We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked hostel was pleasantly surprised!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Booked hostel was pleasantly surprised!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

On our travels, finding it hard to find somewhere in budget to stay in seattle, gave in to booking through hostelworld for a hostel called AAE Hostel Seattle. Walked miles around seattle trying to find this place, no-one knew where we were talking about. On the documents states you will need to check in across the road at the Best Western, finally find it, directions not brilliant AT ALL... Turns out there is no such hostel and we were stating in the best western. You cannot believe how hAppy we were. The hotel was spotless. Very clean and comfortable. Enabled us to have a great night sleep before every day exploring seattle for 2 nights, were disappointed weren't staying in the hotel longer. Breakfast was great and staff more than happy to help with directions etc.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Ms. Williams,

Thank you for writing a review during your stay with us last July! I hope you enjoyed summer in Seattle! My apologies if you had a hard time finding the hotel. I will coordinate with the agency to see how they can improve their directions on the website so our future guest will not find a hard time looking for the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and you were able to find the team helpful! Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    318
    144
    65
    29
See reviews for
200
246
75
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Three of us went on a shopping spree to Seattle. The hotel was great except it only had double beds which was a little tight when sharing a bed. Otherwise, great customer service. The lobby is a little dated but the room was great. We walked to Pike's Market and all the shopping places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Mr. O'Keefe,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn when you did your shopping spree in Seattle. We hope you come stay with us should you have any future visits to Seattle. I am glad that our team was able to provide great customer service during your stay. I am also glad to hear that you were able to find the hotel's location great! We hope to see you soon in Seattle!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at the Loyal inn in Seattle and had a fireplace in my room . It was very cozy and extremely romantic. It was far more than was expected and the price was AWESOME. The staff is great and very friendly. I will stay there every visit I have to Seattle. Currently I have 25 more planned stays at this hotel and have stayed there over 30 times Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Mr. Bowers,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the hotel and about your stay. I am glad that you liked the room that you stayed in last time! Thank you for staying with us every time you visit Seattle. We do know that there are a lot of hotels out there but you choose to stay with us so we thank you for that. We will see you very soon!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryside, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We(my husband & I) stayed at this hotel in November 2013.
Very convenient location.
Close to many tourist attractions. Walking distance to Space needle & Seattle center and other attractions. Good restaurants & bars close by.
Hotel is old but, very clean room & comfortable bed which we care the most. The breakfast was adequate & satisfied. An affordable price for a downtown area hotel. A reasonable parking fee for close to downtown area. We liked the limited but specially marked parking space for Best Western reward members! Good public transportation near hotel. The staff were very helpful. Thanks!
.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aligela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you were able to find the hotel's location very convenient. Yes, we are right in the heart of downtown and walking distance to the Seattle Center and Pike Place Market. I am also happy to hear that you were able to find your room very clean and the bed was comfortable. I will share your comments with the housekeeping team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come visit Seattle again!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We walked all over downtown Seattle and the Space Needle from this location. The room is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was adequate and included the waffle makers, scrambled eggs, cereal assortment, pastries, bagels, toast coffee and some fresh fruit. There is an additional $10.00 per night parking fee, cheaper than San Francisco. It was a very comfortable stay. The neighbourhood is being redeveloped at this time, 2013-12-28, but there so many little shops and restaurants near by that it is easy to just be. Not a fancy hotel, but certainly nice enough.

Room Tip: This is a really great neighbourhood to walk in, we took about a half hour to get to Pikes, 10 min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I am glad that you were able to find the room clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that our hotel offers. Regarding parking, I would also like to add that we are the only hotel in downtown that charges only $10 per night for parking. The rates from other hotels are between $15-20. We hope to see you soon and thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

It may be cheaper than other hotels in the vicinity, but do yourself a favor and pay the extra $20-$50. The heating was terrible - extremely hot or cold only, the blankets were very thin and gross and when I asked for a proper cover they only sent up another thin, gross, blanket. Breakfast was also awful. Powered eggs and the worst bagels & cereals. Don't waste your night/money!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Seattle a day early by mistake and the hotel accommodated us- no problem. In the end we were really glad that we had an extra night at this hotel in Seattle. Really great location, really comfortable rooms, great little fitness centre, great breakfast and excellent price! We had a really relaxing time here.. Going to the gym, getting breakfast exploring seattle and for about $100 a night including parking we were really pleased.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and you were able to find the room comfortable. I am also happy to hear that you were able to make use of our fitness center and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We hope to see you soon in Seattle. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Property: The Loyal Inn
Address: 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing