We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #53 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No complaints here”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My bf brought me here for my birthday and we had the best room. I opened my room curtains and had the Seattle space needle right in front of me. The room was nice and there is a restaurant on the 1st floor and they had great food and not overpriced and the waitstaff was very friendly. As soon as we checked in the front desk clerk was giving us advice on places we should see. So over all I had a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear BellaAng,

Thank you for the great reveiw. We look forward to seeing you again on any future trips you make to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    433
    205
    89
    36
See reviews for
375
328
70
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is the first best western I have stayed at that does not have a continental breakfast. That surprise was a let down. I also felt the management is deceptive. They tell you on the phone that parking is $15.00 they billed me $18.30 per day. The lobby and rooms are getting old, but they keep the place clean and I felt most the rooms have nice window views. I never did get the heater to work properly. They tryed to fix it one day and it broke again the next. They did bring extra blankets right away.
Because of the lie about parking & not having the breakfast, next time I will stay across the street at the Travel Loudge and save the money. They looked to be in as good or better shape then the Executive Inn.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have good views on both sides of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Mike J,
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am sorry to see that you had an issue with you heater not working properly. Because we do have our full service restaurant we do charge for breakfast and our buffet does provide a breakfast that is greater than what you will find in your average Best Western Hotel. I am sorry that you feel deceived about the price of parking, the charge is $15.00 per night plus the applicable taxes that we are charged by the city and state.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Decent location by Space Needle and Belltown. Close to monorail or a 20 minute walk to downtown.
Room was outdated and worn. Room heater made room feel like a dry sauna.
Reception area was average and restaurant in hotel was average.
Overall an average hotel and expected for a Best Western

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrubs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Scrubs67,
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I can see you had some issues and I am disappointed to read that. I hope that you will give us another try in the future so we can impress you with our “WOW” service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Second year we have stayed here as a group for boat show. Reasonable rates, clean,comfortable rooms,great,friendly service.
Restaurant has decent food for decent price.
Great location for us. We also went to pike market and to Ballard locks

Room Tip: Facing space needle,if traveling with group ask for connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Lrose83,

Thank for staying with us again this year! I am pleased to hear that our hotel is the perfect landing place for you during you trip to the annual Seattle Boat Show. We look forward to having you for many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Good front line staff, great rooms and excellent beds. This hotel is wonderfully located near the Space Needle. Just minutes away from downtown by Monorail or a 15 minute walk. Good breakfast buffet served in hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on top floors. We had quiet a few young noisy people staying on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atouroperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear atouroperator,

Thank you for the review and the comment about the bed. We just put brand new beds in the hotel a couple of weeks ago and have heard nothing but great things! We look forward to seeing you again on your next adventure to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Room heater did not work properly. Room services was very poor. Bed sheets were dusty. I started coughing the moment I lied down on the bed. Shower was broken! Lock for the sliding windows was broken, hence could not sleep for three nights. Very scary experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DDP707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you for the review of the hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable time at the hotel. I am looking into all of the issues that you mentioned, could you please contact me at dlenke@clisehotels.com so I can get more details to ensure that no one else has this type of stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 100 in Seattle
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing