We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for quick trip with average expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #53 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
TheRanj
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for quick trip with average expectations”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A friend and I needed a hotel for one night since we were coming in town from Vancouver for a football game. We took the Quick Shuttle down and the bus stopped at this location, which is why we decided to stay here.

If you're looking to stay at this hotel for the same reason as I was, or because you want something close to the Space Needle then this is a good location for you. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to the downtown core which was a bit far for us, even farther if you wanted to walk to the Football field (although they had a $5 per person shuttle to the field which we used instead).

The room itself was a bit dated in decor/etc, but the noise level was fine. The breakfast buffet was cheap ($8 for hot meal), but average. Dinner was also average as well.

The best thing about this hotel was the staff, of whom everyone we dealt with was customer focused.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear The Ranj,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are thrilled that you liked our staff during your visit. We take your constructive comments to heart and will work hard to make sure our rooms décor is as current as can be. We hope to see you here again on your next visit to Seattle.

Best Regards,
Howard Cohen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    433
    205
    89
    36
See reviews for
375
328
70
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d Alene, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a nice hotel although they do charge a higher price. The hotel is comparative to others at Seattle center that charge a bit less. They charge a hefty parking fee of $18.50 a night even though you are staying with them.. They also charge a fee for the breakfast buffet which is the same breakfast that if offered for free at most other hotels. You have no other option for breakfast so be prepared to pay $at least $10.00 per person for breakfast with tax and tip. I guess since they assume you are a business client that you should be able to afford all the extra charges.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We do our best to stay at a competitive price compared to other hotels in the area, at the same time trying to provide the best value for our guests. Although we do separate our parking and breakfast charges from the room, we do offer a package rate that includes both, for our guests who do not wish to pay separately. I do understand that our parking charge might seem high to those who aren’t used to the area, however, we are one of the lowest priced for hotel parking at only $15+tax with in-and-out privileges. Other hotels in the area charge upwards of $35 without the in-and-out privileges. We also try to provide a better value to our breakfast by offering our guests extended food items not normally found in continental breakfasts, as well as breakfast attendants that bring coffee and bus dishes for our guests. Once again, we thank you for your review, and staying with us during your time in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem or, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The lobby in this hotel with plenty of big, comfortable overaized chairs around a fireplace is one of the nicest I've seen. The gentlemen at the front desk, especially the night clerk on Nov. 14th, was extremely helpful answering my questions about the local area businesses and traffic flow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, as well as our cozy lobby. It is also great to hear that the front desk was able to give you such great service and information. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Seattle. Thank you again for staying with us and leaving us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for one night and got a pretty good deal on Priceline. I wasn't expecting much of our accommodations however was pleasantly pleased with our clean room and comfortable bed. It was only a block away from Space Needle and our room had a postcard view of it! We walked to the not to be missed Chihuly Gardens and Glass museum 2 blks away inside the Seattle Center and we also took the monorail ($2.75 each way) into downtown which was a 3-4 block walk to Pike's Market. Overall, I was pleasantly pleased with our the comfortable room. The parking is $15. We didn't eat the $7.95 hotel breakfast buffet but went to a 24 hr cafe about 2 blks away called "5 Point Cafe" which seemed more like a pub with very friendly servers and big delicious breakfast choices! Good strong coffee too. My husband and I split their 2 pancakes, 2 eggs, 2 bacon special ($8.50) and left very full and happy.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Space Needle if one is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn. I am happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, as well as found your room accommodations comfortable. It sounds like you were able to see many of the city’s attractions during your stay. Although you did not have a chance to try our breakfast, it is great to hear that you were able to experience the 5 Point Café nearby to our hotel. If you ever stay with us again, we hope you get a chance to try our buffet as well! Thank you again for staying with us, and leaving the hotel your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I booked this hotel in search of affordable and proximate accommodations for a visit to Cornish College; they offered us a very reasonable rate and I was expecting a so-so experience. Upon arrival for our 3-night stay, the extremely friendly and helpful desk clerk upgraded our room to a Space Needle view on the top floor and waived the $15/day parking fee. We had a spacious, very clean 2-queen room with refrigerator, microwave, free wi-fi and a stunning view of the Seattle Center. The next morning while we enjoyed the generous breakfast buffet at Bella's (the hotel restaurant), Howard, the General Manager, stopped by our table to visit. He learned of the reason for our trip, and gave us some sightseeing tips. When we returned to the room that night, the staff had left a goody bag and a "best wishes on your interview" balloon signed by the staff for my son--very thoughtful gesture! Everything about the hotel was great--beds, staff, restaurant, cleanliness, amenities--and we were within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Holly,
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such kind words about your experience. I am so happy to hear that you were given such great customer service during your stay. I am also happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and had a chance to catch up with our general manager. It means a lot to us that you had such a good time and we hope that you will come back to visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The room was nice, quiet and so close to the Space Needle! Only a walk away to the other big sights. The heater was also very efficient and helpful to make the temperature good. The lobby is a bit old and tired looking but the staff were very friendly, especially with my young children.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and rooms. Although we are an older hotel, we are in the process of updating the look and décor within the next year. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Wa
Level Contributor
199 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Picked because of its location, two blocks from the Seattle Center, where a fr4iend and I would be visiting the Chihuly Museum and the Seattle Rep. The location was fantastic. But loved the accommodations as well. Bed very comfortable. There was both a sofa and a comfortable reading chair with good lighting (Hooray!!), a microwave, wifi.... Parked my car on arrival and left it during the whole stay. Could walk everywhere and safely. Parking was an additional $15 but the rate was so reasonable, and often I don't have a car in Seattle, it wasn't an issue. Staff was very helpful and accommodating when I arrived earlier than formal check-in time. I'll be back within the month.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RestlessFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review about your stay in Seattle! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location near many of the Seattle attractions. I am glad that you were comfortable with your room and happy to hear that you are a return guest. If there is anything we can do for you during your future stays, please feel free to let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 100 in Seattle
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing