We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Central location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    400
    196
    87
    35
See reviews for
352
307
67
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Second year we have stayed here as a group for boat show. Reasonable rates, clean,comfortable rooms,great,friendly service.
Restaurant has decent food for decent price.
Great location for us. We also went to pike market and to Ballard locks

Room Tip: Facing space needle,if traveling with group ask for connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Lrose83,

Thank for staying with us again this year! I am pleased to hear that our hotel is the perfect landing place for you during you trip to the annual Seattle Boat Show. We look forward to having you for many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Good front line staff, great rooms and excellent beds. This hotel is wonderfully located near the Space Needle. Just minutes away from downtown by Monorail or a 15 minute walk. Good breakfast buffet served in hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on top floors. We had quiet a few young noisy people staying on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atouroperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear atouroperator,

Thank you for the review and the comment about the bed. We just put brand new beds in the hotel a couple of weeks ago and have heard nothing but great things! We look forward to seeing you again on your next adventure to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Room heater did not work properly. Room services was very poor. Bed sheets were dusty. I started coughing the moment I lied down on the bed. Shower was broken! Lock for the sliding windows was broken, hence could not sleep for three nights. Very scary experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DDP707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you for the review of the hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable time at the hotel. I am looking into all of the issues that you mentioned, could you please contact me at dlenke@clisehotels.com so I can get more details to ensure that no one else has this type of stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

My husband and I flew to Seattle for a weekend getaway right before Christmas. We were extremely pleased with BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn. The room we had was spacious, had all the necessary amenities (hair-dryer, complimentary toiletries, coffee maker, microwave, fridge, free WiFi), a comfortable bed, a clean shower and a great view of the Space Needle. The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located close to the monorail which takes you right to the heart of downtown, other Seattle's famous tourist attractions, such as Chihuly gardens, EMP museum are within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane60922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear jane60922,

Thank you staying with us your quick trip before Christmas and for the great review! We all look forward to seeing you again should you return to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We had a lovely room with a great view of the Space Needle. I liked that the bathroom was NOT near the door but rather the opposite end and had a spacious sink/dressing area separate from the toilet/shower area. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast fabulous. The staff was also very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LINDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear LINDA W,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Seattle. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

After landing from england, already horrendously nervous about such a huge city, I walled in the front door to find the receptionist being yelled at by an unpleasant woman, but he held his nerv well. The rooms were fine, inside is slightly dated, but comfortable and warm. Could hear some noise outside but nothing compared to many inner city hotels. Breakfast was good, but perhaps a bit pricey. Only other thing to say is that, across the entire month I spent in america, this was the only hotel where reception staff didnt even recognise you, or greet you at all.
Overall though, for price location and cleanliness, this is a good choice for those wanting to see an amazing city.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattbesant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Mattbesant,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I do hope that you will come back to visit us on your next trip through Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing