We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deal we found!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Loyal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Loyal Inn
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best deal we found!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Loyal Inn isn't located in the most aesthetic part of Seattle, but it does the trick. There is a ton of construction going on around it-by Amazon (we were told). So, you can always find your way back to the hotel by looking for the cranes. That said, we found the location to be very good. If you think Seattle is only the Space Needle and the Public Market, you can walk to both. But we found this hotel well situated to visit Ballard, Fremont and Capitol Hill as well, using the friendly buses of Seattle. Be sure to ask for a front room facing Denny Park. Otherwise, you'll see only construction. Breakfast was adequate to get you on your way-wifi was good and the place was very clean. Parking was $10 a night. In a town of pricy hotels, this was a deal. No complaints-I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces Denny Park in the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60763Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear 60763Christine,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Indeed our hotel is all about location, location, location! And yes, we are within walking distance to the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and the complimentary Internet. I am glad that our parking rate worked out for you during your stay, I would like to share with you that we are the only hotel in Downtown Seattle that charges only $10 for parking!

Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    318
    144
    65
    29
See reviews for
200
246
75
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked one night through hostelworld, thinking the place was AAE Hostel Seattle. I was delighted to discover that my reservation was for a Best Western that is affiliated with AAE. I had a very comfortable room with a/c and free wi-fi and breakfast. I paid significantly less than I had at another nearby hotel (with no a/c) earlier in my trip. The location is good: just blocks from the Space Needle and about a mile from Pike Market. My only negative is that I didn't know the correct name in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidMcTier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear DavidMcTier,

Thank you very much for your very nice feedback. I am very delighted to hear that you were able to find your room comfortable and you enjoyed the complimentary Internet and breakfast that we provide to each of our guests. Also, I would like to share with you that all of our rooms come with air-conditioning unit, microwave, refrigerator and safe. My apologies about the confusion regarding the name of the hotel. I will point this issue with the booking agency you booked it with.

Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was okay. The service at the front desk was great, the exterior of the hotel and my room was not thrilling and I could have done without the vacuuming outside my door at 9:30 at night while I was sleeping, but the location was good and I liked that there was a fridge and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DebStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear DebStorey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I am very happy to hear that you were able to find the service at the front desk great. I will share this with my front desk team and I am sure that they will be thrilled. My apologies about the vacuuming outside of your door. I have shared this information with the Director of Housekeeping and we will correct this issue so it will not happen again in the future.

Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room was spacious and comfortable. The coffee was excellent and the coffee maker VERY easy to use. There was a small sink and an empty refrigerator. Best of all, there was a liquor store behind and hotel and a Whole Foods 2 short block away. Staff were professional and helpful. The breakfast was okay, but there could have been a bit more variety. I stayed for 9 nights so it got boring after a few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ATWHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Michael T,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to find your room spacious and comfortable. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary coffee in your room and that you were able to find it very easy to use! Truly our location is right in the middle of Downtown Seattle. Thank you for staying with us! We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitmore Lake
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Seattle is pretty expensive, so we were happy to find this reasonably priced hotel with a great location. Within walking distance to the Space Needle and other tourist attractions, Rooms large, beds comfortable, staff friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryHeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear MaryHeff,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were able to find the hotel reasonably priced and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. I will also share your comments with the team about being friendly and I am sure they will be delighted. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We unexpectedly had to stay in Seattle. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely helpful despite the fact that we checked in well past 11pm. The room was comfortable and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Larry R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very happy to hear that Justin was able to provide superior customer service during your stay. I will share your comments with him and I know he will be thrilled. I am also glad to hear that you were able to find the room comfortable and the hotel's location perfect for you. Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Staff were amazing. Last minute booking. Rooms were just okay. Nothing special. Not worth the price. Found hidden charges upon departure. Almost an extra $90 than expected. Not impressed. Stayed a couple nights at a hotel closer to downtown at a less expensive rate. Look elsewhere if possible.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Chris B,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Seattle. We are thrilled that our staff provided excellent service. We are pleased that our rooms met your expectations.

We are very disappointed that you were not happy with the final charges. We are not sure what the issue was but would appreciate the opportunity to research your account further. Please feel free to contact us and we would be more than happy to check into your account.

We do hope that you would give us another chance when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Property: The Loyal Inn
Address: 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing