We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loyal Inn”
Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #61 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was okay. The service at the front desk was great, the exterior of the hotel and my room was not thrilling and I could have done without the vacuuming outside my door at 9:30 at night while I was sleeping, but the location was good and I liked that there was a fridge and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DebStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear DebStorey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I am very happy to hear that you were able to find the service at the front desk great. I will share this with my front desk team and I am sure that they will be thrilled. My apologies about the vacuuming outside of your door. I have shared this information with the Director of Housekeeping and we will correct this issue so it will not happen again in the future.

Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room was spacious and comfortable. The coffee was excellent and the coffee maker VERY easy to use. There was a small sink and an empty refrigerator. Best of all, there was a liquor store behind and hotel and a Whole Foods 2 short block away. Staff were professional and helpful. The breakfast was okay, but there could have been a bit more variety. I stayed for 9 nights so it got boring after a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ATWHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Michael T,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to find your room spacious and comfortable. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary coffee in your room and that you were able to find it very easy to use! Truly our location is right in the middle of Downtown Seattle. Thank you for staying with us! We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Seattle is pretty expensive, so we were happy to find this reasonably priced hotel with a great location. Within walking distance to the Space Needle and other tourist attractions, Rooms large, beds comfortable, staff friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MaryHeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear MaryHeff,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were able to find the hotel reasonably priced and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. I will also share your comments with the team about being friendly and I am sure they will be delighted. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We unexpectedly had to stay in Seattle. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely helpful despite the fact that we checked in well past 11pm. The room was comfortable and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Larry R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very happy to hear that Justin was able to provide superior customer service during your stay. I will share your comments with him and I know he will be thrilled. I am also glad to hear that you were able to find the room comfortable and the hotel's location perfect for you. Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Staff were amazing. Last minute booking. Rooms were just okay. Nothing special. Not worth the price. Found hidden charges upon departure. Almost an extra $90 than expected. Not impressed. Stayed a couple nights at a hotel closer to downtown at a less expensive rate. Look elsewhere if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Seattle. We are thrilled that our staff provided excellent service. We are pleased that our rooms met your expectations.

We are very disappointed that you were not happy with the final charges. We are not sure what the issue was but would appreciate the opportunity to research your account further. Please feel free to contact us and we would be more than happy to check into your account.

We do hope that you would give us another chance when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here before a race in Seattle. Staff was very willing to accommodate race conditions: opening breakfast 30 minutes early so we could eat before the race, let us check out 1 hour late so we could shower after.

We also woke up in the middle of the night with race jitters and noticed our phone weren't charging because our cord was busted. Luckily, the night desk clerk was sweet and totally willing to plug our phones into her computer with extra cords they had. Great people who really want to please.

Other than that--decent rooms and breakfast. What you would expect for this price range.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Liz B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the hotel. We are very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all your needs as a runner participating in the Seattle Rock and Roll Half Marathon. I am also thrilled to hear that the front desk was able to help you with your phones. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Seattle and please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit.

Thank you.


Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good Value. Room was clean and decor was good. All room ammenties worked properly. Within convenient walking distance of the Seattle Center. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful for both arrival and departure. Hotel had a very inexpensive contracted shuttle service to and from the Safeco baseball stadium. Very reasonable $5.00 per person. They were prompt and on time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Allen G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am glad to hear that you were able to find it of great value and the room was clean. I am also thrilled to hear that your check in and check out process was a great experience. I will share your comments with the team and I know they will be very much appreciative of your kind comments. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle!

Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Address: 2301 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £72 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing