We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family favourite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #54 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A family favourite!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the past few years - both on my own and with family members - when visiting relatives in Washington State. It is in an ideal location within walking distance of space needle, science museum, monorail and across the road from the 'duck ride' - a must if you visit Seattle! The rooms have always been clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. I was disappointed to find that the restaurant has changed from offering breakfast and dinner with waitress service to self-service breakfast and limited fast food evening snacks. A sign of the times I guess which is unfortunate. Apart from this I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Space Needle are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aloysius65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for continuing to stay with us when your travels take you to Seattle! You will be happy to know, we have debuted a brand new menu in our restaurant for dinner, featuring much more than our delicious burgers. Now we also feature Northwest favorites such as Salmon, Meatloaf and much, much more. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    442
    208
    91
    36
See reviews for
382
335
71
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Great location, walking distance to Pike Place, Space Needle, and Children's Museum. Staff were very friendly, rooms clean and spacious, nice to have the sink outside of the actual bathroom. Traveled with our two girls ages 3 & 5. The only downside was the fitness room/spa was not clean, we went in once and did not return to it. The restaurant for the buffet breakfast was nice and clean and the variety was great, well worth the price. The staff were excellent and provided wonderful service, very friendly, remembered our names and what we liked to drink with breakfast. Front desk staff were courteous and prompt. Would've appreciated some suggestions on where to eat etc. Found recommendations online. This is our go-to hotel in Seattle.

Room Tip: One side has views of the Space Needle the other side is tops of lower buildings behind the hotel. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorelei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay! My apologies for the fitness center not being clean. We are in the process of updating the fitness center to be completely redone in 2012. We are very excited to bring this to everyone!

We hope to see you again here soon! Have a great day!

Best,
Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Most reviews talk about this site's proximity to the Space Needle, which to true, but it is also close to the convention center and downtown. Nice large clean room ,comfortable bed, and a full service buffet breakfast and lounge. Josh's service in the lounge was great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guitarbobsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding Josh. I will definitely make sure he gets a chance to see these comments and we hope to see you again in the future real soon!

Best,
Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn at the Space Needle in October 2011. Not only were the accommodations splendidly comfortable, but the front desk staff was particularly helpful. I had one of my sleep-time distresses of stuffiness and the help staff helped find me some relief. In addition to this extraordinary effort beyond the call of duty, the location is exceptional for a walk into the downtown business district. If you go down 5th on your way you will pass an unique business that looks like a restaurant, but is actually an advertising agency. The staff encouraged the walk past and it is the height of Seattle weirdness. Enjoy Seattle and stay at the Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us on your business in Seattle. I am so glad our staff was able to take care of you when you were in need of some help. Our goal here is to make your stay with us like your home away from home, and I am glad we did that for you. We hope to see you again next time you come to Seattle!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Thanks to good Trip Advisor reviews, we took a chance with this hotel in a funky area near the Space Needle. Turned out it was super easy to walk to the Space Needle/Key Arena, we felt safe, and there was a convenient Walgreens a block away. The staff was amazingly friendly, the lobby was cozy with a big fireplace and inviting couches, the room was lovely and clean, and even the breakfast (extra $8 charge per person) was a delight. This was a great value even with the extra $15 parking charge, and we would definitely stay here again if we were to visit Seattle Center or even downtown Seattle. (The monorail station toward downtown is just a 2-3 block walk.)

Room Tip: We asked for a "quiet room," (although it's a quiet area anyway) and ended up with a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmilingSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed our location, it can't be beat. Look for specials during upcoming festivals like Bumbershoot and the Folklife Festival, all held just a minute away at the Seattle Center. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I felt so welcome from the moment I walked in: The front desk staff was hospitable, friendly and cordial. The lounge has two of Seattle's best bartenders: Cheryl and Josh. They will make you feel right at home! The location is convenient. Prices very affordable. A truly outstanding choice.

Room Tip: Ask if a room with a view of the Space Needle is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you so much for the review regarding our hotel. I will make sure Cheryl and Josh get a chance to see the comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This Best Western isn't bad.
Paid extra for the room with the Space Needle view. Exterior structure of the building has a large overhang blocks the view at the lower section of the Needle. You can't see the top of the Space needle unless you're by the window. It was a little disappointing that we couldn't see it from our bed (It's a HUGE ROOM and bed is 10 ft from the window). Might be a better view from a higher floor.
Room is outdated, but HUGE! King bed looks small in this room. TV is new LCD type about 40"? I was a little suprised and disappointed at first, but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
Despite the negatives, the location of this hotel is great for couples and families wanting to walk to everything. The Space Needle is 2 blocks away. Tons to do nearby without crossing any major roadways. Other newer hotels I was looking at were on the other side of the highway. This place is 2 blocks from the Needle, monorail, Seattle Center, etc. Good price for parking at the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a few extra bucks to get the Space Needle view rooms. Top floor might have less obstruction fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the view for the most part and enjoyed our rooms. We have brand new mattresses in most of our hotel right now and are glad to hear they are working out!

Feel free to e-mail me at dweber@clisehotels.com when you want to return, and I will make sure I get you into a room that will work perfectly for you!

Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to see you again here soon!

Best,

Mr. Dana Weber
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 101 in Seattle
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing