We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Comfortable, Clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great location- a block away from the Space Needle....Very consistent Best Western service!
Clean, good size room! Great View! Nice hot breakfast!! We found front desk as well as room service very informative!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YvetteSabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear YvetteSabi,
Thank you taking the time to share your comments about the hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including finding both the Front Desk and Room Service to be informative, we pride ourselves on meeting and exceeding expectations of our guests.
Best,
David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    410
    198
    88
    35
See reviews for
356
314
67
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great little hotel, good price, great location, good breakfast. However, do yourself a favour, and get the rooms with the Space Needle view. Because the other side faces the back lane, and you'll see garbage bins, loading trucks, and it gets very noisy when they have their food truck loading with its cooling compressor running all night long, not to mention 5:30 AM garbage truck coming to empty all the metal garbage bins. Don't try to save that extra $10. Just get the rooms on the other side. I also had to tighten the shower faucet screw using my keys.

Room Tip: Get rooms with Space Needle. The other side is too noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RandyG172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear RandyG172,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel minus the noises distractions. The food truck was a temporary item while we were doing upgrades to our kitchen freezer to ensure safety of our food and employees. The freezer has now been upgraded and the truck is gone. I do hope that you will return to the hotel and allow us another chance WOW you with our service.
Best,
David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

within walking distance to major attractions in Seattle. Pikes place, Space Needle, Seattle Center, Water Front, etc. As with any other major city, driving around and parking can be a real pain and expensive. It was nice to be able to park the car and walk to all the areas we wanted to see.The room was very clean, spacious, and beds are comfortable. The buffet breakfast is ok. Just don't eat the potatoes....lol. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The price was worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Rickster67,
Thank you for sharing your comments about the hotel and Seattle. We do offer the option to our guests of leaving your car until 4pm on the day of your check out. We understand that parking in our City can be difficult and we want our guests to have the best experience possible. We do look forward to seeing you on future trips to Seattle.
Best,
David Lenke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Not the greatest place but that's probably why I was able to find a room at such a reasonable price. The view of the space needle was great as was the location. Check in was extremely well handled by a very pleasant brunette woman, wish I could remember her name. The room smelled musty and the carpet needed to be replaced but the bed was comfortable so that helped make up for the room and hotel's otherwise dated and tired appearence. The internet service was intermittant and slow. A little TLC and this could be a very nice place. Would I go back? It would not be my first choice but maybe.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottsdalegolfergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear scottsdalegolfergirl,
Thank you for the candid and frank feedback about the hotel. We are currently working on boosting the signal strength of our wireless Internet and hope to have this solved very soon. I am sure as you saw we are currently working on areas of the hotel to enhance the stay of current and future guests. I do hope that you will consider the hotel for any future stays.
Regards,
David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 27th March till 2nd April, I was very impressed by the hotel, the service we received in checking in was great, thanks Alex. It was also in a great location, 1 block from the Space Needle and 2 Blocks from the waterfront, which was very convenient. It was close to the 'Ride the Ducks' and the beds were really comfy and the room was large.

I never tried out the breakfast, but it did smell delicious, and the parking was very reasonable for the price.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Elaine B,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Seattle and found the hotel to provide great service. I look for forward to sharing with the entire and Alex as well. The hotel looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Highly pleased with the hotel accommodations, so spacious and comfortable rooms, great staffs and most of all it is strategically located , just one block to Space Needle, Chihuly Glass garden, Pacific Science Center and the station for Ride the Duck, monorail to downtown.
We booked the rooms with 2 queen beds, had an added value for our stay, that is the spectacular view of the Space Needle at night .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Best Western Traveler,
I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations for this stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell other about! I can’t wait to share this with the staff of the hotel!
Best,
David Lenke
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Location was good and within walking distance to the space needle and chihuly glass garden. I arrived late and inhotel restaurant had limited dinner menu and was very pricey. food was bland, poorly prepared and presented. Basement Parking was $18 a night with rain buckets collecting dripping water.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank drdobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear drdobey,
Thank you for the review of the hotel. Our secured parking is located on the lower of our building and during the time you stayed with us, we had a small leak that placed collection buckets under to ensure our parking remained safe for all guests. Also, all the food onsite is prepared from scratch; however I am passing your comments onto our chef. Would you please contact me at dlenke@clisehotels.com and let me know what you had and the date.
Regards,
David Lenke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing