We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not an exective plus atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #51 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you are looking to attend a business meeting/conference the title of this Hotel as "Executive Plus" is very misleading. The staff and manager were not very friendly and had poor customer service skills, the internet was terrible and was an immediate barrier to completing my work, and I was disappointed that I had to pay $8.00 for a bagel and a piece of fruit, no continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Dena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dena,

It's so disappointing to hear you had anything less than an awesome experience with us. While I'm not exactly sure what happened during your stay that left you with such a bad impression, I would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please contact me directly the next time you'll be coming into Seattle. Our phone number is 206 448 9444, my name is Josh. As for our breakfast, while we do not have a continental breakfast, we do have an awesome buffet that includes hot eggs, sausage, waffles, potatoes, black beans and rice, oatmeal, fruit, and juices. Next time you stay with us I'd be happy to show you around. Thanks Dena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stay here every time I am working in Downtown Seattle. Beautiful View of Space needle . Classy decor excellent customer service. Very clean rooms and facility well maintained. quiet comfortable beds newer and comfortable .Conveinet

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Hey Ron,
Thanks for the great review! We are always happy to hear from our loyal guests, glad you had another great stay! We'll see you next time your in town, safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Location, location, location... If this was a new 3 star hotel in the same location it would go for $200 per night so walking in at a $90 rate, my expectations were low.

The best way to describe this hotel is that it was a reliable bed to sleep on with relatively clean rooms and a friendly staff. I utilized the fitness center on two mornings and while older equipment, there was much more equipment than most hotels. "Brella's" the on site restaurant was below average and while the $7.95 buffet can be enticing, there are a slew of great coffee shops and diners within blocks in the Belltown neighborhood. Free secured parking in downtown Seattle is always a premium so when I found out it was free for guests, I was ecstatic.

The aforementioned free and cheap amenities combined with a low price are designed to entice guests into a dated hotel in desperate need of updates. But for $90 per night in this location with free parking, I shouldn't complain. This should be a 2 star under normal circumstances, but because of the value compared to the market, I think it deserves 3.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. While our location is definitely prime and we're happy to provide excellent rates, we are also very proud of our property and the amenities we have to offer. Besides the parking and restaurant you mentioned, we also provide a 24 hour fitness center, free wireless internet, 24 hour guest laundry, complimentary business center, as well as a friendly staff that is happy to assist in making your stay excellent. I hope you'll stay with us again during your next stop in Seattle and give us a chance to show we have more to offer than just a great value. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The wifi was awful took forever to get on (half hour) and then kept getting bumped off, the walls were paper thin...I could hear every word my neighbor said, although my co-worker and I got our reservations at the same time somehow she got the internet only price and I didn't but when I asked the front desk they were not helpful AT ALL in helping me to understand the discrepancy and just stated they couldn't do anything about it, had to pay $16 for parking, couldn't just get a banana for breakfast...had to pay for the buffet or go without. Great location...real bummer that the service was crap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARCIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

It truly hurts to read your review, I'm so sorry! Without more details I can't be sure why you and your co-worker had different rates, but I'm disappointed we didn't provide you with a satisfactory answer. There are several reasons rates can differ, including when it was booked, how it was booked, whether it was paid in advance, etc, but regardless we want to do all we can to assist you with having a great stay and, again, I'm sorry we did not succeed. Parking is $15 plus tax, very reasonable for Seattle. And while our extensive breakfast buffet does cost $7.95 plus tax, I would have gladly snagged a banana for you if that's all you needed. Please contact me directly when you plan to next stay in Seattle. I'd love the opportunity to change your opinion. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Quiet, comfortable, and it has the right amenities to keep you comfortable! Beds were very comfortable! Wish the cable included the PAC 12 Network for TV watching as we were attending the Women's Basketball PAC 12 Tourney and it would have been nice to at least watch the one game we missed on TV, because of our late arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hello again Linda!

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always try to make sure you are comfortable and am glad we succeeded! While our location is absolutely key for trips to watch the game in person, we'll definitely see what we can do about getting some more options for you on our TV lineup. Thanks again for the great review, Please let me know next time you're coming into town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I brought our 2-year-old to see the Seattle Science Center. The hotel staff were very friendly and our room was clean. It is such a convenient location just across from the Seattle Center and monorail. Lots of restaurants a short drive or moderate walk away. We were surprised to have a room with a view of the Space Needle, although we didn't ask for it. The breakfast was great too and we had no issue with crowds before 8AM on a weekday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lishonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay in Seattle. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the location by the Seattle Center. If you ever come back to visit downtown, we would love to have you as our guests again. Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn!

David Luong, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Pay the small extra charge to guarantee to stay on the Space Needle side of the hotel; my decision to stay at this hotel was very much influenced by this factor (I wanted the room for view and location primarily), and my review is influenced by having a Space Needle view.

The room is large, and comfortable; the bed was fine to sleep in. We had a room with sofa and chair, and room enough for a big bed. The door to the adjoining room was *not* soundproofed well, and we could hear our neighbor talk pretty clearly (& vice-versa I imagine); stuffing a towel at the bottom of the door helped. I found the staff to be fine; pleasant enough as expected, and efficient (no complaints from me about staff; we didn't interact much). Parking is 'reasonable' for Seattle hotel rates, though be careful of where you park as we did have a white substance all over our car from the ceiling of the garage. We did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on that.

There is construction nearby, but that didn't affect our sleep quality. It's a very short walk to the Space Needle and Seattle Center.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to guarantee a Space Needle view; it's worth the relatively small charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear KimAlanScott,
Thank you very much for staying with us, and taking the time to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your view of the Space Needle from your room. I am sorry to hear about any noise that could be heard from your neighbors, and will continue to work with our team to come up with the best solution to resolve this. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you again for leaving us your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

David Luong, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#45 of 105 in Seattle
1,106 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £80 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $9.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this hotel. Situated near other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing