We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service”
Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #59 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the last minute and Kelly made our reception wonderful. If on a budget you can't beat the location or the free breakfast. The rooms are a little noisy and not too dark but for the price not bad

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyvan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Tracyvan18,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with the hotel. I am very glad to hear that Kelly, our front desk agent was able to provide excellent customer service during your stay. I will share this TripAdvisor comment with Kelly! I am glad to hear that you were able to find the hotel's location great as well as you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast we provide to our guests. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was here with my partner for an interview she had in Downtown Seattle. We loved the beds and linens, probably the most comfty of any hotel we've ever been in! Gluten free breakfast options. Great location. Staff was very helpful and genuine. Parking was $10 (plus tax) and they let us park there early before check in, and until 5pm after check out, which was super helpful on our trip. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear John O,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your partner's interview. Indeed our location is in the heart of Downtown Seattle and we are within walking distance to most of the tourist areas. I am glad to hear that you loved the beds and the linens and that you were also able to enjoy the breakfast! We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I was told I was not allowed to walk in breakfast area barefooted. My room was across the hall from the breakfast hall. Walls were peeling paint in areas. Had hair and yellow stains on the toliets. Water stains on headboards of bed. Will not stay here again.....

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank timreap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Teamrip,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Although your experience was not a good one I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us when you were in Seattle. My sincere apologies about your breakfast experience. I will also share your comments about the water stains with our maintenance team. I hope you consider staying with us again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit to Seattle.

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at Best Western Loyal Inn last week. Only stayed overnight for a quick trip to Seattle. This is the first time to this hotel as we usually stay closer to Pike Market. The price was the reason we decided to stay here this time and glad we did. The main draw was that breakfast was included as was cheaper parking. Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and comfortable beds. My husband thought the best was a little on the soft side, but my daughter and I thought otherwise. I thought the coffee was excellent at breakfast the next morning. There was also offered cereals, pastries, toast, waffles, eggs, juices, yogurt, oatmeal. As always, the line up for the waffles was quite long. But not a biggie. The only complaint I had was that the hot tub could have been hotter. We really liked the location as it was close to Bell Town Pizza. If anyone out there likes to poke through vintage shops and great record stores, head over to Ballard and Freemont areas. You will find great coffee places, restaurants and shopping. Next time we head down south, we will def. stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank luvmaui40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Luvmaui40,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the hotel. I am glad that you were able to find the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. I am also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that we provide for our guests. Also, you are correct with our parking as we are the only hotel that charges only $10 for parking. Thank you very much and we hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The staff and the hotel are great the fact that they don't have a restaurant on premises is ok because you can call a number and have the food of your choice delivered to your room in 45 minutes or less. The room is large and for my disabled husband very comfortable. We will defiantly stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Tanya B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the hotel during your stay. I am very happy to hear that you were able to find the staff and the hotel great. I am also glad to hear that your stay was comfortable for you and for your husband. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit Seattle. We are looking forward to be of great service to you and your husband on your next stay!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I found the hotel average, but the staff were unhelpful. I found them stuck-up and rude. The breakfast was nothing special. The only warm food they had were cheap eggs and a waffle maker. The room was okay. The bed was comfy and the room looks nice. The bathroom has not been updated in awhile. The view is terrible. I got to look into a parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Sarah D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback and for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were able to find the staff unhelpful. We take a pride for providing great customer service for our guest and I would like to apologize if you were not able to experience this one. As for the complimentary breakfast, we have a variety of food available and that includes : toast, hot oatmeal (original and flavored), dry cereals, yogurt, bagels and fresh fruits. We hope you consider staying with us again on your next visit to Seattle.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We got door knocks three times in the evenings by the staff even whit the "please do not disturb" tag hung on the outside of the door knob. Also a lot of noise from the doors shut. Guess they are just too old.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Sherry H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear that you have been disturbed so many times during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies as of course, we always would like for our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Seattle so we could provide you with a better service. Thank you for staying with us!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#47 of 104 in Seattle
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 104 in Seattle
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Address: 2301 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £77 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing