We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn at the Space Needle in October 2011. Not only were the accommodations splendidly comfortable, but the front desk staff was particularly helpful. I had one of my sleep-time distresses of stuffiness and the help staff helped find me some relief. In addition to this extraordinary effort beyond the call of duty, the location is exceptional for a walk into the downtown business district. If you go down 5th on your way you will pass an unique business that looks like a restaurant, but is actually an advertising agency. The staff encouraged the walk past and it is the height of Seattle weirdness. Enjoy Seattle and stay at the Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us on your business in Seattle. I am so glad our staff was able to take care of you when you were in need of some help. Our goal here is to make your stay with us like your home away from home, and I am glad we did that for you. We hope to see you again next time you come to Seattle!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

Thanks to good Trip Advisor reviews, we took a chance with this hotel in a funky area near the Space Needle. Turned out it was super easy to walk to the Space Needle/Key Arena, we felt safe, and there was a convenient Walgreens a block away. The staff was amazingly friendly, the lobby was cozy with a big fireplace and inviting couches, the room was lovely and clean, and even the breakfast (extra $8 charge per person) was a delight. This was a great value even with the extra $15 parking charge, and we would definitely stay here again if we were to visit Seattle Center or even downtown Seattle. (The monorail station toward downtown is just a 2-3 block walk.)

Room Tip: We asked for a "quiet room," (although it's a quiet area anyway) and ended up with a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmilingSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed our location, it can't be beat. Look for specials during upcoming festivals like Bumbershoot and the Folklife Festival, all held just a minute away at the Seattle Center. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I felt so welcome from the moment I walked in: The front desk staff was hospitable, friendly and cordial. The lounge has two of Seattle's best bartenders: Cheryl and Josh. They will make you feel right at home! The location is convenient. Prices very affordable. A truly outstanding choice.

Room Tip: Ask if a room with a view of the Space Needle is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you so much for the review regarding our hotel. I will make sure Cheryl and Josh get a chance to see the comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This Best Western isn't bad.
Paid extra for the room with the Space Needle view. Exterior structure of the building has a large overhang blocks the view at the lower section of the Needle. You can't see the top of the Space needle unless you're by the window. It was a little disappointing that we couldn't see it from our bed (It's a HUGE ROOM and bed is 10 ft from the window). Might be a better view from a higher floor.
Room is outdated, but HUGE! King bed looks small in this room. TV is new LCD type about 40"? I was a little suprised and disappointed at first, but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
Despite the negatives, the location of this hotel is great for couples and families wanting to walk to everything. The Space Needle is 2 blocks away. Tons to do nearby without crossing any major roadways. Other newer hotels I was looking at were on the other side of the highway. This place is 2 blocks from the Needle, monorail, Seattle Center, etc. Good price for parking at the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a few extra bucks to get the Space Needle view rooms. Top floor might have less obstruction fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the view for the most part and enjoyed our rooms. We have brand new mattresses in most of our hotel right now and are glad to hear they are working out!

Feel free to e-mail me at dweber@clisehotels.com when you want to return, and I will make sure I get you into a room that will work perfectly for you!

Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to see you again here soon!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Picked this hotel from the Best Western website at the last minute. I had no idea what to expect and wasn't really hoping for much since I was rushed and didn't take the time I normally would have to do some research. We got to our room, opened up the curtains and were amazed! Beautiful room, amazing city views. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like royalty. Helpful, courteous and friendly staff at every encounter. We have found our Seattle hotel!

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed with the Space Needle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad to see you had a great time! You can't beat the location, can you? In fact we are going to be featuring specials for the upcoming King Tut exhibit in May. Stay tuned to our website for details! I am also glad to see our staff was top notch! I will make sure they get a chance to see them.

Thank you so much again for staying with us and we hope to see you again here in the future!

Best,
Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The rooms are beautiful and the lobby cozy plus the hotel is in walking distance to the space needle, 5 Points Cafe and many more great places. We got room 502 and the view was to die for.

Room Tip: Get rooms facing the Space Needle you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovz2sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you so much for the kind words regarding your visit! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. And guess what, that room you just spoke of, just received a brand new mattress along with a big chunk of the hotel! It's one of the many things we are looking to do to make your stay that much more comfortable in 2012. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed over for one night so we could go explore Seattle. We were greated with great front desk staff and friendly service through out the stay. Wonderful rooms with great shower pressure and hot water was fantastic with all four of us taking showers. Beds were nice and comfy and the view was simply breathtaking. We did eat the buffet breakfast and was very impressed with the quality of food very yummy. Overall this was a great hotel with friendly staff, great rooms, wonderful views what more can you ask for? Another huge perk is its so close to everything so you dont even have to drive to be able to explore the area!

Room Tip: we stayed in a room that overlooked the space needle which was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and I am glad to see you enjoyed your visit! You're right, our location can't be beat, and to make sure you get to visit everything in Seattle, we will allow you to park here at the hotel until 4pm on the day of your checkout, for no additional charge! Be sure to check out the King Tut exhibit coming to the Pacific Science Center in May! We will be having specials coinciding with it.

And to continue improving our product, look for new mattresses, corridor carpets and much, much more coming here in 2012! We are very excited, and hope you get an opprotunity to come back and visit us!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 104 in Seattle
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £80 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing