We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have had only good experiences at the Best Westerns I have used in the past couple of years. Excellent service, lovely rooms, and great breakfasts. I recommend them highly. In Galveston, we spent a lot of time in the pool which was just great. And the hotel was in a great location....away from all the hustle further down the seawall. The hotel in Seattle was within walking distance to the space needle and museum and Chilhuly Gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Mary H,
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Executive Inn and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our location and visit many of the wonderful Seattle attractions. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope you will visit us again soon!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We did not have reservations in Seattle, so we stopped at a few hotels. Found all t be rather expensive including this one.
We had a very large room but the sink area was tiny.
Breakfast was NOT included. Parking outside was terrible, although we discovered there was underground parking available.
The garbage truck came at 2 AM and again at 5:30 AM. Certainly was not worth the money

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlene07866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In regards to price, we do remain one of the lower priced hotels in the area, but still strive to provide our guests with excellent comfort and service. Additionally, although breakfast is not included in the room rate, we try to provide value to our guests by having an extended hot breakfast buffet with extended food items not found in a standard continental breakfast. Lastly, I am very sorry about the garbage truck. It is very out of the ordinary for a garbage truck to be operating during these hours, but we will be sure to follow-up to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a disappointing stay here.The hotel is situated a five minute walk from the Space Needle, and the mono rail and attractions at the Seattle centre, but for that privilege, our hotel 'with a room overlooking the view of the Space Shuttle' also overlooked a car park and building site. The workers started at 7am on week days with diggers, cement mixers and NOISE, so if you had to stay here it might be better not to have the view. Our travel agent had booked us at the hotel for five nights. Our room was situated immediately outside the vending machines, including the ice machine, and was extremely noisy.The next morning we offered to pay for an upgrade. Unfortunately, they were unable to accommodate us as there was a food festival in the centre during our stay and all the rooms were booked. They were however able to move our room to another floor and away from the vending machines. The following day we returned to our room late in the evening and although we had placed the 'make up room' card on the door. It had not been cleaned. I then had to go to the night reception and complain. The housekeeping staff had gone home, but someone came to the room,made up the bed and provided us with clean towels which I had asked for. The following day, the body wash on the wall ran out and despite leaving a note for housekeeping, it was never refilled. The only other soap we had been given was a small 2''X 1'' tablet by the hand basin, which had not been replaced in four days.
The reception staff, were very pleasant and helpful, but housekeeping was poor. I was expecting a better standard of hotel from the Best Western chain of hotels.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank felicityy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. With construction happening all around Seattle, we understand that noise can sometimes be an issue. I am glad to hear that the desk worked to move you to another room, but am very sorry that you had these housekeeping issues, as this is very out of character for our housekeeping staff. We will make sure to address these concerns with our housekeeping department. If you decide to visit Seattle again, we would ask that you would consider giving us another chance to provide you with the excellent service that you deserve.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here with my teenage daughters in August. Very good location and easy walking distance to space needle, EMP and monorail, which connects to downtown. There is construction across the street but the building is reasonably well sound-proofed, so it didn't bother us. The gym on site is fair, with hand weights, a universal, treadmill, recline bike and elliptical, all situated in the laundry room. Good hotel with the exception of very loud slamming doors from the other suites and if you have a connecting room, be prepared to enjoy everything your neighbour says or watches on TV.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLKinVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn and taking time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, gym, and amenities. I am, however, sorry about the noise that you encountered from the adjoining room. I will work with our maintenance staff to try to come up with a resolution for this issue for our guests in the future. Once again, on behalf of our entire team, thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will visit us again soon.
-David Luong, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel was clean, friendly staff and close to everything we wanted to see while in town. We were able to walk to places we were interested in. It was also nice to take the monorail into downtown where we could walk to Pike's Market and the waterfront. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Room was clean and view of Space Needle was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and your room with the Space Needle view. Your kind words will be passed along to our staff to let them know to keep up the good work! Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope you will come and see us again soon.
-David Luong, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I was quite pleased with our stay here in July. We were very near the Space Needle and EMP museum (rock and roll museum- very cool!). We were about a 20 minute walk to Pike Market and the downtown area. The staff and accommodations were fabulous. Breakfast was not included but for a low price we had an all you can eat breakfast. Very worthwhile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chappie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Chappie1,
Thank you so much for staying with us, and taking the time to leave a review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and were able to visit some of the great Seattle attractions while you were here. It is also great to hear that you were able to stop by our restaurant for the hot breakfast buffet, which we serve daily. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn.
-David Luong, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

In Seattle, This Hotel is very nice to stay with the location that close to Space Needle and it musuem. Also it is close enough to walk to Pike Place and Many restuarnats. The most important is the reasonable price

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nattawoot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for reviewing us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are glad you found out location convenient and our rooms reasonably priced. We hope you got to enjoy Seattle on your visit and please don’t hesitate to stay with us again in the future!
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#59 of 104 in Seattle
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £83 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing