really great location, really comfortable rooms, great little fitness centre, great breakfast and excellent price! We had a really relaxing time here.. Going to the gym, getting breakfast exploring seattle and for about $100 a night including parking we were really pleased.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and you were able to find the room comfortable. I am also happy to hear that you were able to make use of our fitness center and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We hope to see you soon in Seattle. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    330
    152
    66
    30
See reviews for
204
258
79
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

people at the reception were not helpful or friendly...room was clean and had a window heating unit which was noisy ...had people shouting outside in the middle of the night... paid for parking ..$10 a night..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nilusha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so sorry to hear that the front desk were not helpful or friendly. Please contact me directly at mdiangco@clisehotels.com. I would like to ask for more information during your stay. My apologies if the window heating unit was noisy. I will share your comment with the maintenance team. Also, as for the people shouting outside, I would like to let you know that we do have security that patrols the area from 10am until 7am. I hope you consider staying with us again and I hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We booked this hotel based on listing of amenities , which included a hot tub and full breakfast. When we arrived, we asked about the hot tub and were told it was under maintenance that evening. I asked if it would be open in the morning and was told it would be. In the morning, the person at the desk said it wouldn't be open until the evening, as it was undergoing scheduled maintenance. So... I felt that we should have been told ahead of time. As for the breakfast, it was very limited with no meats and just a few choices. As for the area, it was close to many dining options within walking distance, including a Whole Foods 3 blocks away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SBHOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience. My apologies about the hot tub being under maintenance when you arrived. As for breakfast, we have other hot items which includes scrambled eggs, oatmeal and waffles. We are unable to serve any type of meat during breakfast because our property doesn't have a restaurant on site therefore for sanitation and health purposes we are unable to serve any type of meat. I hope you consider staying with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit Seattle.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Too much noise. Heat system did not work properly. Some one next door tried to enter our room through the adjoining door in the middle of the night. No extra blankets in the room. A very BAD nights stay. We would not use this facility again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TheCapponi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the heat system in your room did not work properly. If you could please inform the front desk next time that way we could move you to a different room. Of course, we would like for you to be comfortable during your stay. We also offer extra blankets and our house person will gladly bring that to your room. I hope you consider staying with us again.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you ask for anything they will charge your card. They have an old hotel - the halls smell bad and the doors have cracks in them - you can hear everything that goes on in the hotel. we stayed there for business, but will not do it ever again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to write your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay but I would like to share with you that the charges on your folio were parking charges and not blanket charge. The extra blankets and extra cups are complimentary, we do not charge for those amenities. I hope you consider staying with us again and thank you again for your comments.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The room was disappointing. The bed had one thin blanket with no extra blankets in the room. The bed also had a bad odor to it - my daughter described it as "chicken poop". Room heater touch a few hours to warm up the room, and even though it was set to 68 degrees it became too hot. Parking is a bit unnerving as it winds around the building with narrow areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were able to find the team pleasant and helpful. My apologies if the room was not up to your expectations. However, I would like to share with you that we do provide extra blankets for our guests. I hope you come stay with us again, please give us another chance to be of service to you. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit Seattle.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room was large, but very empty. They offered a gas fireplace, which was a really cool idea, except there were no instructions on how to light it and when I asked the staff about it, they weren't helpful and I never did get to use it since I didn't want gas leaking in the room. The pillows were very uncomfortable (which is usually my problem with BW) I brought my own to get around this since I enjoy the locations and the prices of BW.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment. I would like to apologize if the staff was not helpful about the fireplace. I will most definitely talk to the team about this. However, I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the location and the prices of Best Western Hotels. Thank you for choosing to stay in our property, I hope you stay with us again and give us a second chance to be of service to you and your guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your future stay.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 101 in Seattle
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Property: The Loyal Inn
Address: 2301 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing