We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very comfortable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I found this hotel quite reasonable (had a conference discount rate, this was the only choice under $200) and very comfortable. I was delighted to find a microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room, being on a budget it saved money to be able to have at least some food in the room and not have to eat in a restaurant all the time. The room was very clean and location was great, being that the view out my window was the Space Needle, and I was impressed by how environmentally conscious it was. Front desk staff, Martha in particular comes to mind, but everyone was very friendly and helpful. The one thing I would change was having an airport shuttle.

Room Tip: If you are facing the Space Needle you get a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howlindawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay in Seattle. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to remain a reasonably priced hotel in the area, which still provides excellent value. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness, location, and view from your room. We always try to remain as environmentally friendly as possible, and thank you for recognizing that. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Martha and our staff on the great customer service that they provided. Although we do not provide a shuttle service from the airport, we do work with a transportation service that can be booked through our hotel front desk. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Seattle! Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us a review.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    400
    196
    87
    35
See reviews for
352
307
67
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights..had a nice experience..Front desk guy was so nice and accomodating... Me and my friends got lost going to our room but the hispanic lady from
The laundry area help us find our way.. Had free continental bfast this am and i was really satisfied with the money i paid.. Definitely will
Come back at this hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravelRNsonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving a review of your stay. I am very happy to hear that you had such a good experience during time here, and that our staff members were able to provide you with such great service. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Thank you once again for staying with us, and taking the time to leave us a review.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Fairly average hotel, pretty expensive for what it offers.
The location is very good, close to the space needle, and many public transit stops.
On the other hand, the area is pretty noisy, as there are many constructions around. The rooms and the bathroom are pretty dated, bare basics, and the hotel is really in a dire need of a facelift. The wireless didn't work for few days, and then it was really slow. The walls/doors are pretty thin, and the heater is quite noisy.
I would not chose the same place for next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YR2008Ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel during your time in Seattle. I am very sorry about any nearby construction that occurred during your stay. As there are many construction projects happening in the city, we do our best to not let it affect our guests’ experience in the city. As we are an older hotel, we are always continuing to update and renovate one step at a time. I am sincerely sorry about the internet being down during your stay as well. Although our internet being down is not a regular occurrence, we understand the inconvenience it caused and are truly apologetic. If you visit Seattle again, I would ask that you give us one more chance to provide you with the excellent customer service that all of our guests deserve. Thank you once again for staying with us and taking the time to write your review.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker Valley, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Besides the fact that we paid for a breakfast that would have been free in most other hotels, we liked the hotel. Our room looked right out to the Space Needle. It was clean, spacious, and had no obnoxious and toxic air fresheners. The pillows could have been better. The people at the front desk were great and they have a nice little gym.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the needle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review about your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room, as well as the view of the Space Needle. Although we do separate the cost of breakfast from the room rate, we offer a package rate that includes both room and breakfast for guests who want it included. We also try to provide extra value to the breakfast by offering an extended hot breakfast buffet with food items not normally found in standard continental breakfasts. I am very happy that you received such great service during your stay, and we hope you will visit us again. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Seattle!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Washington State
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Expensive, but everything in Seattle is (especially if you live in a rural area). They really pile on the taxes. This property is in a nice location, convenient to Seattle Center, monorail, space needle, Chihuly glass museum, EMP, etc. But much construction mars the external experience (which is not the hotel's fault). Rooms were clean and comfortable, but very cheap TV and no internet (it was down for our entire stay there) marred the experience. Breakfast buffet was very good. In many cities, the hotels provide a shuttle to major transportation terminals as a convenience to their guests. Not in Seattle. You're almost expected to take an expensive cab ride ($40+ to SeaTac, $10+ to Amtrak).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. I do understand your concerns about the expenses. Even though we do not have control over the taxes, we do try our best to remain at a low competitive price for the area, as well as provide the best value for our guests. I also apologize for any nearby construction work that may have been going on during your stay. Seattle is still growing as a city, so there have been many construction projects happening throughout the city. I am very sorry about the internet issue during your stay. Although our internet is usually not a problem, a piece of equipment had failed this particular weekend and we had to have a replacement shipped to us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. In regards to transportation, because Seattle is a bit of a distance from the airport, many hotels do not offer their own shuttle services. However, there is the Seattle Light Rail that runs from the airport into downtown Seattle at only $2.75 per person. We hope that you decide to visit Seattle again in the future, and allow us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review about your stay.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

So we arrived here around 8pm for a 2 night stay in the double queen size bedroom, but the moment we walked in we noticed it was stinking of smoke. The windows had been left open obviously to try disguise the smell of the smoke and it was freezing. So we headed down to complain as my brother is asthmatic, so staying in a room that was smokey was just not a option.

First we were told there were no other rooms by front desk, i work as front desk in a hotel so I know that this is NEVER the case, there is always at least 1 room available for back up or for any problems. Finally we managed to get the room swap, for another room type which had one king size bed and I had to sleep on this cot bed. It wasn`t ideal because we wanted the double queen size, luckily there were only the 3 of us, but if this had been 2 couples it would have been really not acceptable.

Also the maintenance man call elise or something was really rude to my brother, and also said *that`s good that you guys didn`t mess up the other room because someone is going to be checking in there* I mean come on, so it`s our problem that someone smoked in the room we were supposed to be in. All of this aside taylor on front desk was helpful with giving us free breakfast for our stay and complimentary parking, so we are thankful for this. The breakfast was really good, a lot of different options and the breakfast staff were pleasant.

Also josh that works in the bar was great, very pleasant and chatty :) and good at his job of making people feel welcome.

It is close to the space needle, but if your on the otherside of the hotel it just overlooks another building, nothing special.

Room Tip: request space needle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie_xx53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke upon your arrival. Although we are a non-smoking hotel, unfortunately people do decide to break those rules and smoke in the rooms anyway. In such cases, we do try our best to deep clean and treat the room properly before reselling it. Although some hotels may operate differently, we do often sell out of rooms during busy times of the year. It is great to hear that the desk was able to find you a room to switch to, but I apologize that it was not the room type that you requested. I am also very sorry to hear that one of the staff members came across this way to your brother, and will make sure to address it with our maintenance staff. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to Josh in the bar and thank him for providing you with the customer service our guests deserve. If you are ever in Seattle again, I would like to ask for another chance for our hotel to provide you with an outstanding stay. Thank you once again for your time and leaving your review.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a very nice stay last weekend. The room was clean, comfortable, and appointed as expected. The staff was helpful and friendly.

We has breakfast one morning of our stay. It was, essentially, an up-graded breakfast from what one has come to expect of a hotel's free breakfast. One thing most free breakfasts are not is tasty, the breakfast at this hotel was! Return trips for hot scrambled eggs! The price is very fair for the food provided.

Parking for larger vehicles is a definite issue. No "official" parking space was available for our extended cab pick up truck. It ended up parked on a pad next to the hotel. We discussed parking, daily, with the helpful desk clerks and our truck remained parked there the duration of our stay. This was not a problem for us but someone in the hotel was, apparently, quite unhappy with the situation. We confirmed with the clerks on Friday evening that our truck was okay where it was parked. It was, we were told. However, at 11:30 pm, we were roused out of a sound sleep by someone demanding that the truck be moved, rather a rude awakening. Not the most savvy customer service...

As long as you're driving a smaller vehicle, this hotel is fine. We, however, are likely to not return.

Room Tip: The space needle view is worth the $10 upgrade fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay in Seattle. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and service from our hotel. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. As you stated, although the breakfast is not complimentary, we do have an extended breakfast buffet at a low price with fresh ingredients. I am however, sorry to hear about your issue with parking. Although we do have parking onsite, it is limited to space and size as you noted. If you do return, please let us know ahead of time and we would be happy to set aside a space for your vehicle. Thank you once again for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your review.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing