We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Base Camp for our stay in Seattle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Base Camp for our stay in Seattle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Typical Best Western, a little "80's" on the decor, but clean and comfy.

We had a 5th floor (specifically requested due to reviews on TA) with view of the Space Needle. Note there is a building being built across the street that may impact those views over time.

The breakfast buffet was good value for $7.99 and set us up for our days touring. The bar is pretty tiny and not our idea of a place to hang out, so we gave that a miss.

Walking distance to most sites tourists want to see- if you are not into walking, take the monorail right across the street into the downtown area. We were driving to various locations around central Seattle and the hotel is easy access to the main roads coming and going.

Lots of good restaurants and bars in Belltown a couple of blocks away as well.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Space Needle are worth trying to get. Rooms on the other side of the hotel would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucydodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us in Seattle. It is great to hear that you were able to have a room facing the nearby Space Needle. Although there is a building being built nearby the hotel, it will not be obstructing any of our views of Space Needle. I am also very happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and were able to utilize our convenient location in Seattle. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope that you will stay with us again at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    410
    198
    88
    35
See reviews for
356
314
67
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SF, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hotel has optimal location fro the Seattle Convention Center. Also to get to downtown convenient by Monorail. Excelent service.Rooms are spacious and clean, pillows are tow thick and uncomfortable Break fast and Parking costs are extra. More pricy than other BW in smaller towns

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and were very happy with our stay. The location is great, one block from Space Needle, EMP, Monorail, Pacific Science Center & Chihuly Garden. Ride the Ducks is one block away also. We had a 4th floor Space Needle view room, which I would recommend, there are only 5 floors. We found the room very comfortable, only complaint would be the internet, it was very hit and miss. I didn't notice any strange smells as someone else noted. The breakfast buffet was basic but good enough, it's only $7.95 which is cheap and under 8 eat free. Ours was free as we are diamond members. There is no pool but hardly any hotels in the downtown area have one . We took the Monorail downtown everyday, it's $2.25 but worth it as you can walk all over from the Westlake Center. There is a Walgreens on the corner of Taylor and Denny and a great little Pizza place called Zeekes about a block in the other direction on Denny. Next time I'm in Seattle I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room with a Space Needle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is older than it looks but overall very well maintained. The funny part was the very eclectic decor in the rooms. We have popcorn ceilings, 70s carpeting and wallpaper, modern lighting in one area and a vintage in another and to top it off, a decent size flat screen TV. Either way, it was a pleasant stay in the city center and a fairly easy walk to the Space Needle and surrounding attractions. There is some construction near by but it didn't have much of an effect on our stay. Public transportation is everywhere.

The breakfast buffet was great with numerous hot breakfast choices along with the standard carb-laden options. There was a cost ($7.99) but worth it.

Check in was easy because we arrived later in the day, Allow plenty of time for check-out because the cruise-lines arrive in the AM and everyone is either on their way off or to their ships. If you are taking a cruise, the "cruise on by" package was great. Just make sure you are in the lobby when your ride comes.

Room Tip: If you care about the Space Needle, request a view. Also, if you are really bothered by noise, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valuetraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is very close to the Seattle Center and a reasonable walk to lots of Seattle attractions. We felt safe walking back to the hotel from the Seattle Opera House late at night. Also, we felt very comfortable with the secure parking garage. The hotel is not fancy, but it is an excellent value for the location.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

But nothing more than that.
The corridors have a weird smell in my opinion, and overall it is a pretty old fashion hotel. The internet wasn't good, it was rather slow.

It has a great location though, its right next to the Space Needle.
The staff was really nice, helping us plan where to eat and how to get around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We used this as our base camp for a week without a car (public transportation only) and it was awesome! Staff at check in was amazing. They even gave us a pizza when we asked about late night food (the local pizzaria often gives them one for free for the referrals they send). Then we got to our room and had an amazing view of the Space Needle.

There was so much to see just within walking distance and the monorail makes Pikes Market a quick, exciting trip for the little ones. For morning exercise, a walk/jog/run up Queen Ann Hill is a great experience, especially when the raspberries along the way are ripe and available for a mid-trip snack.

Room Tip: Be sure you are a BW club member to get upgraded to Space Needle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasSeaOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing