We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too many disturbings”
Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Manhattan, United States
1 review
“Too many disturbings”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We got door knocks three times in the evenings by the staff even whit the "please do not disturb" tag hung on the outside of the door knob. Also a lot of noise from the doors shut. Guess they are just too old.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Sherry H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear that you have been disturbed so many times during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies as of course, we always would like for our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Seattle so we could provide you with a better service. Thank you for staying with us!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    322
    145
    65
    29
See reviews for
200
250
77
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was a very comfortable and relaxing hotel with hot breakfast every morning for reasonable hours. Staff very accommodating and friendly and suggested places for us to visit. Rooms were cleaned and WiFi was quick. Highly suggest to book this hotel if staying in this area. Close walk to everything.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank mwilli24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Mwilli24,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am very glad to hear that you were able to find the hotel relaxing and comfortable and that you were able to enjoy the free hot breakfast that we provide for our guests. I am also happy to hear that you were able to find the staff accommodating and friendly. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The conference center and down town Seattle is a 15 minute walk away. Great value and clean. Close to Whole Foods Market, and the Space Needle, Seattle Center, Pike Place Market, and the nightlife on 2nd street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Debra F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very glad to hear that you were able to find the hotel of great value and clean. We are indeed 7 blocks away from the Convention Center and about 4 blocks away from the Space Needle. We are also located on 8th and Bell and so we are within walking distance to Belltown Area where the nightlife is! We hope to see you soon and thank you once again for your review.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The staff was great, the room was clean and the value was a good one. the hotel is conveniently located to walk to most things and a short taxi ride to others. All of the needs for a successful stay were offered and the ease of moving to and from the conference was aided by the cooperative and helpful natuer of the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank umpref444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Brian C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in staying with us. I am very glad to hear that the staff was great and that we were able to provide excellent customer service during your stay. I am also glad to hear that you were able to find the rooms clean and of great value. Indeed, our location is in the heart of downtown Seattle and we are within walking distance to most of the tourists areas. Thank you once again and I hope you come stay with us on your next visit to Seattle.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Always treated very well at this hotel. I stayed on a lower floor than usual and the Bed was awesome. staff does a great job. the 24 hot tub is a nice bonus. recommend an alley room for best rest. if you need help with city discovery Justin is the man to see. he knows Seattle

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Mr. Marc B,

Thank you once again for taking the time to write about your experience in staying with us. We do appreciate it, a lot. We are very glad to have you back and very glad to book all of your future stays with us. We will see you very soon and I am glad to hear that we are always able to provide excellent customer service during your stay. I will share your comments with Justin. Thank you once again and have a great day.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewiston, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I really wish I remembered their names , but from the person I talked to on the phone to make sure the hotel was in a location that would work for me, to the people that keep the breakfast area clean, everyone was very helpful and polite. Best staff I've dealt with in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Lona B,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that the team was able to provide excellent customer service during your stay. It is a very nice compliment to hear that we are the best staff you have dealt with in Seattle. I will share this with the team and I do hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle. Thank you once again!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Creek, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

There was not one thing we were unsatisfied with. The staff was above average in helpfulness. The hotel cleanliness and comfort was off the charts. We are already booked to stay there again. Could not be more satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Theresa D,

Thank you for your wonderful comment! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied all through out your stay. Truly we take pride in providing excellent customer service to our guests and making sure everything is clean. We will see you on your next visit and thank you for booking with us again in advance. Looking forward on your next stay!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Property: The Loyal Inn
Address: 2301 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing