We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Hotel, but overall good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Older Hotel, but overall good”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel lobby and rooms were very clean. The hotel is older and a bit dated, so if you are OK with that, then there shouldn't be any problems. The hotel counter staff (Tucker) was amazing! He certainly made the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn, and taking the time to write us a review about your stay. I am glad to hear that you had a good experience at the hotel and that Tucker was able to give you such great service! Although we are an older hotel, we do our best to maintain and update the property on a continual basis. Thank you once again for staying with us and leaving us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    415
    201
    88
    35
See reviews for
364
318
68
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Room had two double beds, fridge, tv and hairdryer. Bit of a building site out of the window but was quiet at night. Very short walk (only a 100meters) from the Seattle centre. Easy and safe walk. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby. Far nicer than the area around Pioneer square (other best western). Service was friendly and helpful. Only a short taxi ride from amtrak station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyp543212003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review about your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location near all of the Seattle attractions. There is some construction going on in Seattle, but we do our best to make sure that our guests are not inconvenienced by it. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience, and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, OR, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

An older, but well-maintained hotel with friendly, professional staff. Convenient location to Seattle Center & downtown. Good beds and clean, well-serviced rooms. Good, hot continental breakfast plus restaurant & bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our location in Seattle. I am also happy to hear that you were treated with such great service and will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. We hope you will stay with us again during your next trip to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Taylor and Brad were excellent and attentive to my needs. They were quite concerned that the guest would enjoy the stay. They were especially intent on my having a great view. And I did. They had good ideas for me on how to spend my limited leisure time. I really enjoyed the Seattle Underground Tour.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Holmstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. It is great to hear that Brad and Tucker were able to give you a view from your room, as well as suggestions on spending your time in the city. I hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Starting from check-in my stay was incredible!
Room was reasonably priced and had an amazing view of the Space Needle.
Justin the front desk agent, is probably the best customer service representative I have ever come across. I have stayed at many hotels all throughout the country and I have never been treated so well. Justin's natural demeanor allows guest to open up to him, and through the communication exchange he has a unique way of making the guests feel valued. I witnessed him complete multiple check-in's and he was very warm, detailed, efficient, and welcoming for each new arrival.

Justin was able to educate me on the area, how to get around, and his "top picks" for restaurants and entertainment.
Justin, thanks for making my stay an incredible experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your wonderful feedback on your stay in Seattle. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your view and that Justin was able to give you such great service. We are very lucky to have him as part of our team, and I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to him. I am very glad that you had such a great experience, and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olympia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Nice staff, great breakfast, location for seeing Seattle is good! Staff was extremely helpful in arranging transportaion to downtown and answering all our crazy questions! Great nights sleep!!! Would stay there again! Nice lobby!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eyelikevespas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn and taking the time to leave us your review. It is great to hear that you were happy with our staff, breakfast and location. I am glad that the front desk was able to answer any questions that you had, as well as arrange your transportation in Seattle. If there is anything that you need during your next stay, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you again for staying with us and leaving us your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

we love the staff at this hotel! We stay here often and the staff always treat us well. The location is perfect. Views of the Space Needle right across the street are beautiful at night. Walk a couple blocks to catch the Monorail to downtown shopping and restaurants is fun!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thor283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us again, and being such a loyal Best Western guest. I am very happy to hear that you enjoy our view and location. It is also good to know that our staff gives you such great service during your visits. We hope that you will continue to see us again when you come to Seattle! Thank you again and always for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing